Pomona's Universal Pectin, Set of 2

Preserve your harvest of summer fruits by making jams and jellies to savor year-round or to share as gifts. A favorite of home canners, Pomona's all-natural pectin jells well with less sugar and allows you to use any type of sweetener you choose, giving you more control over your finished product. 100% pure citrus pectin made from citrus fruit peel. Contains no sugar, preservatives or additives. Can be used with any sweetener including sugar, honey, sugar substitutes, maple syrup, agave, juice concentrate-or just pure fruit. Use to make cooked jams and jellies as well as aspic, jello, sorbet, yogurt, and jellied fruit or candy. Jell is activated by calcium (packet included). One box makes 2 to 4 batches. Can make small batches or double or triple batches. Includes directions and recipes. 1 oz. pectin powder, 1/2 tsp. monocalcium phosphate powder. Set of two.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Pomona's Universal Pectin, Set of 2
Review 1 for Pomona's Universal Pectin, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ellendy
,Santa Cruzz
,CA
Santa Cruz CA
September 21, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Only Pectin I Ever Use
September 21, 2013
I am so glad to see WS carrying Pomona Pectin. It will change what you think of jams and jellies. This product makes it possible to make preserves with minimal sugar, and this method really lets the fresh fruit flavor shine through. Don't waste your time with other products!
Pros: Quality
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Pomona's Universal Pectin, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pafcaf
,California
,CA
June 26, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Truly the best
June 26, 2013
I made the mistake of using a grocery store bought pectin in my strawberry jam a month ago, and it turned out runny. I had it on hand, so I decided to use it up. Big mistake. I should have used the Pomona's, because now I have eight pint jars of yucky strawberry jam. Last week I made peach jam with the Pomona's, and it turned out fantastic! Not runny at all. I originally bought the Pomona's after researching for a healthier product, and that is the most important reason right there.
Pros: chemical free, no additives, healthy alternative, makes a nice thick jam
Review 3 for Pomona's Universal Pectin, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pskod
,Lodi
,CA
June 25, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best for jams and jellies
June 25, 2013
Just LOVE this product! This is my first year making jams and jellies and I had read a recipe that used Pomona's because it is sugar-free, preservative-free, gluten-free, vegan, and has low amounts of chemicals. When I make jelly, I want to taste the fruit! And I want to be able to sweeten to my taste. Pomona's meets, and exceeds, those requirements.
Pros: Easy to Use
Review 4 for Pomona's Universal Pectin, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
txjelly
,Amarillo
,TX
December 3, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pomona Pectin
December 3, 2012
If you make any kind of jelly or jam - you must try this. I have a small jam company in the Texas panhandle. I make at least 5000 jars a year. I would not use anything else. You can double and triple recipes with success and cut your sugar back. This stuff is the best!
Review 5 for Pomona's Universal Pectin, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MomCassie
,Encinitas
,CA
July 7, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
delighted to find this pectin
July 7, 2012
I've made a lot of jam and have never been happy with the "low-sugar" pectins. I've tried them all. Pomona's works. The jell was good and I only used 1/4 cup sugar to 4 cups blueberries. Very blueberry tasting. Can't wait to try some of the other recipes like my grandmother's grape jelly but with less sugar. It says you can use Stevia. I think I'll try that next.
Pros: a good jell with a minimum of sugar