This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Potato, Onion & Garlic Storage Canister Set

Like a countertop cellar, our ceramic canisters provides cool, dark and well-ventilated storage that helps keep garlic bulbs, onions, and potatoes at their best. Made of durable earthenware with a versatile white glaze. Six ventilation holes release moisture. Easy-to-read embossed label identifies contents. Dishwasher safe. Set of three includes one of each size. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.429 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
5 of 7(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Potato, Onion & Garlic Storage Canister Set
Review 1 for Potato, Onion & Garlic Storage Canister Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PortAransasTX
Port Aransas, TX
August 15, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Great product
August 15, 2011
The potatoe, onion and garlic storage canisters are beautiful, functional and are priced well. What more coudl you ask for? Packaging was good during shipping and they arrived in one peice.
Pros: Quality, Size, Design
Review 2 for Potato, Onion & Garlic Storage Canister Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
columbr
Lake Ariel
August 15, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-4points
2of 8found this review helpful.
Nice Looking Canisters
August 15, 2011
They are nice looking canisters. I am annoyed that they had to be made in china. It would be nice if things were made here. They purposely make things inexpensively which begs the question of what might pose a health issue. I can't help but consider the lead contamination in the glazing that happend a few years ago.
Pros: Versatile, Design
Cons: Strength, Quality
Review 3 for Potato, Onion & Garlic Storage Canister Set
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sarah77
July 11, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
-3points
1of 5found this review helpful.
Canister Set Color
July 11, 2011
Very attractive and useful, but white is not practical for every kitchen. It would be nicer if they came in a more neutral color, such as ivory.
Pros: Design
Cons: Color
Review 4 for Potato, Onion & Garlic Storage Canister Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
westtexasmommy
TX
July 10, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Highly Recommended
July 10, 2011
We had just remodeled our kitchen, and I knew when I saw these they would go great in our new pantry. They are perfectly sized to hold a bag of potatoes, onions, and many heads of garlic. I cook a lot, so turnover is not a problem (hence no mold). Besides, I like to look at them, so I don't forget they are there. They also are a good fit on my pantry shelves. Great price too!
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 5 for Potato, Onion & Garlic Storage Canister Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jules2332
Oregon
June 11, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Finally my garlic stays fresh
June 11, 2011
Just what I was looking for. Solid and attractive. Looks great on my kitchen counter.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Design
Review 6 for Potato, Onion & Garlic Storage Canister Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
polkadotnonnie
Bakersfiled
April 29, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Just the right size!
April 29, 2011
I purchased the canister set about 3 months ago. I love it. I have not had any problems with molding food products. The cansisters are perfect for storing my potato, onions and garlic! Also they are decorative and the price was amazing!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 7 for Potato, Onion & Garlic Storage Canister Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anna3127
Shelby Township, MI
April 23, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Onion keeper - disappointment
April 23, 2011
So disappointed. My onions which I placed in the onion keeper became completely moldy after 10 days. I usually keep them in an open basket in my pantry and they keep for a month. Returning it for sure.
Pros: Size