This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Porcelain Chili Bowls, Set of 6

Suitable for chili as well as stews and soups, these porcelain bowls retain heat, keeping their contents at just the right temperature. The bowls are exceptionally well priced and are made to last. The large bowls are 20-oz. cap., 6" diam. The extra-large bowls are 28-oz. cap., 6 3/4" diam. Dishwasher safe. Sets of six. Made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
4.745 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(98 Reviews) 98
94 of 98(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Porcelain Chili Bowls, Set of 6
Review 1 for Porcelain Chili Bowls, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1smartshopper
,Huntington Beach
,CA
August 23, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Versatille bowls
August 23, 2012
We love using these bowls! They can be used for almost anything.
Review 2 for Porcelain Chili Bowls, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spike2
,Cape Coral
,FL
May 20, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Bowls
May 20, 2012
I love them. I needed plain white bowls of a decent size for chili, soup, mixed fruit w/yogurt, and other meals because my bowls with my dish set are too small. These fit the bill. They are heavy and sturdy and were just what I was looking for. I am glad I waited until I found these then to settle for something I really didn't want.
Pros: plain white, heavy, sturdy
Review 3 for Porcelain Chili Bowls, Set of 6
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kay3424
,Chicago
,IL
March 7, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Porcelain Chili Bowls
March 7, 2012
The bowls are fine for use with soup and chili, but not as nice as I would have expected for the price. Disappointing.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size
Cons: Difficult to Store, doesn't stack well
Review 4 for Porcelain Chili Bowls, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MlsFred
,Naples
,Fl
March 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Very durable
March 5, 2012
Recently purchased these bowls for several reasons. One, I'm looking to replace current dinnerware that has seen better days, but mainly I wanted a durable bowl that could go not only in the microwave, but the oven as well. This fits the bill. I purchased the large and I am very happy with it. Used daily for cereal. I made chili over the weekend and it's the perfect size. Will now look to purchase dinner plates next in the same line.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Weight
Review 5 for Porcelain Chili Bowls, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cll1979
,Houston
,TX
January 24, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Perfect Bowls
January 24, 2012
These are the perfect size for anything from cereal to soup. They are very durable and perfect for a family of 5.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile
Review 6 for Porcelain Chili Bowls, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Slimjim
,Sun City, Georgetown
,TX
Sun City, Georgetown
January 19, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Porcelain Chili Bowls, Set of 6
January 19, 2012
Excellent bowls and just the right size for everyday use serving soups, cereals, etc.
Pros: Durable, Texture, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Porcelain Chili Bowls, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MEE4877
,Fort Worth
,TX
December 21, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
XL size perfect for morning oatmeal
December 21, 2011
I bought these in the XL size specifically to cook my morning oatmeal in the microwave. They are the perfect size for the oats to puff up and cook without spilling over the rim like traditional bowls. I am so glad I bought these bowls! And I'm sure they are great for chili too lol.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile
Review 8 for Porcelain Chili Bowls, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shanmart2011
,San Diego
,CA
November 11, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Pleased with purchase
November 11, 2011
We had been using bowls purchased at Pottery Barn, and continued to get nicks while handwashing. A colleague recommended the chili bowls, and we couldn't be happier. They are extremely sturdy and we have no concerns about chipping the set while washing. Great value.
Pros: Durable, Texture, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Strength, Versatile, Design
Review 9 for Porcelain Chili Bowls, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amees
Northern CA
September 6, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love these bowls
September 6, 2011
This is my third set, I have a house full of teenagers and these bowls hold up to their abuse
Pros: Easy to Clean, Strength, Versatile
Review 10 for Porcelain Chili Bowls, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sunkenmirror
Bellevue, WA
August 3, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-29points
0of 29found this review helpful.
