Polyscience Sous Vide Professional Creative Series

Sous vide is a technique that slowly cooks vacuum-sealed foods in a water bath, bringing them to temperature gently to prevent overcooking and create incomparable texture. Our immersion circulator offers the same precise temperature control as the professional models used by restaurants, but does so with a quieter motor. Easy-to-use thermal circulator designed for home use. Simply set the circulator to the desired temperature and clamp it to a stockpot or plastic container filled with water. Powerful yet quiet pump actively circulates the heated water and ensures uniform cooking temperatures. Adjusts from 59deg.F to 210deg.F with the push of a button - and can be set to 1/10th of a degree. Large LCD screen displays actual and desired temperatures (in Fahrenheit or Celsius), so you can monitor progress at a glance. Integrated timer can be set for up to 99 hours and beeps when time has elapsed. 4 3 3/4" x 7 1/4" x 14" high. 4 lb. 10 oz. 1100W. Made in China. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Polyscience Sous Vide Professional Creative Series
Review 1 for Polyscience Sous Vide Professional Creative Series
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stefano
,Santa Cruz
,ca
September 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
One of my favorite toys
September 18, 2013
When I first started experimenting with sous-vide, I envisioned a device like this, and I was very happy to find out that it existed and was reasonably priced.
I love the fact that you can just clamp it on to whatever container is appropriate for what you are doing. It's easy to use, straightforward, it's an elegant design, and the accompanying documentation is clear and concise.
It gets the water to temperature very quickly also
My only nit is, as I think another reviewer mentioned, it would be nice if it somehow retained the previous temperature setting so you don't have to take the time to set the temperature each time you use it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Speed, Versatile, Design
Review 2 for Polyscience Sous Vide Professional Creative Series
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
girl1der1975
,Seattle
,WA
August 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My husband's new favorite toy
August 18, 2013
I bought this for my husband for his birthday and he absolutely loves it. It is easy to use, easy to clean and stores easily. I also bought him the Modernist Cuisine book which has many recipes that use sous vide. This was quite helpful in knowing what is possible with a machine like this.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 3 for Polyscience Sous Vide Professional Creative Series
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WhatTheWhat84
,Upper Marlboro
,MD
April 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Worthwhile Investment for Delicious Food!
April 6, 2013
I previously used a makeshift sous vide set up (digital temperature probe and pot of water on the stove). That worked fine but needed constant attention to maintain the correct temp. After tasting how delicious everything was using this technique, it was an easy justification to buy the Polyscience Sous Vide unit. The first unit we received failed on the second use but WS was great about sending a replacement right away! We've used for so many wonderful dishes along with our Ary Chamber Vacuum (spring for the chamber vac sealer BTW!). I couldn't be happier and am wowing dinner guests. P.S. try the sous vide turkey recipe here on the WS site!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Quiet
Review 4 for Polyscience Sous Vide Professional Creative Series
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sqquuee
,salt lake
,ut
November 18, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Modernists on a budget rejoice!
November 18, 2012
Having been wanting to use my modernist cook book for some time now i decided to get a sous vide machine.
I looked at all the options, DIY, all in one units and the circulators. I decided i did not trust my diy skills with electricity and water. The water bath appliances did not circulate water, and i did not need the classic model. The unit above this one did not have many more features that i deemed must haves.
It is not as powerful or as quick to heat as its big brothers, but you can pre heat while prepping other dishes. It has a smaller heating capacity for water.
My only qualm with this unit is the fact that for us short folks the angle on the display is not easy to read while the unit is on the counter. I find myself standing on my toes all the time while setting the unit. Mind you im 5'6". The model above this seems to have better lcd positioning for us short folks.
All in all this has been a great product versus the other options on the market.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Quiet
Cons: lcd can be hard to read.
Review 5 for Polyscience Sous Vide Professional Creative Series
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JRyan
,Chicago
,IL
August 30, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Affordable Sous Vide! Finally!
August 30, 2012
This is a great unit. The pro models are $300-500 more and I don't cook sous vide but maybe once a week at the most. To me, $800 is a bit much for casual use. This unit has all the same features as the pro (Chef) model, plus a timer!
Sure, it's not quite as powerful and they say it's only for up to 5.5 Gallons, but that's more than enough for me at home. I cooked a beef tenderloin for the in-laws this past weekend and I think I finally won the respect of my father-in-law! He asked for seconds...and thirds! I'm thinking of making some ribs this weekend. Can't wait!
PolyScience is the name you look for when it comes to sous vide. The others don't cut it - I returned my Sousvide Supreme because the temperatures bounce all over the place. I trust the company that practically reinvented sous vide. If you're on the fence about the pro model, get this one! You'll be cooking like Thomas Keller in no time!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Quiet, Design
Review 6 for Polyscience Sous Vide Professional Creative Series
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
asafarc2
,Providence
,RI
August 4, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product for a great value
August 4, 2012
Seems to have the same attributes as the more expensive model with a much cheaper price tag. Simple to use, whisper quiet, and well made. This cooked medium rare ribeye steaks perfectly, even over a 10 hour time period. Worth the money.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Size, Quiet
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo