This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Porcelain Chili Bowls, Set of 6

Suitable for chili as well as stews and soups, these porcelain bowls retain heat, keeping their contents at just the right temperature. The bowls are exceptionally well priced and are made to last. The large bowls are 20-oz. cap., 6" diam. The extra-large bowls are 28-oz. cap., 6 3/4" diam. Dishwasher safe. Sets of six. Made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Porcelain Chili Bowls, Set of 6
Review 1 for Porcelain Chili Bowls, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1smartshopper
,Huntington Beach
,CA
August 23, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Versatille bowls
August 23, 2012
We love using these bowls! They can be used for almost anything.
Review 2 for Porcelain Chili Bowls, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spike2
,Cape Coral
,FL
May 20, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Bowls
May 20, 2012
I love them. I needed plain white bowls of a decent size for chili, soup, mixed fruit w/yogurt, and other meals because my bowls with my dish set are too small. These fit the bill. They are heavy and sturdy and were just what I was looking for. I am glad I waited until I found these then to settle for something I really didn't want.
Pros: plain white, heavy, sturdy
Review 3 for Porcelain Chili Bowls, Set of 6
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kay3424
,Chicago
,IL
March 7, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Porcelain Chili Bowls
March 7, 2012
The bowls are fine for use with soup and chili, but not as nice as I would have expected for the price. Disappointing.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size
Cons: Difficult to Store, doesn't stack well
Review 4 for Porcelain Chili Bowls, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MlsFred
,Naples
,Fl
March 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Very durable
March 5, 2012
Recently purchased these bowls for several reasons. One, I'm looking to replace current dinnerware that has seen better days, but mainly I wanted a durable bowl that could go not only in the microwave, but the oven as well. This fits the bill. I purchased the large and I am very happy with it. Used daily for cereal. I made chili over the weekend and it's the perfect size. Will now look to purchase dinner plates next in the same line.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Weight
Review 5 for Porcelain Chili Bowls, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cll1979
,Houston
,TX
January 24, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Perfect Bowls
January 24, 2012
These are the perfect size for anything from cereal to soup. They are very durable and perfect for a family of 5.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile
Review 6 for Porcelain Chili Bowls, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Slimjim
,Sun City, Georgetown
,TX
Sun City, Georgetown
January 19, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Porcelain Chili Bowls, Set of 6
January 19, 2012
Excellent bowls and just the right size for everyday use serving soups, cereals, etc.
Pros: Durable, Texture, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight