This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Potato Scrubbing Gloves

Use these gloves to scrub potatoes and other vegetables clean while preserving their nutrient-rich peels. Rough-textured knitted nylon gloves scrub away dirt and debris, leaving nutritious, flavorful skin intact. Imprinted with the word "potato." Hanging loops. The regular size is for adult hands and the mini size is designed for children's hands.
Average Customer Rating:
4.19 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
17 of 21(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Potato Scrubbing Gloves
Review 1 for Potato Scrubbing Gloves
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
evergreenmom
,Fall City
,WA
February 3, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Disappointment
February 3, 2014
Used them one time and won't use again. The gloves hold too much water, like a sponge, and there is no grit to the gloves to clean the potatoes. I'll stick to my 'greenie' to clean potatoes. The only positive to the purchase is that I bought them on clearance. Clearly a waste of money.
Pros: cool looking
Cons: don't function as advertised
Review 2 for Potato Scrubbing Gloves
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CaliforniaJewels
,Valencia
,CA
January 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Only thing I have bought from WS that I hated!
January 5, 2013
Let's begin with the fact that I call WS "The Mothership" and I love going there. That being said, I am a serious cook who loves kitchen toys. I bought these gloves from the San Francisco Store and HATE them. They hold so much water - like a sponge. Visualize squeezing a sponge all over your counter as you reach for your next tater to scrub. This is a toy, not a tool. These gloves are only thing I have ever bought from my Mothership that I was totally disappointed in!
Cons: holds tons of water
Review 3 for Potato Scrubbing Gloves
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Curlysandy
,NY
,NY
December 20, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Love the Scrub-a-Dub Gloves
December 20, 2012
These gloves are so handy. Bought them for my Mom a year ago on a whim. She loves them, they're much more fun than a scrub brush and work just as well! Couldn't resist buying 5 new pairs to give as gifts (well, might keep one for myself)!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Versatile
Review 4 for Potato Scrubbing Gloves
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MedfordOregon
,Or
Oregon
August 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Does not work to clean potatoes
August 1, 2012
I'm amazed at all the good reviews for this product because I find it no more effective than a washcloth and not nearly as effective as a metal scrubber. Neither the eyes nor the dirt came off my potatoes. These are absolutely useless. Good idea but needs lots more abrasion. A complete disappointment and waste of money.
Review 5 for Potato Scrubbing Gloves
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KayentaMary
United States
July 17, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
beats a brush by far
July 17, 2012
I really like the potato scrubbing gloves. Makes cleaning veggies much easier.
Now if someone could invent a way to get potatoes out of the ground without leaving shovel marks in them!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile
Review 6 for Potato Scrubbing Gloves
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happylady69
,McFarland
,WI
February 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Love the Product
February 21, 2012
I love this product! Always used a brush to scrub my potatoes and it seemed to take forever. With the potato scrubbing gloves I'm done in no time.
Review 7 for Potato Scrubbing Gloves
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mamasanh
,Emeryville
,CA
Emeryville, CA
January 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
1of 4found this review helpful.
Great for alot of small potatoes!!
January 5, 2012
Large potatoes are good, but you know how time consuming scrubbing small potatoes are. There cut the work time dramatically! I love them. The only negative I have is with the 1st use, a string prevented my hand from fitting the glove - no QA, I guess. I cut/fixed it - works great now!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Design
Review 8 for Potato Scrubbing Gloves
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kathrynsue
,Houston
,TX
December 29, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Now we can eat the skin.
December 29, 2011
We love these potato scrubbing gloves. Our favorite way to bake potatoes is to rub the skin with oil and douse it with salt and pepper. We always wondered if the skin was really clean enough to eat, though.. No worries anymore. These gloves get all the dirty grit and leave them super clean. They are one of my favorite kitchen tools.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 9 for Potato Scrubbing Gloves
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
saltdog
December 4, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Fun and easy to use
December 4, 2011
This Thanksgiving we had to clean 18 lbs. of potatoes. Gave the gloves to my son and he had a balst scrubbing the potatoes with his hands. Much quicker thatn using a scrubbing brush.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Design
Review 10 for Potato Scrubbing Gloves
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amaturelc
Raleigh, NC
July 11, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
great idea
July 11, 2011
These gloves worked as expected. They were easy to get on, fit well and came off easily while wet. I have only used them a few times but I hope they will last for several more uses. They seem to be sturdy enough to last for years.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 11 for Potato Scrubbing Gloves
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CarolM
Vero Beach, Florida
December 23, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-51points
2of 55found this review helpful.
