This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Pomegranate 5-Piece Pasta Set

Our earthenware bowls are designed by French painter Marc Lacaze, who was inspired by a favorite antique plate at his grandmother's house in Bordeaux. Decorated with a colorful pomegranate pattern, the bowls provide beautiful presentation for family favorites, from pasta, risotto and polenta to salads and soups. Microwavable and dishwasher safe. Set of five. Pasta bowls: 25.3-oz.-cap., 9 1/4" diam. Serve bowl: 3-qt.-cap.; 13" diam. x 2 3/4" high. Made in Portugal. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Pomegranate 5-Piece Pasta Set
Review 1 for Pomegranate 5-Piece Pasta Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Susie12
,Portland
,OR
September 27, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
beautiful pattern
September 27, 2014
The pomegranate design on each of the bowls ia unique and very beautiful. The individual pasta bowls are more shallow than I am used to. I also use the bowls for serving stir fry and stews. The pattern on the bowls makes any meal more classy.
Pros: Color, Appearance, Versatile
Cons: Shape
Review 2 for Pomegranate 5-Piece Pasta Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Givvy
,New Hartford
,N.
July 12, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
I love the size of the bowls and servinh bowl
July 12, 2014
I bought a set for my Granddaughter. I have a large family and they often com for pasta. My Husband loves the size of the bowls.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Design
Review 3 for Pomegranate 5-Piece Pasta Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NYCBride
,New York
,NY
August 15, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Beautiful, quaint, perfect size bowls
August 15, 2013
I really love these bowls. They are beautiful, a great size for pasta, and look really nice! I like serving them on top of the red-banded plates, they seem to go really well together.
I was worried about all the reviews that commented on chipping, but mine haven't had any problems yet. Then again, I've been much more careful to handle them delicately.
Style and color is slightly muted, very toned-down and beautiful in a non-flashy way.
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile
Review 4 for Pomegranate 5-Piece Pasta Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Decorateme
,Toms River
,NJ
August 12, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Artsy and colorful
August 12, 2013
I bought these bowls because I just loved the artwork/design. They are wide and shallow so they work great for pasta. I bought service for 12 along with the serving bowl. I use them more than my formal dishes as a large Sunday Italian meal is easy for a crowd and it's elegant yet has that cozy rustic feel.
The only complaint I have is they are slippery while handwashing and break easily; even falling onto another bowl in the sink broke it so they are more delicate than I would have liked but very pretty.
I still bought 4 more after the break so I'm down to 11 but I learned to be extra careful with them. They are not for everday use.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: Fragile
Review 5 for Pomegranate 5-Piece Pasta Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WyoCowgirl
December 18, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Great pasta/salad bowls
December 18, 2012
These are beautiful bowls and just the right size for salad or pasta. I had a set from WS for 10 to 15 years that I finally needed to replace. And these are great. My first shipment had some slight flaws in the bowls, but I took back to the WS store for an exchange. The large bowl is perfect for tossing salad.
Review 6 for Pomegranate 5-Piece Pasta Set
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
stota
,Canastota
,NY
November 20, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
ever so delicate
November 20, 2012
Bought this pasta set for Sunday dinner. They are beautiful to look at, nice table presentation. First time using the set, hand washing chipped. They are too delicate for everyday use.
Review 7 for Pomegranate 5-Piece Pasta Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alanna
November 15, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love these
November 15, 2012
These bowls are beautiful. They are shallow but they are perfect for pasta and are my absolute favorite.
Review 8 for Pomegranate 5-Piece Pasta Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Caribchris
,Chicago
,Il
October 30, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Perfect size pasta bowls
October 30, 2012
This is the 2 nd set of pasta bowls I have ordered. Love the size and shape, just deep enough without looking like a cereal bowl. The contrasting dark brown exterior adds interest to the lovely inside pomegranate designs. Today I ordered 4 extra bowls. Pricey, but they looked hand painted and are very original.
Review 9 for Pomegranate 5-Piece Pasta Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trottinbi
,Sheldon
,SC
South Carolina
February 1, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Favorite new pasta plates
February 1, 2012
Beautiful with each bowl its own little work of art. Smooth finish with no indentations for sauce or pasta to hide and make clean up difficult.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Design