Classic & Chocolate Croissants, Set of 30

Master pastry chef Jean-Yves Charon prepares our classic and chocolate croissants in the traditional French style, using butter and ultrathin layers of yeast dough, laboriously folding and cutting the pastry by hand. The chocolate croissants are further enriched with a filling of premium chocolate from renowned Belgian maker Callebaut. Preparation for you is simple: allow the croissants to rise overnight, then bake and enjoy warm from the oven at their flaky, buttery finest. 30 croissants, 15 classic and 15 chocolate (5 lb. 10 oz. total). Shipped frozen. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.892 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
36 of 37(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Classic & Chocolate Croissants, Set of 30
Review 1 for Classic & Chocolate Croissants, Set of 30
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rootles
,mid coast Maine
,ME
June 3, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yum Yum Yum
June 3, 2015
These croissants are wonderful. It's as if you've gone to a French bakery and gotten served croissants fresh out of the oven. I love that once a week I take 4 out of the freezer on Saturday night and my husband and I have fresh hot croissants on Sunday morning. I was concerned that the boxes would take up a lot of room in my freezer but each box is only about 7x10x2.5 inches. Super easy super good.
Pros: Quality, Amount, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Decadent, Easy to Prepare
Cons: Unhealthy
Review 2 for Classic & Chocolate Croissants, Set of 30
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tvbv
June 3, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent for a Sunday morning
June 3, 2015
Easy to bake and wonderful result: flaky and tasteful croissants.
Review 3 for Classic & Chocolate Croissants, Set of 30
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lindaritagal
,Martinez
,CA
May 22, 2015
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A true taste of France
May 22, 2015
I've been enjoying these croissants for years, first as an annual gift from my parents, and now ordering them myself. They are the closest things to the croissants you get in a French bakery that I've found anywhere in the US: they're light and flaky, not at all greasy, not terribly sweet, and totally addictive.
Definitely follow the suggestion to brush with egg wash before baking to give them that signature crisp outer layer.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Decadent, Authentic, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
Review 4 for Classic & Chocolate Croissants, Set of 30
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
merkel
,Clermont
,FL
March 4, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
GREAT PASTRY
March 4, 2015
These CROISSANTS are the best I have ever had. They make perfect gifts for the person who has everything.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 5 for Classic & Chocolate Croissants, Set of 30
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anon32
January 24, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious flaky and outstanding
January 24, 2015
These are the best croissants I've ever had. Fresh from the oven in the morning for a leisurely Sunday brunch--amazing!
Review 6 for Classic & Chocolate Croissants, Set of 30
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Portland
,Seattle
,WA
January 19, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Croissants
January 19, 2015
Follow the directions exactly and you will get the most delicious croissants. They rise to be about 5 times the size of the frozen so be prepared! Just beautiful and so delicious!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 7 for Classic & Chocolate Croissants, Set of 30
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sharon30
,Jeffersonville
,IN
January 11, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Croissants
January 11, 2015
These are incredibly good. You just put them out the night before and then the next morning they are ready to bake. Thet are all yeasty and flaky. I don't think you could find a better croissant!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 8 for Classic & Chocolate Croissants, Set of 30
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yolyhb
January 8, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious when you have company.
January 8, 2015
What a wonderful treat to have in the morning for you & your guest without having to wait 9 hours for them to proof before you bake these delectables! Of course you don't have to wait till you have guest to bake them. Do it for the ones you love.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: Unhealthy
Review 9 for Classic & Chocolate Croissants, Set of 30
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mediaquen
,Fair Oaks
,CA
November 27, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
FABULOUS FAVORITES!
November 27, 2014
I order thesse every year for our Christmas morning present opening time. We always take a break mid-opening to enjoy our WS Croissants with coffee or hot chocolate. It's become a years-long tradition now and can't imagine Christmas morning without them! Delicious!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 10 for Classic & Chocolate Croissants, Set of 30
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
umum
,Chicago
,Il
September 12, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
sooo good!
September 12, 2014
I followed the instructions and the first batch burned, but the second turned out perfecto! :) I love all of the croissants, I had lost 5lbs and this morning I found them.
Tomorrow I'm serving the Danish and cinnamon rolls, I'll worry about the added weight later.:)
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 11 for Classic & Chocolate Croissants, Set of 30
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
superblonde
,Milwaukee
,WI
August 6, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
yummy, yummy. yummy
August 6, 2014
These croissants are just delicious! I take them out to thaw and puff up before going to bed at night and, voila, in the morning they are ready to be put in the oven.
They are a real treat and well worth the cost! I have been buying them for many years and will continue to do so.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 12 for Classic & Chocolate Croissants, Set of 30
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Butterflyjean
,Warrenton
,MO
July 19, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Coffee Roll
July 19, 2014
I order these croissants annually as it reminds me of the time I spent in Paris, having coffee at a sidewalk cafe accompanied by a delicious flaky croissant. Wonderful memories! These croissants are excellent and oh so tasty.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 13 for Classic & Chocolate Croissants, Set of 30
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carol4545
,Louisville
,Ky
July 15, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So wonderful
July 15, 2014
These arrive frozen. You take out and let set over night. In the morning bake @ 350 F for 15 mins. It smells like heaven in the morning! I keep some in my freezer all year long. This is my favorite item. Make sure you always order rush overnight...or you can get into thawing issues. Order item so it is delivered early in the week so you do not have a situation where it is sitting over a weekend as it will be ruined. This company is very good about helping make sure your item arrives fresh and frozen.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 14 for Classic & Chocolate Croissants, Set of 30
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mary4093
,Charlotte
,NC
December 28, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect and consistent!
December 28, 2013
My third year getting and never fails to get rave reviews! Will continue to get every year at Christmas!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 15 for Classic & Chocolate Croissants, Set of 30
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
juffie
,Las Cruces
,NM
August 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
like living in Paris again, only better
August 6, 2013
A friend told me about these and I was skeptical, been disappointed so many times by supposed "croissants" which were nothing like what I used to get stepping out to the boulangerie first thing of a Paris morning. But these ... they are wonderful, just that bit buttery, flaky, the real thing. And better than Paris cause I don't have to get up and dressed and go out and get them. Just put them out the night before as I lock up and go to bed, and in the morning, 15 minutes in the oven, and heaven. Thank you so much W-S!!
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Cons: no con!
Review 16 for Classic & Chocolate Croissants, Set of 30
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rodyl
,Fl
July 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
delicious and convenient
July 22, 2013
Great for weekends and guests. Just remember to set out to defrost the night before.
Review 17 for Classic & Chocolate Croissants, Set of 30
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JenInNC
,Durham
,NC
January 20, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
amazing croissants
January 20, 2013
A friend sent these to me for Christmas--they were some of the best croissants I've ever had, and I went to Paris last year. Amazing! When they were all eaten, I ordered more myself.
Review 18 for Classic & Chocolate Croissants, Set of 30
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MTHH
,Braselton
,GA
Hoschton, GA
January 2, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious, plain is best
January 2, 2013
I recommend this product. Tastes great and lasts a good while if taken care off. The only draw back it's you have to remember to let them rise overnight in order to eat the next AM. But, that is one of the reasons they taste so good and fresh.
Pros: Texture, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Cons: Amount, Unhealthy, Time to Prepare
Review 19 for Classic & Chocolate Croissants, Set of 30
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Vienna
,VA
December 29, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Xmas Morning Tradition...
December 29, 2012
Waking up to the smell of WS Croissants = the Magic of Christmas!
This is my favorite gift to send to relatives and friends, and I always order a box for our very own.
Hands down, the best!
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 20 for Classic & Chocolate Croissants, Set of 30
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DominicMama23
,Houston
,TX
December 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
yummy! Just like the ones in Italy
December 26, 2012
What a wonderful treat day after Christmas. Absolutely delicious, fluffy and crispyo the outside...just the way a good croissant should be. Will buy again and again.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
page1 2 next