Should have paid more attention!
December 23, 2010
I thought I was buying gloves that would peel the potato. I didn't realize these gloves were intended for washing the potato. I could use a brush to do that!
Review 12 for Potato Scrubbing Gloves
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AussieOne
Selah, WA
December 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Makes veggie scrubbing a breeze!
December 22, 2010
Got a # of these for Xmas gifts, including aging parents & friends that gourmet cook -- everybody loves these (okay a couple people peeked early!) as do I. Makes scrubbing veggies soooo much easier and more thorough without much effort. Great stocking stuffers or just good things to give.
Review 13 for Potato Scrubbing Gloves
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Barbarino
Sunny California
September 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Not just for poatoes
September 30, 2010
I bought my gloves for removing the skins on toasted hazelnuts. It makes removing the hazelnut skins a lot easier than rubbing with a hand towel. I guess I better try them on potatoes next. :-)
Review 14 for Potato Scrubbing Gloves
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OrganPlayer
Del Rio, Texas
August 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Clean Veggies
August 28, 2010
Great scrubber and the most efficient design utilizing a glove that works just like you would when washing veggies under running water wityh your hands, just more efficient due to the mild abrasion qualities of the glove. The size is generous and fits my hand, which is large mens, just a little tight. My wife does not like the long fingers, she has petitie hands, and does not like the feel of the water at the end of these fingers. So I amd the official veggie scrubber :)
Review 15 for Potato Scrubbing Gloves
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KimDCA
San Francisco, CA
August 23, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
So much easier!
August 23, 2010
Love these gloves. I've always hated scrubbing potatoes. It's a breeze with the gloves. Much faster, easier. Definitely worth the price in time saved.
Review 16 for Potato Scrubbing Gloves
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SamRochNY
Rochester, NY
August 23, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Awesome way to scrub potatoes
August 23, 2010
Quick and easy way to thoroughly scrub potatoes. Faster than traditional scrubbing and potatoes come clean in no time.
Review 17 for Potato Scrubbing Gloves
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NewCook0530
Hamden CT
August 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Wonderful: Easy baked potato
August 12, 2010
I love these. I put them on. Run the water in the sink. Rub my hands all over the potatoes. The eyes and dirt come right off without damaging the potato. Then I microwave the potato for 3 minutes on each side.
These are going to be part of my Holiday 2010 gifts to my sisters.
Review 18 for Potato Scrubbing Gloves
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mary703
Alexandria, VA
December 7, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
great product
December 7, 2009
I make baked potatoes so often and I always scrub the skins firmly before putting them in a hot oven until the skin is very crispy. I use a potato brush to clean them but it is so much easier with the gloves.
Review 19 for Potato Scrubbing Gloves
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewRater
Minnesota
December 7, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Potato Scrubbing Gloves
December 7, 2009
I purchased these gloves - for a relative - who lives in North Dakota potato country. Both her and her family regularly cook with potatoes.
I liked the gloves as the potatoes you dig from your garden come with more dirt - which need to be cleaned off - then the ones from the grocery store. That task is handled perfectly with these gloves.
In addition, they are easy to clean and dry quickly after being used.
Neither she nor I have had our gloves long enough to comment on durability. However, despite their additional expense - from the cost of a plastic brush - with what they are produced from, they seem like they will last a very long time
Review 20 for Potato Scrubbing Gloves
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cerole95
Carencro, LA
December 3, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
My extra set of hands
December 3, 2009
I didn't think it would be so simple but it was! A great way to wash any veggie. The gloves dry great with no special treatment.
page1 2 next