Slice and Bake Shortbread Cookies

Crumbly, buttery shortbreads are a treat whether enjoyed at teatime or as a quick and easy dessert with a scoop of ice cream. Chef Jamie Cantor and her team at L.A.'s Platine Bakery use all-natural ingredients to make these ready-to-bake logs of dough that yield perfectly tender, buttery shortbread. All you have to do is slice them into rounds, bake and serve. Our assortment includes four flavors to tempt your palate: Vanilla: Rich, buttery and not too sweet, made with real vanilla bean and rolled in sparkling white sanding sugar. Cranberry Orange: A hint of natural orange oil and dried cranberries add a bit of a tang. Apricot Pistachio: Enhanced with chewy apricots and crunchy pistachios for a delicious combination of flavors and textures. Chocolate Chip: Generous quantities of Ghirardelli mini chocolate chips make this flavor a favorite with chocolate lovers. Eight 6-oz. logs, two of each flavor (3 lb. total). Each flavor makes 30-60 cookies, depending on thickness of slices. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Slice and Bake Shortbread Cookies
Review 1 for Slice and Bake Shortbread Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delilah2
,Long Island
,NY
October 5, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Holiday helper
October 5, 2014
I bake a lot of cookies during the holidays both for my family and to give as gifts. One year I didn't have time to do as much baking as usual and I ordered these cookie doughs. What a lifesaver! So easy, convenient and delicious. My kids loved them as much as my own. I think the tiny size makes them more appealing. They have become a staple for my holiday baking.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor, bitesize
Review 2 for Slice and Bake Shortbread Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sweetcookie
,Carmel
,CA
December 20, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful cookies
December 20, 2013
I used these to fill in my home-baked cookie gift trays. They are delicious, very short and buttery; easy to just slice and bake.
I agree they're very small, but think next time I'll thaw and combine 2 rolls of same flavor, chill and bake a larger cookie. At this price, it's still a bargain.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift, good price
Review 3 for Slice and Bake Shortbread Cookies
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lthouse
,San Diego
,Ca
November 23, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't waste your money
November 23, 2013
These taste like freezer burn. Roll of cookie dough is about the size of a quarter, very expensive for low quality item
Response from Williams-Sonomaby JosephineFood BuyerDecember 4, 2013
We’re sorry that you weren’t happy with your Slice & Bake Shortbread Cookies. The bakery prepares the dough fresh and freezes it so you enjoy peak flavor and texture with every home-baked batch. We found the petite size of rich, buttery baked cookies perfect for sampling all four flavors!
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
HappyBakerInFlorida
Florida
Posted January 6, 2014
Thanks for your review
I found the response from Williams-Sonoma rather surprising. If Lthouse found the cookies to have freezer burn then we should take that at face value.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Slice and Bake Shortbread Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laurafj
,Philadelphia
,PA
November 16, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wow, wow, wow
November 16, 2013
These cookies are simply outstanding. So far I have had three of the four flavors and there is nothing I can think of that would improve them.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor