Porcelain Berry Baskets

HEIRLOOM HOME AND STUDIO's charming porcelain containers look just like the pressed-paper berry baskets you bring home from the farmers' market. Use them to serve fresh ripe berries and other favorite produce straight from the garden. Entirely handcrafted of porcelain. Captures the pale blue-green hue and texture of pressed-paper berry baskets. Made by Heirloom Home and Studio in Pennsylvania. Available in large and small sizes. Dishwasher safe. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
16 of 18(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Porcelain Berry Baskets
Review 1 for Porcelain Berry Baskets
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OliSchwieb
,Fort Wayne
,IN
October 19, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicate and Detailed
October 19, 2014
I received both of these berry baskets as gifts. They are very nice and great for storing smaller items like garlic, etc. The smallest basket is really almost too small to hold anything bigger than a few garlic cloves (a full head nearly takes up the entire basket). They are also very thin and fragile, but as long as you are careful they should be fine. I recommend keeping the little boxes they come in if you plan on moving, as they may chip easily otherwise.
Pros: Appearance, Design
Cons: Not Durable, Size
Review 2 for Porcelain Berry Baskets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brittany77134
,Madison
,GA
August 26, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these!
August 26, 2014
I ordered two of the large (the small would probably be too small for practical purposes) and they are great for my berries after washing. The large size holds 2 pints of blueberrys (barely) but they are super cute and functional! Love that they are made in the USA. Ill probably purchase more as gifts :)
Pros: Easy to Use, Versatile
Review 3 for Porcelain Berry Baskets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anko
,CA
March 20, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great find!
March 20, 2014
I have seen a lot of similar products on the market but this is the best quality. I use them in my kitchen to hold my scrubbing brush for the root vegetables and some loose things that ends up in the kitchen somehow. It keeps my counter neat and tidy.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Versatile
Review 4 for Porcelain Berry Baskets
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
craftygirls
October 23, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cute Baskets
October 23, 2013
I bought one large and one small basket and I love them! They really look like they are made from the papery material. They are cute, vintage and can be used for so many things. I bought them to use in my craft room to store buttons, ribbon, and small treasures. :) They look amazing! I'm actually thinking of buying another small one (my fav of the two).
The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because they are not the same color. The small one is slightly lighter in shade compared to the large one. I really wish they had been the same.
Pros: Quality, material, Size, Versatile, Design
Cons: different color
Review 5 for Porcelain Berry Baskets
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Susan329
,Whitehouse Station
,NJ
July 7, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Color may vary...
July 7, 2013
I ordered two of the large baskets while at my local store and they arrived several weeks later. The color varied between the two which seemed odd but I didn't want to wait another month or two for a new pair to arrive. The size is great for blueberries. I would like an even larger one. I'd have given it a 5 if the color variation wasn't an issue.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Appearance, Design
Cons: Size
Review 6 for Porcelain Berry Baskets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rubylulu
,San Diego
,CA
April 15, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Clever, Realistic, Well Made
April 15, 2013
LOVE these clever and well-made artisan porcelain baskets made in the USA. Purchased one of each size for myself and then another large basket as gift for my sister, who was equally impressed. And I plan to order more for gifts. Hope to find many more fine USA made artisanal items at WS.
Review 7 for Porcelain Berry Baskets
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
oodaire
,MS
March 22, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
so pretty I can't not like these
March 22, 2013
These are the prettiest little baskets. I honestly don't know what I will use them for other than a decorative piece though. I ordered them online and when I saw the small I was surprised at how tiny it really is. There was some confusion about which one I received initially due to a back order issue and the packing slip had it labeled wrong. I took out a ruler and found that the small basket I got was actually a tad smaller than the dimensions listed online for it. Customer service was so great about if I wanted to exchange or return. The whole process was confusing BUT customer service handled it so well. We still don't know where the issue arose, but they took care of everything. I kept both baskets once I received them just because they are too pretty not to keep.
Review 8 for Porcelain Berry Baskets
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AllAboutTheFood
,St. Louis
,MO
March 7, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
March 7, 2013
The small porcelain berry basket is not small, it is tiny. The large porcelain berry basket is more like small. The outside is rough. I was expecting a more smooth ceramic finish.This was not what I expected and because of the outside texture and the sizing, I really didn't see the value of this product. So I sent them back. Williams-Sonoma has many great products, these are not among them.
