Prepara Deluxe Oil Mister

Our oil mister spreads a light, even coating of any oil with the push of a button. It's an eco-friendly alternative to aerosol cooking sprays and hard-to-clean basting brushes. Just fill the glass reservoir with your oil of choice, twist and pump. Spreads a thin, even coating of oil with the push of a button. You choose the quality and type of oil to use. Built-in clog-free filter ensures even spray distribution. Great for low-fat, no-mess cooking. Use it to prepare veggies for grilling, mist bakeware before dusting with flour and control the amount of oil used when you saute and stir-fry. Also great for oiling bruschetta. Easy-to-fill wide-mouth glass oil reservoir. Non-aerosol, BPA-free, recyclable housing and mechanism.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
7 of 13(54%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Prepara Deluxe Oil Mister
Review 1 for Prepara Deluxe Oil Mister
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lori1812
,Dallas
,tx
November 16, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrible Product - Does NOT work
November 16, 2014
I have been looking for this type of product and know that I can trust Williams Sonoma for quality products - until I purchased this product. I did the appropriate research, including making note of the negative reviews of this product on this website, and took special focus on reading the directions carefully after I purchased it.
This product does NOT work. I was never able to obtain pressure to get it working.
The only positive is that Williams Sonoma was very pleasant upon my return of it the very day I purchased it.
Pros: none
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Temperamental, Inaccurate, inoperable
Review 2 for Prepara Deluxe Oil Mister
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EricSoCal
,Altadena
,CA
Pasadena, CA
December 10, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Better than other misters I have owned
December 10, 2013
I've had a couple of misters, all of them were the stainless steeel cylinder style. The other misters would stop working within a month or two, spitting or spraying a stream rather than a mist.
I bought this mister in the WS store as an impulse, just to see if this one might turn out better. After more than a year and a half, it's working great. Always delivers a fine mist unless the pressure is really low. I've never filled it above the file line, and unlike some other reviewers, I don't release the pressure between uses. I don't know if I've merely been lucky, but I'm buying another for some close friends to see if they get the same great results.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Size
Review 3 for Prepara Deluxe Oil Mister
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CinciCook
,Cincinnati
,OH
June 8, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Gadget
June 8, 2013
There are a lot of things that I love about this mister. To begin with, it's a great looking little gadget. I don't keep many items on my countertop to avoid clutter, but this one deserved a place. That's how good I think it looks. Plus the fact that I find myself using it ALL the time. Function AND design - a win win! It has a glass base, which I love, and I keep olive oil in it - my oil of choice for practically everything. I've eliminated PAM from my pantry which I used to use liberally. This is a great replacement. I use it on my frying pans, grill, veggies, pastas, meats and always on my salads. I have a lot of Prepara products and love them all, but this is one of my favorites. Like any tool, read the directions and follow the manufactures suggestions because although it is intuitive, it's performance will be optimal when you use it as suggested. Also it's a great gift - I've given as a hostess gift and it's been highly appreciated.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Store, Design
Review 4 for Prepara Deluxe Oil Mister
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bea1
,Bloomington
,IN
April 12, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Miffed by the Mister
April 12, 2013
The mister was easy to clean and worked well with water, but when olive oil was used, the spray was inaccurate and irregular. It merely dribbled out the mister, when it emitted oil at all, but basically is remained clogged.
It was very disappointing and I returned it.
Pros: Size, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Use, Temperamental, Inaccurate
Review 5 for Prepara Deluxe Oil Mister
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
House
,Ashland
,Ky
March 26, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Spray mechanism
March 26, 2013
Lousy
Never worked first time out of the box. Bought another one to make sure I wasn’t the problem, nope it never worked either straight out of the box.
Returned both but had to pay postage on the second and it was more expensive than the lousy spray bottle.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality
Review 6 for Prepara Deluxe Oil Mister
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
blaud
,MN
March 24, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Base Slipped Right out of Lid
March 24, 2013
I was about to use the product for the second time. I reached into the cupboard thinking I was grabbing the base too, but I was surprised as the base slipped from the lid and crashed sending hundreds of glass shards and oil flying. Granted it was an accident. But was it also poorly designed; could the lid fit more snuggle? This was my experience and I would not recommend buying it.
It is unfortunate as my first use of it seemed promising-a healthy alternative to using other non-stick products that are not healthy, But I am disappointed.
