Premium Margaritaville Frozen Concoction Maker

Updated with preset controls, an extra large double-wall insulated carafe, and a larger ice reservoir, this premium version of the original Margaritaville frozen concoction maker produces twice as many frozen beverages between refills. Automatic settings for margaritas, daiquiris, pina coladas and smoothies. Features two separate motors: one for shaving (not chopping) the ice, the other for quickly blending ingredients and ice in exactly the right proportions. Clear-plastic ice hopper has the capacity to produce two pitchers of refreshing beverage. Easy-to-operate automatic controls let you select the beverage's strength and thickness. A manual option lets you manage the consistency even more precisely. Double-wall insulated carafe keeps drinks colder longer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.596 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
49 of 52(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Premium Margaritaville Frozen Concoction Maker
Review 1 for Premium Margaritaville Frozen Concoction Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dorri
,WI
August 14, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very easy to use
August 14, 2012
I was impressed with this after watching the on-line video. It's been a fun addition to our kitchen; we've had it about a month now and have used it several times. It's easy to use and works well to get the consistency you want by choosing the type of beverage and how many servings you're making. There are several pieces to take apart for washing but it's not difficult once you've done it a couple of times; you will need to read the directions for this. It is very tall so that's a consideration for storage. It's well made and we're happy with the purchase but I gave it 4 stars because the price was a little high.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store, price
Review 2 for Premium Margaritaville Frozen Concoction Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OrangeSky
Salt Lake City UT
June 13, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This Machine is Top Notch
June 13, 2012
Not only is it stylish but this unit is multipurpose and can be used for a variety of drinks for a party or for children who need refreshment from the summer heat!
It's a big unit so not convenient for permanent display on the kitchen counter. I am going to purchase a stand for it so I can keep it out all summer/early fall.
This unit is obviously not cheap, but the wide bottom design allows the frozen delight to pour with ease.
And there is perfect consistency every time. It's quite the conversation piece when used during a party too!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Design
Review 3 for Premium Margaritaville Frozen Concoction Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1MsLinda
,Fontana
,CA
May 16, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best Magaritas!
May 16, 2012
My mother's day gift to me. I made peach and strawberry margaritas. Everyone loved them and I was elected to be the summertime bartender!
Pros: Easy to Use, Power, Speed, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store, Loud
Review 4 for Premium Margaritaville Frozen Concoction Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Aninha
,brasil
,ba
April 19, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
mark a national level
April 19, 2012
this product and the brand recognized around the world. Its design is contemporary and retro and very powerful engine.
Pros: Durable, Design
Review 5 for Premium Margaritaville Frozen Concoction Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dkillo721
,South Padre Island
,TX
September 8, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Preimum Margaritaville Machine
September 8, 2011
Very impressed with both the machine and the way it was packaged for delivery. The machine worked exactly as promoted resulting in great drinks. The only place to get this product (DM-2100 Fiji) is Williams Sonoma. Well done!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean
Review 6 for Premium Margaritaville Frozen Concoction Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Margaritacustomer
Fort Leonard Wood, MO
September 2, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Cocktail Maker
September 2, 2011
Was an excellent choise, the shipping was punctual and the customer service pretty helpfully, i strongly recommend this product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Cons: Size
Review 7 for Premium Margaritaville Frozen Concoction Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pasdenom
Baltimore
August 31, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Does what it advertises
August 31, 2011
We love this machine. It is excellent for making mixed drinks.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Speed
Cons: Difficult to Store, Size
Review 8 for Premium Margaritaville Frozen Concoction Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SFBBQ
San Francisco
July 18, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Magic maker...
July 18, 2011
Gave this as a gift and they look like heroes every BBQ. Some people bring wine to dinner parties, but this family now brings this margarita maker. Btw they say it makes great smoothies...
Pros: Easy to Use, Power, Size, Versatile
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Loud
Review 9 for Premium Margaritaville Frozen Concoction Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carmelo
FL
July 9, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent once you figure out the recipes
July 9, 2011
I was a bit skeptical that the flavors of my margaritas were weak tasting. After a couple months of trial and error, I figured out that it was best to use a frozen drink mix to make margaritas. The concentrate is better with the ice. I actually use Fat Tuesday's frozen drink mixes and all I add is the tequila and my drinks are perfect. I hope this helps someone because it saved my feelings about this machine.
I also bought the carrying case from QVC.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Store, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Loud, Size
Review 10 for Premium Margaritaville Frozen Concoction Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Georgia
June 30, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Frozer Drink Machine
June 30, 2011
We love our Margaritaville maker! Works great and is extremely powerful. With all its power and might, it was louder than I had expected.
Love it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Assembly
Cons: Loud
Review 11 for Premium Margaritaville Frozen Concoction Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
frostysnowman
Texas
March 24, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Life is good in Margaritaville
March 24, 2011
Fantastic Machine. Its the boss. Makes frozen drinks in seconds. I love the glass pitcher rather than plastic. The reservor in the back drains any excess water from the ice melting. The only draw back is how loud the machine is. But when the party starts it seemed to blend in. Well worth the investiment. It sells itself to others.
Frosty
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Versatile
Cons: Loud
Review 12 for Premium Margaritaville Frozen Concoction Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SonomaFanED
Lawrence ,MA
March 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Summer Friend
March 7, 2011
Makes great frozen drinks of any kind. Its very easy to use. Great for parties.If your into making fruit smoothies this is the machine to have. Easy to clean. Must be very careful when cleaning cause the blades are super sharp.
Review 13 for Premium Margaritaville Frozen Concoction Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JaneBB
Aztec, NM
January 10, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
-3points
0of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
KitchenAid
January 10, 2011
Love my Margaritaville Frozen Concoction Maker; however was disappointed to find out that a competitor was giving out FREE travel bags with their Margaritaville Frozen Makers. The day I purchased mine I had also purchased an additional $500.00 item, walking out of the store with a total of over $700.00 in merchandise and no "travel bag". Needless to say, I'm still happy with my Margaritaville and will go and purchase a bag at the competitor if they will let me buy one. Thank you Donna and Brian for all your help, you were extremly helpful.
Jane
Review 14 for Premium Margaritaville Frozen Concoction Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smithw6079
Myrtle Beach
November 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
frozen coffee drinks
November 28, 2010
I had a small coffee shop in Myrtle Beach a few years ago. We used the Margaritaville to make our frozen coffees and they turned out great. We simply added the espresso, flavored mix, and the machine did its magic in less than a minute ..........Plan to get one for my house very soon because I miss the drinks. All our customers raved about the frozen drinks. They were easy and fun to make. Good drinks - bad time to open a business. : )
Review 15 for Premium Margaritaville Frozen Concoction Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pakman
New York City
August 6, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Slick & Tasty
August 6, 2010
I gave this as a wedding gift to close friends and they are in LOVE with it! They are on their Brooklyn rooftop rockin' out almost every night with the Manhattan skyline right behind them. What a festive way to beat the oppressive summer heat and make each night a special party!
Review 16 for Premium Margaritaville Frozen Concoction Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VaBeachSmith
Virginia Beach, VA
July 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The TALK of summer parties!
July 8, 2010
This is one of the most talked about items in the kitchen! It takes up some counter space BUT IT IS WORTH IT. The W/S Margarita and Pina Colada Mixers make it so easy (sold separately). During a gathering of family or friends, this frozen maker is running non-stop. Be sure to get extra pitchers so you can keep the party going! Perfect for the hottest of days or anytime you want something cold and refreshing. Kids love the virgin Pina Coladas better than drippy ice cream. You won't be disappointed. LOVE IT!!!!
Review 17 for Premium Margaritaville Frozen Concoction Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
texassanta
Grapevine, Texas
June 6, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
details make a difference
June 6, 2010
My husband was thrilled with his early Father's Day gift of the Margaritaville frozen Maker....maybe his favorite gift of all time. However, he was less thrilled to open the salt container and find the metal bottom part was completely rotted through on the bottom! Not a Williams Sonoma customary quality sign. Will you at least send him a can of salt without the black mold? Thanks.
Review 18 for Premium Margaritaville Frozen Concoction Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EMSYOUNG
St. Paul, MN
June 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Frozen Concoction Maker!!
June 3, 2010
My husband and I had been considering the purchase of the Margaritaville Frozen Concoction Maker for quite some time and this past Memorial Weekend we decided to buy it! We are definitely not disappointed!!! The flavored mixes you can by at Williams and Sonoma taste wonderful with your choice of alcohol or even as a virgin drink. Our friends and family thought it was a great purchase on our part and were extremely happy to partake in the christening of our new maker. Thank you Williams and Sonoma for selling such a great appliance :-)
Review 19 for Premium Margaritaville Frozen Concoction Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
HarrySoupPotter
MA
May 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-10points
8of 26found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not what I expected
May 28, 2010
First off my wife does not drink alcohol at all, for myself only when I'm out with colleagues. We bought this to make smoothes,frappes and frozen concoctions.
We make smoothes and health shakes everyday with a Vita mixer/blender, I was expecting a simpler method and smoother drink but I was wrong.
The thought was throw in the ice, throw in the fruit, some liquid etc, press the button and be presented with a finished drink.
Maybe we're spoilt with the Vita, but the drink produced by this machine are not as smooth, and when we tried one our favorite fruit smoothies the blender just spun with out mixing the fruit. We had to put the contents into the Vita to finish the job.
We where surprised that it can not handle frozen fruit. We put all sort in the Vita and it blends. I was really hoping this would work, it look ten times better on the counter than the Vita I was very disappointed. I will be returning tonight.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
dandybarman
Posted February 5, 2011
What you need is a blender.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Premium Margaritaville Frozen Concoction Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
greengyrl26
KY
May 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Our favorite summer toy!
May 27, 2010
We bought this exact machine from WS last summer. I read all the reviews & did all the research, and we couldn't be happier. It makes the BEST frozen drinks! No chunks of ice here, it's all shaved just right. You can only find the silver one at WS, and I wanted it to match my kitchen! Can't say enough about this machine...we love it!
page1 2 3 next