Single Items gone
August 3, 2011
Don't get me wrong. These bowls are great. They used to be thicker and better quality, but they are still nice. The problem I have is that Williams Sonoma makes it as a set only. This might work out alright online, but in store, I am very displeased. I slowly built my kitchen collection by watching a movie in downtown Seattle, and then buying a plate or bowl at the store. They took this experience away from me, which is sad, because they can make more money selling them individually. I now refuse to buy from Williams- Sonoma as they seem to ignore my shopping habit, then I will choose to ignore them.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Strength, Design
Cons: limited to a minimum qty.
Review 11 for Porcelain Chili Bowls, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LitaRosi
Half Moon Bay, CA
August 2, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Perfect size and sturdy bowls
August 2, 2011
I bought these bowls as a gift for a family member. Her children love chili beans and soups, so the bowls are perfect for her family. She told me she loves the bowls and she uses them all the time. For the price, they are ideal for a young family as they are sturdy and the size of the bowls makes them highly useful for multiple purposes.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 12 for Porcelain Chili Bowls, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Benjokazi
Henderson, Nevada
June 29, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Good for Everything!
June 29, 2011
I ordered these chili bowls for my husband for Father's Day since he loves chili....so far we have eaten everything but chili in them as they are great for salads, spaghetti, strawberry shortcake and so on. I will get to the chii this week. At first I thought they were a bit large, but now I am pleased with the ample room for stirring and mixing, etc. They are a good hearty simple design. I am glad to have six as they are used so often.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Strength, Versatile, Design
Review 13 for Porcelain Chili Bowls, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cebu
Houston, Tx
May 24, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Bowls for Everything
May 24, 2011
I like the design. Size is just right for everyday use. Seems big enough for a single person on a diet for serving cereal or soup. We use them as serving bowls and for reheating. Very handy and not fragile to handle. Highly recommend it. Planning to buy another set.
Pros: Durable, Texture, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Strength, Design
Review 14 for Porcelain Chili Bowls, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CWGW
Beaufort, SC
May 12, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great bowls.
May 12, 2011
I really like these. They are as good as advertised. Shipping was quick and trouble free.
Pros: Durable, Texture, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 15 for Porcelain Chili Bowls, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KItchMom
Jackson, TN
May 7, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Super Bowls
May 7, 2011
This review is not about football Super Bowls, but about the best bowls a cook could want in the kitchen. I had been looking for attractive bowls to use for cereal in the morning when I came upon these wonderful bowls. They are sturdy, and have a clean line. I bought the large bowls and they are fantastic for just about anything you need in a bowl. I have used them for serving bowls, too. They are a hit in my home and I highly recommend them.
Pros: Durable, Texture, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 16 for Porcelain Chili Bowls, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sjones
April 19, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Favorite Bowls for Chili & More!
April 19, 2011
Love these bowls! So versatile; we use them everyday. The quality is great!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Weight
Review 17 for Porcelain Chili Bowls, Set of 6
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Homecook1
Massachusetts
March 22, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Too big for portion control
March 22, 2011
Yes, these bowls are the same capacity at the ones I was replacing, but their flat bottoms mean that an inch of food is a lot more than it used to be. Nice, solid, well-made, although one came with a small blemish in the glaze. If I bought them again, I'd get the regular sized ones.
Review 18 for Porcelain Chili Bowls, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quiltjane
Elkton, Maryland
February 14, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
over 20 years old
February 14, 2011
I bought these bowls over 20 years ago, and they still look brand new. We use them nearly everyday. I am so glad that you still sell them. They are fantastic.
Review 19 for Porcelain Chili Bowls, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
princeodyce
Holliston, Ma
February 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best all around bowl
February 7, 2011
I bought the larger of the Chili bowls on the advice of my son. They are wonderful.
I can use them for almost anything from pasta, soup to salad. They are nice to look at and are of a good weight.
Review 20 for Porcelain Chili Bowls, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anta
Annandale, NJ
January 23, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Porcelain Chili Bowls
January 23, 2011
The porcelain chili bowls are a perfect size for multiple uses in our kitchen; we use them all day long. We have had them for years and were glad to find six more to replace missing bowls.
page1 2 3 4 5 next