Platine Breakfast Sampler

A breakfast buffet from a former chef at The French Laundry? Yes, please. Chef Jamie Cantor and her team at Platine in Southern California begin to prepare the treats in our sampler the moment you place your order, combining a variety of their famous baked goods with a package of house-made crunchy granola for a satisfying breakfast assortment. Granola: A customer favorite, Platine's granola combines walnuts, pecans, dried cranberries and rolled oats folded with condensed milk, brown sugar and cinnamon. Cranberry Walnut Scone: Light and flaky, packed with cranberries and California walnuts. Currant Scone: Features a touch of Nielsen-Massey vanilla bean paste along with plump dried currants. Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Scone: Laced with cinnamon and Ghirardelli semisweet chocolate chips. Blueberry Scone: Extra-light, thanks to the addition of cream, and dotted with juicy blueberries. Sour Cream Coffee Cake: Exceptionally moist and laced with ribbons of cinnamon streusel throughout the crumb and on top. Assortment includes one of each: 10-oz. bag of granola, 4 scones (1 of each flavor) and 10-oz. sour cream coffee cake. Shipped fresh. Made in California.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
2 of 4(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Platine Breakfast Sampler
Review 1 for Platine Breakfast Sampler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
N123
January 12, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Loved this gift
January 12, 2014
I received this in the mail as a gift and just loved it. What a great and unique anytime treat. My kids and husband love the scones and the granola was fresh and delicious. Would recommend anytime!
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Great Gift
Review 2 for Platine Breakfast Sampler
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Macca
,New Port Richey
,FL
January 4, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Shockingly Mundane
January 4, 2014
Scones are one of my favorite all-time treats and I looked forward to serving this sampler for breakfast on Christmas morning; but, due to a shipping glitch, it arrived on Dec. 27th. This was a blessing in disguise because none of the items in this sampler were worthy of a special breakfast; the scones were dry and crumbly and almost flat; the coffee cake reminded me of a plain store bought type with scant filling and the granola is OK, but with a bit of a burnt taste. Hugely disappointed and not up to Williams-Sonoma standards...and I sent one to a friend, too. Oops.
Cons: Disappointing
Review 3 for Platine Breakfast Sampler
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
HeatherG13
,New York
,NY
November 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I do not recommend this as a hostess gift
November 1, 2013
I ordered this item as a hostess gift, and I am very dissapointed. Although I did not taste them, the scones and bread do not appear to be fresh. I paid for gift wrapping, and the items came in a brown cardboard box with the company logo on it. Overall, it doesn't even look like a nice gift.
Cons: Disappointing
Response from Williams-Sonomaby JosephineFood BuyerNovember 18, 2013
We’re sorry that you were not happy with your purchase. Items from the bakery are baked fresh to order. If you have the opportunity to taste our products, I think you’ll find that they are exceptionally fresh and taste as if you made them in your own kitchen. Please note, gift wrapping is not available for perishable items shipped directly from our vendors.
Review 4 for Platine Breakfast Sampler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Parker12
September 22, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
DELICIOUS!
September 22, 2012
Served this to friends for brunch this morning and it was a HUGE hit! The coffee cake was rich and moist. The scones had a real depth of flavor and flaky texture. I served the granola with greek yogurt and fresh berries.....everyone agreed it was the best granola they'd ever had. i would buy this again in a heartbeat.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift, Appearance