Portable Professional Griddle

Conveniently designed for use at the table, buffet or kitchen counter, this efficient nonstick griddle easily handles big batches of pancakes, French toast or fried eggs, so it's great when you're cooking for a crowd.Extra-large 21" x 12" nonstick cooking surface.Stainless-steel backsplash prevents foods from slipping off surface.Adjustable thermostat regulates heat up to 425deg.F.Fat drains into a removable drip tray.Entire griddle (minus cord and thermostat) is dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.059 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
12 of 17(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Portable Professional Griddle
Review 1 for Portable Professional Griddle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VeganGuy
,Pensacola
,FL
August 13, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best electric griddle
August 13, 2013
I've been using my griddle for several months and it works very well. I have tested it with my infrared thermometer which shows a very even temperature across the entire heating surface. When I do 8 pancakes at a time in this griddle, they all come out very evenly browned. Also, the controller unit keeps the griddle at a fairly accurate and very constant temperature. My pancakes come out perfect every time. I store the unit on its side, leaning against the end of my kitchen cabinets and it takes up little room while being easy to get when I need it. The controller unit was a little stiff when inserting the first time then has been perfect thereafter (as should be expected). The unit also heats up very quickly. I love my griddle so much that ordered a spare controller unit from the manufacturer for $25 just in case I need it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 2 for Portable Professional Griddle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LoraleiL
,Beverly
,MA
January 30, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cook the whole batch at once - enjoy the food hot
January 30, 2013
The cooking surface is excellent as is the heat distribution. It is a pleasure to use and easy to clean. Love it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Assembly
Review 3 for Portable Professional Griddle
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LonestarJack
,Georgetown
,Tx
December 29, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cheap control attachment
December 29, 2011
I returned the griddle (very courteously handled by the store manager) in exchange for an All Clad griddle.
The plug in control unit had to be forced in and I didn't want to use it in that condition.
Pros: Size, never used it
Review 4 for Portable Professional Griddle
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
laticutie
New York, NY
May 8, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great griddle
May 8, 2011
I got this as a wedding gift and love it. I have somehow found the space to store it in my Manhattan apt. I made hash browns the other day on it--excellent and crispy. You can cook up to four medium-sized potatoes worth of hash browns!! I'm looking forward to making pancakes, grilled cheese, quesadillas, and french toast!
Review 5 for Portable Professional Griddle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EmilyJB
Nashville, TN
June 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
pretty much perfect
June 28, 2010
My unit has performed beautifully. The only heat difference I've found is a slight tapering off in one of the corners, really nothing significant, so I guess I got a good one. It is a terrific size/shape, too. We're living in a camper while our house gets remodeled, and I had the cabinet person be sure to make a counter space just for this gadget, cause I'll still be using it so often!
Review 6 for Portable Professional Griddle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carrp
Atlanta, Ga
December 31, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Grill
December 31, 2009
Great for grilling meats, fish and veggies and not just pancakes!
Cooks evenly and easy to clean.
Review 7 for Portable Professional Griddle
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
leighlovesfall
September 24, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
uneven cook top
September 24, 2009
I agree with some of the other reviewers as I have experienced the very same problem. It seems that the quality of this item varies. I have had this griddle for the past 4 years and since day one I have only been able to cook 4 small/medium sized pancakes when the griddle can fit 6 pancakes because of the uneven heating of the cook top. Good luck!!
Review 8 for Portable Professional Griddle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bethaven
Meadville, PA
June 26, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Griddle!
June 26, 2009
We have loved this griddle as soon as we received it. It is used all the time in our B & B and produces a wonderful french toast. Turning the temperature down to low allows you to keep items on the grill warm without burning them. We would purchase another in a minute and reccommend this griddle to all.
Review 9 for Portable Professional Griddle
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pancake
Alexandria,VA
June 15, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Only good for two pancakes
June 15, 2009
Very disappointed! only half the griddle becomes pancake temp ready. If you are cooking two small-medium sized pancakes on one side of griddle you are fine!
Review 10 for Portable Professional Griddle
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Daytonian
Dayton, OH
January 7, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good Griddle, Good price
January 7, 2009
This is a well made griddle and very practical. I bought one several years ago. I recently bought one for my daughter-in-law, who has 6 children. She told me the griddle was great in making many pancakes and grilled cheese sandwiches at once. She loves it.
Review 11 for Portable Professional Griddle
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LMPP
San Diego, CA
January 6, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not what I expected
January 6, 2009
I expected to be able to use the entire surface to cook. The heating elements are very uneven, one side becoming very hot, while the other is just warm. I get better results from a nonstick fry pan on my stove, and just about the same usable surface area!
Review 12 for Portable Professional Griddle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PapillionCooking
Papillion, NE
December 7, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
WOWSERS!
December 7, 2008
With a couple of young children, we have been going through ALOT of pancakes, grilled cheese and eggs. This griddle is FANTASTIC! Perfect pancakes and the grilled cheese sandwiches are awesome! Even cooking temps, no hot spots, easy thermostat...simple to use and great results!
Review 13 for Portable Professional Griddle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seven7
Louisville, KY
September 4, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Large surface
September 4, 2008
This griddle is great for preparing foods for 5 - 6 people. examples: omelets, pancakes, bacon, sausage, large steak, etc. The surface is easy to clean and is non-stick. I did find that the legs are kinda weak for the weight of the skillet thus, we broke one and hand to order new ones. You need to be careful!
Review 14 for Portable Professional Griddle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JohnI
Fairbanks, Alaska
September 4, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Griddle
September 4, 2008
This griddle is the best breakfast appliance. The temperatures are the most accurate of anything I have used.
My sourdough pancakes come out the best in 3o years of cooking.
Review 15 for Portable Professional Griddle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pef587
Princeton, NJ
September 4, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic!
September 4, 2008
This griddle is fantastic - whether it's french toast, bacon, frid/scrambled eggs, or grilled cheese sandwiches! If you're cooking grilled cheese sandwiches for 5 people at a time, it's big enough that you can throw them all on there at once, so everyone can eat at the same time. Clean up is a breeze, instructions are helpful but not necessary, and since it's portable, it can go anywhere. A must for any family or person who entertains!
Review 16 for Portable Professional Griddle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
joan
Peachtree City, Georgia
September 3, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This item was a gift
September 3, 2008
The persons receiving the griddle reported that it was excellant and they enjoy using it.
I am considering purchasing one for myself but it is rather expensive.
Review 17 for Portable Professional Griddle
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Dorothy
Wyckoff, N.J.
September 3, 2008
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
We love pancakes on
September 3, 2008
Does not get hot enough. We are not able to use it.