Pop-Up Sponges, Yellow

Decades ago, Chuck Williams discovered these absorbent sponges while traveling in Europe, and they became an instant customer favorite. Made of all-natural material, they're compressed to a thin rectangle for easy storage. Compressed to a flat, thin rectangle, so you can store six sponges in the space of one. Immersed in water, each sponge expands to full size. Made from all-natural cellulose. Highly absorbent and gentle on cookware and fine tableware. A run through the dishwasher keeps them clean and fresh. Regular sponge: 4" x 3" x 1" high (expanded). Large sponge: 5 1/2" x 3 1/2" x 1 1/2" high (expanded). Large sponges sold in a set of 6; regular sponges sold in a set of 12.
Average Customer Rating:
3.857 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
5 of 7(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Pop-Up Sponges, Yellow
Review 1 for Pop-Up Sponges, Yellow
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jean2
,Antioch
,CA
Antioch California
February 9, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lov these pop up sponges
February 9, 2014
I have used these sponges for several years. Will not go back to the grocery store version. They hold up for a long time before they start to come a part. Clean them in the dishwasher.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean
Review 2 for Pop-Up Sponges, Yellow
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Harvard
,Ma
September 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
These are the best!!!
September 2, 2013
There isn't much to say other then these are wonderful. Once you use one, you want want to use any other sponge again. They are absorbent. They are perfectly sized. Not to big but large enough to do the job. They last a long time. I throw them in the washing machine on a regular basis and they keep going and going.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Pop-Up Sponges, Yellow
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PhillieFilly
,San Francisco
,CA
San Francisco, California
July 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
EXCELLENT VALUE
July 18, 2013
I have used these sponges for 15 plus years and just recently purchased a new set. I always buy the regular sized package of 12 yellow sponges. They last an incredibly long time and when they start to look a little ragged after approximately 6 weeks of moderately heavy daily use (one hour a day at least), don't throw them away. They are still great to use for heavier , more dirty jobs such as the garage, outside, garden and automobile exterior cleaning. Over the years, I have found similar sponges from different retailers for less or the same money but they do not compare in quality, longevity and durability. I throw them in the dishwasher and microwave them for a minute until almost dry to clean and/or "sterilize them".
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Pop-Up Sponges, Yellow
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
onlythebasics
,Coventry
,RI
May 26, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these sponges
May 26, 2013
I have been using these sponges for years. (I like the regular size) I put them through the dishwasher once a week or so and I have never had a problem with them falling apart. I will never go back to supermarket sponges. They have a permanent place in my kitchen and bathrooms from there they go into the garage and shed where they do some heavy-duty cleaning before I finally toss them.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Versatile
Review 5 for Pop-Up Sponges, Yellow
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SueSue2
,NY
New York
May 22, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
An expensive novelty
May 22, 2013
I purchased the regular sized pop-up sponges based on the good reviews for the set of 6 larger size ones. And like "Kitchenaid", after minimal use, pieces fall off them. At 1st, I thought it was due to cutting them while washing sharp steak knives. But, after being extremely careful while using the sponges, I discovered the sponges are just not well made. We're going back to the cheap sponges in the grocery store just as soon as we use the remaining 8 sponges, which won't be long......
Pros: Easy to Store
Cons: Strength, Quality, durability
Review 6 for Pop-Up Sponges, Yellow
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sarapie46
,santa cruz
,ca
April 23, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Great Product
April 23, 2013
I recently ordered some of your great sponges, in yellow.I have been using these for years. I love these sponges. They are always in my bathroom and kitchen. I prefer the smaller ones. And I can usually put them through the washing machine at least once before they begin to disintegrate. Maybe it's time for a new color, the next time i order. Thank you for another great product!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Pop-Up Sponges, Yellow
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kitchenaid
,Golden
,CO
April 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
10of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just don't do it
April 5, 2013
Years ago when Chuck Williams 'discovered' these sponges, were they made in Europe? Perhaps. Sadly, no more. The current Pop-Up Sponges are a shade of their former selves. These used to be the greatest sponges ever, but now after minimal use, pieces fall off them, stick to what you are cleaning, until you have to just throw them away. I've been using these exact sponges for years and years, and at almost $3.00 a pop (large size) they're not cheap. If they held up as they did before, they'd be 5 stars all the way... sadly you should keep looking elsewhere.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: Strength, Quality, durability, Assembly, Fragile, fall apart
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Pattyba
NY
Posted July 17, 2013
I've been using these sponges for years & years and have loved them! When the last batch fell apart quickly I hoped it was a fluke and ordered them again. Unfortunately I now have to agree with other long time users...not the same quality as before so will no longer buy them. Very disappointing.
W-S, please try to find the quality sponge you used to sell.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)