This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Potato Scrubbing Gloves

Use these gloves to scrub potatoes and other vegetables clean while preserving their nutrient-rich peels. Rough-textured knitted nylon gloves scrub away dirt and debris, leaving nutritious, flavorful skin intact. Imprinted with the word "potato." Hanging loops. The regular size is for adult hands and the mini size is designed for children's hands.
Average Customer Rating:
3.143 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
4 of 7(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Potato Scrubbing Gloves
Review 1 for Potato Scrubbing Gloves
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
evergreenmom
,Fall City
,WA
February 3, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Disappointment
February 3, 2014
Used them one time and won't use again. The gloves hold too much water, like a sponge, and there is no grit to the gloves to clean the potatoes. I'll stick to my 'greenie' to clean potatoes. The only positive to the purchase is that I bought them on clearance. Clearly a waste of money.
Pros: cool looking
Cons: don't function as advertised
Review 2 for Potato Scrubbing Gloves
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CaliforniaJewels
,Valencia
,CA
January 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Only thing I have bought from WS that I hated!
January 5, 2013
Let's begin with the fact that I call WS "The Mothership" and I love going there. That being said, I am a serious cook who loves kitchen toys. I bought these gloves from the San Francisco Store and HATE them. They hold so much water - like a sponge. Visualize squeezing a sponge all over your counter as you reach for your next tater to scrub. This is a toy, not a tool. These gloves are only thing I have ever bought from my Mothership that I was totally disappointed in!
Cons: holds tons of water
Review 3 for Potato Scrubbing Gloves
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Curlysandy
,NY
,NY
December 20, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Love the Scrub-a-Dub Gloves
December 20, 2012
These gloves are so handy. Bought them for my Mom a year ago on a whim. She loves them, they're much more fun than a scrub brush and work just as well! Couldn't resist buying 5 new pairs to give as gifts (well, might keep one for myself)!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Versatile
Review 4 for Potato Scrubbing Gloves
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MedfordOregon
,Or
Oregon
August 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Does not work to clean potatoes
August 1, 2012
I'm amazed at all the good reviews for this product because I find it no more effective than a washcloth and not nearly as effective as a metal scrubber. Neither the eyes nor the dirt came off my potatoes. These are absolutely useless. Good idea but needs lots more abrasion. A complete disappointment and waste of money.
Review 5 for Potato Scrubbing Gloves
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KayentaMary
United States
July 17, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
beats a brush by far
July 17, 2012
I really like the potato scrubbing gloves. Makes cleaning veggies much easier.
Now if someone could invent a way to get potatoes out of the ground without leaving shovel marks in them!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile
Review 6 for Potato Scrubbing Gloves
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happylady69
,McFarland
,WI
February 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Love the Product
February 21, 2012
I love this product! Always used a brush to scrub my potatoes and it seemed to take forever. With the potato scrubbing gloves I'm done in no time.
Review 7 for Potato Scrubbing Gloves
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mamasanh
,Emeryville
,CA
Emeryville, CA
January 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
1of 4found this review helpful.
Great for alot of small potatoes!!
January 5, 2012
Large potatoes are good, but you know how time consuming scrubbing small potatoes are. There cut the work time dramatically! I love them. The only negative I have is with the 1st use, a string prevented my hand from fitting the glove - no QA, I guess. I cut/fixed it - works great now!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Design