Pop-Up Sponges

Decades ago, Chuck Williams discovered these absorbent sponges while traveling in Europe, and they became an instant customer favorite. Made of all-natural material, they're compressed to a thin rectangle for easy storage. Compressed to a flat, thin rectangle, so you can store six sponges in the space of one. Immersed in water, each sponge expands to full size. Made from all-natural cellulose. Highly absorbent and gentle on cookware and fine tableware. A run through the dishwasher keeps them clean and fresh. 5 1/2" x 3 1/2" x 1 1/2" high (expanded). Set of 6.
Average Customer Rating:
4.79 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
18 of 19(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Pop-Up Sponges
Review 1 for Pop-Up Sponges
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dallasmama
,Dallas
,TX
July 15, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I did not know what to expect.
July 15, 2013
My 10 year old daughter saw these, and she just had to put it in water. Needless to say, she was ahhed by the size the sponge became. Young parents with children should really like these.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Weight
Review 2 for Pop-Up Sponges
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
minimooch
,norfolk
,va
March 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Sponges Ever !!
March 22, 2013
I've been using the small size Pop-Up Sponges for 10 years. I buy 1 package of 12 every year and each one lasts me a month. I put mine in with a load of laundry now and again and they stay fresh and clean. Save the "old" ones, they're great for the bathroom or crafts.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Strength
Review 3 for Pop-Up Sponges
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tempess
,Id
Meridian, Idaho
February 21, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great size and easy to store
February 21, 2013
I ordered the smaller size as my hands are small. I did have the large but it was uncomfortable because of the size only. These absorb spills easily and clean-up great after a run thru the dishwasher. Great to store, does not take up any room to speak of.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Easy to Store
Review 4 for Pop-Up Sponges
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ltsmith
,Sooner Country
,OK
December 28, 2012
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
L♥ve these!!
December 28, 2012
The BEST and ONLY sponges I have used for the past 12 years...
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight, easy storage
Review 5 for Pop-Up Sponges
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laurarecommends
,Brooklyn
,NY
December 12, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Super sponge
December 12, 2012
Really enjoy using this sponge.
It's a good size for my hand and does the job. Good quality product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 6 for Pop-Up Sponges
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finngal
,Tallahassee
,FL
Tallahassee, FL
November 8, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pop-ups are the Best
November 8, 2012
I have bought these sponges forever! and will continue to do so....the colors are excellent for separating their use....dishes, countertops, bathroom , etc. and so easily stored before you "pop" them! Worth every penny!
Pros: Durable, Size, Versatile
Review 7 for Pop-Up Sponges
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
newsouthernlady
,Hilton Head
,SC
November 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Sponges Ever
November 6, 2012
I've been using both sizes of these wonderful sponges for years and just ordered some to put into stockings at Christmas. Last forever and clean easily
in the dishwasher.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Review 8 for Pop-Up Sponges
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
walton
,Fort Lee
,NJ
FORT LEE, NEW JERSEY
October 29, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
love,love,love these sponges
October 29, 2012
I HAVE USED THESE LARGE SPONGES FOR YEARS....WOULD NEVER BE WITHOUT THEM. AND, THEY LAST A VERY LONG TIME.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength
Review 9 for Pop-Up Sponges
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
nyflgramma
,Monroe
,NY
August 16, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
They shrunk 'em!
August 16, 2012
I have been buying these sponges for many, many years - for myself and as stocking stuffers. The 3 or 4 packs I bought last December are a BIG disappointment. They are smaller and thick, making them awkward to use. They also don't last very long. I still have some old ones that I have used on the patio for many summers, and they are in better shape ( just faded) than the one I hydrated two weeks ago. Please go back to your old supplier. These are awful!
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Quality, durability, Size
Review 10 for Pop-Up Sponges
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gramemma
,Shingle Springs
,CA
August 3, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
my favorite sponges
August 3, 2012
I have been using these sponges for years and won't use any others. They last longer before turning yucky.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size
Review 11 for Pop-Up Sponges
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ftlaudergail
,margate
,fl
July 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
the best sponge
July 26, 2012
these are great sponges. of course, the way they come and then "inflate" is fun. but, they fit in my hand perfectly, absorb everything and are thick enough to turn over and use the flip side when wiping down a surface. I took off one star because i'd love to see a way to include a "scrubber" strip on them. for me, that would be a perfect sponge instead of just a great one.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 12 for Pop-Up Sponges
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MommyT3
,Toronto, ON
,CA
May 15, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Won't use any other sponges but these!
May 15, 2012
These sponges are wonderful, I used to buy cheap sponges that didn't last me more than a week. I have even put these in the dishwasher, as per others suggestions and they come out brand new. My kids enjoy running them under water each time it's time to pull out a new one. We call them "magic" sponges! Well worth the money.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile
Review 13 for Pop-Up Sponges
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jerseytomatoe
,Hopelawn
,NJ
April 30, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great enviromenally friendly sponges
April 30, 2012
I've used these sponges for many years and they hold up well to any chores. I love them because they're made of cellulose and storage is great [ they're flat].
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 14 for Pop-Up Sponges
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jackkie
Texas
April 22, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No other sponge makes sense
April 22, 2012
I have been buying these for probably 20+ years. No other sponge really makes sense for our household. I give them as "stocking stuffers" to foodie friends during the holidays each year. They are always a big hit. They clean well and clean up well.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 15 for Pop-Up Sponges
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
locar
,Kaneohe
,HI
April 10, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Only the best
April 10, 2012
These are the best sponges made I don't ever want to be without them. The sponges fit my hand prefectely. Your missing out if you haven't started using these sponges.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 16 for Pop-Up Sponges
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
convertiblediva
,Mechanicsburg
,PA
March 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for many household jobs
March 28, 2012
These sponges in both sizes are a necessity in my household. After using them I cannot imagine going back to typical grocery store sponges. Well worth the money because they are thick and really do the job. Some ways I use them are to wipe off blinds, to wipe down cabinetry and cherry furniture with Murphy Oil Soap before polishing. Clean these sponges in the dishwasher and they last a long time.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Strength, Versatile
Review 17 for Pop-Up Sponges
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RobMaitland
February 1, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Kitchen Sponges Anywhere
February 1, 2012
We have been using these sponges for 20 something years now and love them. They work well and last long.
We will put them in the microwave (damp) for one minute once a week - to get rid of germs.
Pros: Quality, Size, Design
Review 18 for Pop-Up Sponges
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsPaige
January 10, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My New Favorite Kitchen clean up tool
January 10, 2012
Got these Sponges from my mother-in-law for Christmas and I'm in LOVE after one use! I will be buying more in the future
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design
Review 19 for Pop-Up Sponges
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
asheikh0805
,Chicago
,Il
January 2, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
asheikh0805
January 2, 2012
best purchase of the year lol. Read all these reviews and I know William Sonoma to be the highest quality and purchased these - I am so happy. They are sooo cool! I love it! Already gifted a few of them to some of my friends and they are obsessed. I am slowly incorporating my style/tastes into my friends LOL.
Pros: Durable, Quality
Cons: won't do hardcore scrubbing