Review 9 for Porcelain Berry Baskets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ridgerunner
,Miami Lakes
,Fl
Miami Lakes, Florida
October 19, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just Right!
October 19, 2012
We ordered a large and small berry basket. How delightful they are for
fruits, fresh vegetables, nuts, pickles, or yummy candy! Very pleased with the nice baskets.
Pros: they're fresh and unique., Easy to Clean, can be used for so many things., last longer than the paper ones.
Review 10 for Porcelain Berry Baskets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaryMI
,Kansas City
,MO
July 29, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful American Made Product
July 29, 2012
This porcelain baskets are truly works of art. I plan to use them for a number of things. They seem fragile but are actually very study. I've used the smaller one for dips. I plan to buy several more sets to spread among friends.
Review 11 for Porcelain Berry Baskets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tag1
,Amherst
,NH
Amherst, NH
June 21, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for table decor
June 21, 2012
I used these porcelain baskets filled with cherries as part of a Garden Club luncheon table arrangement. Most everyone thought they were the old vintage paper and were amazed they were porcelain. They're beautiful and practical!
Pros: cleans easily
Review 12 for Porcelain Berry Baskets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maryc5
,Scarborough
,ME
June 7, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Berry Basket
June 7, 2012
A small berry basket. So adorable. I use mine to hold my garlic. Very attractive. Think I will now buy the larger one.
Great purchase.
Maryc5
Review 13 for Porcelain Berry Baskets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
North4
,San Jose
,CA
June 4, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So cute for berries
June 4, 2012
These ceramic bowls are very cute! They look just like the paper berry baskets they are molded from. The little one is very little. Possibly use this one for fruit dip? I can't wait to entertain with these super cute bowls for fruit. Full of strawberries they are sure to get comments!
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
SueSue2
New York
Posted July 16, 2012
Top 10 Contributor
the small one is too small
Yes, the little one is very little. Except for using it for dip, I wouldn't buy it at all. Also, everyone should know that they are a lot paler in color than pictured.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Porcelain Berry Baskets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ellendy
,Santa Cruz
,CA
Santa Cruz CA
June 1, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Sweet & Made in USA Artisan
June 1, 2012
I really wish WS would sell more of these interesting, American-made, artisan objects. I just purchased one large and one small, and from across the room, you would absolutely think that these are paper berry baskets. They are trompe l'oeil at its best. Yet, when you hold them, they are quite sturdy. These are beautiful, well-priced pieces, which will add interest to your home decor. As a bonus, they are food-safe and can be washed in the dishwasher. No downside here!!! Please stock more clever, made in the USA artisan objects.
Pros: artisan, made in the usa, adorable, clever concept
Review 15 for Porcelain Berry Baskets
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jcrisp
,Richland
,WA
May 3, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Seems very fragile
May 3, 2012
I have only washed and stored the baskets so far but I was surprised how thin and fragile they seem. I hope that they serve their purpose and last.
Pros: look, nesting
Cons: very thin
Review 16 for Porcelain Berry Baskets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smartshopper1
,Wayne
,NJ
April 30, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best bowl in the kitchen!
April 30, 2012
I use this bowl for everything in the kitchen! It looks just like the real paper berry baskets and I use it to serve fruit, snacks, baked goods, etc. I've been putting it in the dishwasher and it is very durable... have since bought several more to give as gifts.
Pros: made in the us, made by hand
Review 17 for Porcelain Berry Baskets
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SueSue2
,NY
New York
April 25, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
not quite as expected
April 25, 2012
The edges are a little rough and it appears to be more fragile than I expected. I'm disappointed in the color. It's a lot paler than pictured. However, it is very realistic looking and attractive. I hope to get a lot of uses out of it (serving berries or just sitting on the counter filled with cherry tomatoes) before it gets chipped or it cracks.
Review 18 for Porcelain Berry Baskets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JohnS0508
,Wyndmoor
,PA
April 10, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
7of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Berry Baskets A Big Hit
April 10, 2012
Before Christmas 2011 I discovered the berry baskets. I liked them so much that I bought 200 of them to send to my clients around the country. I filled them with a bit of potting soil and some packaged heirloom seeds. Clients loved them!
I kept some for our home and my wife uses them all the time.