Vertical Grow Frame with Grow Bag

If you're short on gardening space, grow upward! This grow bag and frame set is ideal for a vertical garden of vining vegetables such as tomatoes, peas, pole beans and cucumbers. A sturdy steel frame supports the reusable bag, which you fill with soil or compost and the seeds or plants of your choice. You'll enjoy maximum yield in a compact footprint as well as easy tending and harvesting. The entire setup can be reused season after season. Portable and reusable gardening solution ideal for decks, patios and greenhouses. Can be easily moved as needed for sun and weather conditions, then stored away after the growing season. Provides easy harvesting and accessibility. Galvanized steel frame made from recycled steel. Includes polypropylene vertical plant supports, which can be supplemented by canes when your plants reach the top. Polyethylene fabric grow bag is reusable and has drainage holes for healthy growing conditions. Provides good soil depth for plant root development plus easy, mess-free watering. Quick and easy to assemble. When not in use, frame packs flat for storage and grow bag can be emptied, washed out and folded away. Made in England.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
6 of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Vertical Grow Frame with Grow Bag
Review 1 for Vertical Grow Frame with Grow Bag
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
country52
July 3, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Vertical Garden
July 3, 2013
This planter is perfect for people with limited space. It allows you to plant up to 6 different vines for if you want.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, material, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Assembly, Weight
Review 2 for Vertical Grow Frame with Grow Bag
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaBeck
,Panama City Beach
,FL
April 11, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Smart Tomato Climber
April 11, 2013
This 'grow bag' planter is awesome, if you're limited on space, it can be taken down, and folded up until the next season. I like it because you easily separate varietals in ONE planter. The bag holds more soil than a lot of pots or planters. I had some missing items with my original order, and the W&S associates on the phone were eager and helpful and straightened everything out without question. I am considering buying several more of these planters for next season.
Pros: great for small outdoor living spaces, folds flat when not in use, gives you gardening space when you have none
Review 3 for Vertical Grow Frame with Grow Bag
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MADDIE25
,Sonoma
,CA
March 22, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
GREAT FOR GROWING ANYWHERE
March 22, 2013
Easy to use and does what it says - lets me grow veg on my deck and patio which I haven't been able to do until now. I can easily move it out of the wind to protect the plants and into the sun which is great and what's even better is that my plants are growing well.
Pros: easy to move, simple to put together, attractive to look at
Review 4 for Vertical Grow Frame with Grow Bag
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bobbyone
October 16, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
9of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not very stable
October 16, 2012
My experience has been only fair. I found that the frame would get blown over by the wind which would damage the plants I was growing.
Review 5 for Vertical Grow Frame with Grow Bag
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
373frm
,Petaluma
,CA
June 26, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
EASY TO USE AND GREAT TO LOOK AT
June 26, 2012
I saw this product in the UK at the Hampton Court Flower Show last year and I'm so pleased its got to the US! Now I can grow fruit, veg and flowers on my balcony, its simple to use and tidy and I can flat pack it away in the winter if I don't need to use it. I'm going to try sweet peas in one as well as tomatoes and cucumbers.
Review 6 for Vertical Grow Frame with Grow Bag
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cluny97
,Petaluma
,CA
May 4, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
9of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Garden Innovation
May 4, 2012
I was first lucky enough to first see this product in England. Now it is available in the States - hooray! I've planted tomatoes in one and plan to put green beans in another this year.
In this, the next food revolution there is no longer any excuse for not growing your own food, regardless of where you live. This product hits a grand slam; reusable, versatile and sturdy. Every school should have them - what a great tool to teach our children how to grow vegetables with every convenience.
I highly recommend this product!
Review 7 for Vertical Grow Frame with Grow Bag
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beefsteak
May 2, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
8of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
TASTY BUMPER CROP EXPECTED
May 2, 2012
So far so good. A snap to assemble. Looking forward to great results. We created our own soil mixture for the grow bag and have planted up three tomato plants. Its a tad cool just now so have it inside by the sliding doors. We have a smallish patio area so we have to chase the sun. It seems like the frame is well-made, light and sturdy as the promo blurb says, so should be able to move it around.