Precision Pro Commercial Thermometer

Check temperatures of foods and liquids with split-second accuracy - and avoid having to stand over a hot oven or grill. This compact unit instantly reads temperatures from -40deg.F (-40deg.C) to 450deg.F (230deg.C) with scientific precision. Shock-resistant thermometer features a thermocouple microtip probe, a high-contrast LCD display and automatic power saving after five minutes of inactivity. A simple pivot turns the unit on or off, and temperatures can be displayed in Fahrenheit or Celsius. Backed by a Factory Calibration Certificate that guarantees performance. This NSF-certified product meets the high-level safety standards of commercial kitchens. Uses three AAA batteries (included).
Average Customer Rating:
3.25 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
2 of 4(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Precision Pro Commercial Thermometer
Review 1 for Precision Pro Commercial Thermometer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
builderkm
,East Providence
,RI
January 3, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Accurately described
January 3, 2013
In one review described as a random number generator. Worked for a couple months sometimes. Now just generates numbers when it feels like. Waste of $100. I am now buying a thermapen. solid reviews
Cons: Inaccurate
Review 2 for Precision Pro Commercial Thermometer
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
,Durham
,NC
October 16, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good while it lasted
October 16, 2012
When new it was accurate and easy to use. At 15 months the battery indicator started flashing and I replaced the batteries. Now all I get are error messages both high and low. When digits are displayed they shift up and down in value.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy
Cons: Quality, Temperamental, Fragile
Review 3 for Precision Pro Commercial Thermometer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JanineD
Stilwell, KS
October 7, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I LOVE THIS THERMOMETER!
October 7, 2012
I use this thermometer every day. It's fast, accurate and really takes the guess work out cooking meat to the perfect temp. I've tried several other thermometers and this is by far the best. I've seen the complaints some reviewers had with it jumping to random temperatures and I think that's uncommon and due to improper calibration from the manufacturer.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Easy to Store
Review 4 for Precision Pro Commercial Thermometer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TexasWino
Plano, TX
May 29, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Product
May 29, 2012
This has been the best thermometer I have used and I have tried almost everyone that Williams-Sonoma sells. Mainly use for the grill. Easy to read the display and very quick and accurate.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Easy to Clean, Design