Pomegranate Pasta Bowls, Set of 4

Our earthenware bowls are designed by French painter Marc Lacaze, who was inspired by a favorite antique plate at his grandmother's house in Bordeaux. Decorated with a colorful pomegranate pattern, the bowls provide beautiful presentation for family favorites, from pasta, risotto and polenta to salads and soups. Microwavable and dishwasher safe. 25.3 oz. cap. X 9 1/4" diam. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive. Set of four, one of each design.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Pomegranate Pasta Bowls, Set of 4
Review 1 for Pomegranate Pasta Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
88keys
,Oak Hill
,VA
May 24, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pasta Bowls for my favorite pasta lovers
May 24, 2014
Gorgeous colors, good size bowls for any type of pasta and sauces. Beautiful for every day use or those special dinners.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 2 for Pomegranate Pasta Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nancysol
,Boulder
,CO
April 16, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pomegranate Pasta Bowls
April 16, 2014
My husband and I enjoy salads, stirfries and pasta for dinner. Plates are just not satisfactory as they are too flat and have no sides, nor are cereal bowls as they are too small. These pasta bowls are AWESOME not only in the appearance (just beautiful), but in capacity. I love them so much that I am going to get a new set of dinnerware to coordinate with them! They wash and store perfectly, unlike my current dinnerwear which is just large enough that the cabinet doors do not close all the way!
Pros: Durable, Personalization, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Pomegranate Pasta Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ralaimo
,NYC
,NY
October 28, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic Pasta Bowls!
October 28, 2013
I love these pasta bowls. They are deep and wide so you can fit a lot of pasta in them. They are also lightweight so it is easy to lift them onto the shelf. Warning: these are not for people trying to engage in portion control. I easily fit a half pound of pasta in one bowl and it wasn't even full. If you love your macaroni, you will love these bowls.
Pros: Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 4 for Pomegranate Pasta Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Natab0525
,NJ
August 25, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful bowls!
August 25, 2013
Love these bowls. Pasta looks so beautiful against all the color. I've never had a crack or anything. They are gorgeous.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Color, Appearance, Versatile
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Pomegranate Pasta Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boggs
,Heath
,TX
June 29, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful with everything
June 29, 2013
Lovely and versatile. We use these pasta bowls daily for nearly every meal. They blend with several sets of dishes we already used so they give those sets a fresh look when needed. They are often stacked in the sink and wash them in the dishwasher daily and had owned them for nearly a year before reading other reviews about the chipping. I inspected all 8 of them and there are no chips to be found. We love them and always gets nice comments about them from others.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Pomegranate Pasta Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MLQNYC
,New York
,NY
February 4, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love this product!!
February 4, 2013
Ordered the entire set...4 bowls and the serving bowl as a wedding present and ended up loving it so much I then ordered a set for myself! It is so much prettier in person. Excellent for soup, pasta, salad...so versatile!
Review 7 for Pomegranate Pasta Bowls, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
HTownGirl
,Houston
,TX
January 25, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful but Delicate
January 25, 2013
My daughter gave me the pasta set for my birthday in November. Two uses and one bowl was chipped. I did put them in the dishwasher, because really, who washes anything by hand anymore? Anyway, just ordered 4 more bowls because I love to use them for salads and/or pasta dishes. Not sure I would recommend them to others as they are a little pricey if they chip this easily.
Pros: beautiful
Cons: delicate white clay
Review 8 for Pomegranate Pasta Bowls, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MASON22
,malvern
,PA
February 29, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Damaged after just a few uses
February 29, 2012
I have always loved the Williams Sonoma Pasta Bowls. I have ones that are over 10 years and still in good shape. They are terrific and everyone likes them for any means. Recently, during holidays purchased Pomegranate Pasta Bowls, set of 4 at the KOP Mall in PA. After just a few uses; 2 of the pasta bowls were chipped and a bit cracked. It was very upsetting as we did not bang them up or drop them. We wondered if this was a different way they were made than our last ones. Frankly, I hope that I can get these 2 replaced as I feel they should be. Hopefully no one else has these problems with these. Sincerely , Jody
Pros: great bowls
Cons: 2 cracked
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
MASON22
malvern, pa
Posted August 28, 2012
Great Service with Williams Sonoma
I would like to either delete my earlier comment on the pomegranate pasta bowls; or add to it that with the few chipped bowls; they were replaced after I brought them into local store to show them along with my receipt. I appreciated the excellent and honest service!! The ones now are fine. I just bought another set for a birthday gift for my sister.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)