Cons: Fragile
Review 7 for Prepara Deluxe Oil Mister
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BarbfromVH
,Vernon Hills
,IL
December 23, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Prepara Oil Mister
December 23, 2012
Great mister--like that it's clear so you can see how much oil is left in it. Works very well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 8 for Prepara Deluxe Oil Mister
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KathrynB67
,BALTIMORE COUNTY
,MD
December 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Can't cook without it
December 2, 2012
I have owned this mister for over a year, and have gifted it to many friends, and everyone agrees this is one cooks tool you cannot be without. Be sure to follow the manufacturers instructions and you should not have any problems. I am on the website ordering another 5 to gift to friends for Christmas. The product is environmentally friendly, you will never buy a spray can of Pam again.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Versatile, Design, Healthy, green
Review 9 for Prepara Deluxe Oil Mister
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dmrp
,Las Vegas
,Nv
November 29, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good sprayer for oil
November 29, 2012
Wanted a sprayer for olive oil to spray on salads. Have to pump it and make certain you release the pressure. Not what I wanted. Ordered two sprayers and disappointed in both. Thought it would be handy but I think a regular 97 cent sprayer would have done the trick just as well.
Review 10 for Prepara Deluxe Oil Mister
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bijouterie
,Toronto
October 14, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Clogs and eventually broke
October 14, 2012
I had this for a few months, always following the directions as to how much to fill and to release the pressure after each use.
It would often clog and either not spray at all, or let out a thin stream, not a mist. I was always releasing the pressure to start again. A screw thread must have broken because now the top shoots right off when I'm trying to mist something.
I'm very disappointed, since this was highly recommend at the store.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Temperamental, Inaccurate
Review 11 for Prepara Deluxe Oil Mister
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NYSEA
Seattle
June 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works great...ignore other review :)
June 2, 2012
Works great! Follow instructions from manufacturer...don't fill above the line and release pressure after each use by slightly unscrewing top half.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Prepara
New York City
Posted August 22, 2012
Hi NYSEA,
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Mister as much as we like ours.
Happy cooking,
The Prepara Team
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Prepara Deluxe Oil Mister
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TraceyB61
,New Richmond
,WI
January 23, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Dissappointed
January 23, 2012
I tried a WS Oil Mister at my Father in Laws over Christmas and fell in love with it. It was the other version sold here, actually for less $, and it worked beautifully (it was sold out both times I tried to buy). This mister clogs very easily and wont spray a mist at all. Now I have gone back and ordered the other for delivery and willb e sending this one back.
Pros: Durable, Design
Cons: Quality, Temperamental
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer avatar
OldSmokey
Hamden, NY
Posted September 27, 2012
Update your review to show 3.5 stars now?
I see in your comment that now you give it 3.5 stars once it's working for you. It doesn't seem fair to leave your review at one star, that's what everyone sees.
0points
Customer avatar
PreparaSupport
NYC
Posted May 25, 2012
Oil Mister
Hi TraceyB61,
We're sorry to hear about the negative experience you had with our mister. We do stand by our products 100% and they all carry a 5 year warranty.
We've found that it's best to release the pressure in the mister in between uses, as it can build up. They also function best with 5-7 pumps. I'm sorry you sent this back, but we hope this information can be of use to customers purchasing our product in the future. Also be sure that if you're infusing your own oils, to only use DRY ingredients, like peppercorns or dried herbs.
Enjoy your week!
-- Prepara Customer Support
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Customer avatar
TraceyB61
New Richmond, WI
Posted January 27, 2012
Changed My Mind
I have since followed the other reviewers idea and have figured out how to use this. I now give it 3.5 stars because it works fine now but should be easier to use out of the box.
-1point
0of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 13 for Prepara Deluxe Oil Mister
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ProudTexan
,League City
,TX
League City, TX
January 21, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+11points
12of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great mister!
January 21, 2012
It took me a couple of tries to get it working properly -- I actually had to go onto Prepara's website where they have a video on how to use it. Directions that came with the product did not clearly indicate you only fill it to a fill-line. I initially filled it a little past the line -- and was only getting a stream of oil, not a mist. Once I viewed the video, I poured some of the oil out so it was at the fill line and PRESTO -- it worked great. The video also indicated to release the pressure after each use -- something the directions that came in the box do not clearly state. This is a good product. It must blow me away to get all 5 stars.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Cons: directions not clear