Pot De Cremes

Decadent, creamy and hard to resist, these individual pots de creme from Platine Bakery in Los Angeles have a rich, complex flavor. With a focus on high-quality natural ingredients, owner and chef Jamie Cantor uses fresh cream, real butter and Madagascar Bourbon vanilla to elevate a childhood favorite to a dessert grownups will love. Each pot de creme arrives in a reusable glass jar. Butterscotch: An intense butterscotch flavor accented with a hint of woodsy Glenlivet Scotch whisky. Caramel: The decadent taste of caramel is heightened by a touch of fleur de sel. Chocolate: Black lava salt from Hawaii brings out the complexities of Callebaut dark chocolate. Six 4-oz. glass jars (serves 6). Assorted set includes 2 of each flavor. Shipped chilled. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Pot De Cremes
Review 1 for Pot De Cremes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
coloradohope
,CO
May 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
occasional treat
May 28, 2013
I've only tried the chocolate variety. I found it to be rich, but not overly so and definitely not too sweet for my taste. I've ordered these several times, and I have to say they're better than my version. I don't usually serve these for company, though, it feels odd to serve dinner guests with something in a jar, and it's not easily transferred in an aesthetic way to another dish. It's a good family treat for us chocolate lovers.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Cons: not good for dinner parties comes in a jar
Review 2 for Pot De Cremes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Labmom
,Breckenridge
,CO
Breckenridge, CO
January 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good - but too pricey.
January 21, 2013
I bought the sampler and was very disappointed when I received 4 butterscotch and 2 chocolate -- no caramel. They are (in my opinion) a bit pricey for the portion size - the chocolate is excellent though. My husband thought that the butterscotch did not have alot of flavor.
Review 3 for Pot De Cremes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kgilbert
,Santa Rosa Beach
,fl
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
January 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
PERFECT DESSERTS
January 4, 2013
I bought these in the assortment and the chocolate to have as "extra" desserts for Christmas. They are absolutely wonderful. Perfect as is, but a little whipped cream could be added. I'll buy again as a dessert for special occasion.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 4 for Pot De Cremes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MichelleJ
December 12, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Incredible Pot de Cremes!!
December 12, 2012
These pot de cremes are quite possibly the most delicious thing I have ever eaten. The caramel is my favorite. The texture, the way all the different flavors come together -- unbelievable!!! I could not recommend these pot de cremes more!
Pros: Texture, Quality, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 5 for Pot De Cremes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nanspalate
,Oregon/Maui
November 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
TO DIE FOR!!!!!
November 18, 2012
Ok,well, maybe not die but certainly
this version of the french dessert is really insanely good.I just placed my 7th order.And, no I'm not a person that usually orders food.But with these exceptions must be made.I started with the assorted.I loved the caramel touched with salt,the vanilla kissed with scotch…wow..but the chocolate? Goodness ,they are really addictive.I told myself to go slow,savor every bite.Then ended up wolfing the jar! Needless to say,I've never ever tasted anything this delicious..And I make alot of things,I've traveled,I was not born yesterday.The flavors are so intense
it's hard to tell anyone else.Just have to take my word.Ordering these was the smartest thing I've done in a long time.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift, luxurious!
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 6 for Pot De Cremes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jbohle
,Santa Monica
,Ca
October 25, 2012
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
These are AMAZING!
October 25, 2012
Platine's desserts are incredible. I ordered some of these pot de cremes for my wedding dessert buffet and they got rave reviews from everyone. The consistency and flavor are perfectly balanced. Also....the jars are super cute. I would definitely order again for something like a holiday party as part of a dessert table.
Review 7 for Pot De Cremes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gourmandise
,Santa Monica
,ca
September 20, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Dear God the Butterscotch is fabulous!
September 20, 2012
I've been visiting Platine for years for their chocolate pot de creme in their tiny Los Angeles boutique. Imagine my excitement when I discovered I could get them shipped to the East Coast WITH a Butterscotch version while on vacation. Best gift ever. So happy to see them in WS.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift