Classic & Chocolate Croissants, Set of 30

Master pastry chef Jean-Yves Charon prepares our classic and chocolate croissants in the traditional French style, using butter and ultrathin layers of yeast dough, laboriously folding and cutting the pastry by hand. The chocolate croissants are further enriched with a filling of premium chocolate from renowned Belgian maker Callebaut. Preparation for you is simple: allow the croissants to rise overnight, then bake and enjoy warm from the oven at their flaky, buttery finest. 30 croissants, 15 classic and 15 chocolate (5 lb. 10 oz. total). Shipped frozen. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.891 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
45 of 46(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Classic & Chocolate Croissants, Set of 30
Review 1 for Classic & Chocolate Croissants, Set of 30
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Palm Harbor
,Fl
July 9, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Classic and Chocolate croissants
July 9, 2016
This is a huge hit in and out of our house. Everyone raves about the taste and quality. Also on numerous occasions, have sent this out as a housewarming gift and as a gift to new moms ... It has always been well received and much appreciated.
Pros: Decadent, Easy to Prepare, Flavor, Good for Entertaining, Great Gift, Quality, Time-saver
Cons: none
Review 2 for Classic & Chocolate Croissants, Set of 30
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Allen
,TX
January 20, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
These are the best ever!!!
January 20, 2016
I have ordered these croissants many times because I truly have never had better croissants. Even in Paris. It's so fun to put out those little, frozen morsels, with the anticipation of what you'll find in the morning. Then, in the morning, you’ll find that they have grown 3 or 4 times their size. When you bake them, they grow even more. And when you sink your teeth into them, they melt in your mouth with the most increasable flavors you can imagine. I especially love the chocolate croissants. They look like they have way too little chocolate, but when you bite into them, you get wonderful chocolate in every bite. They are amazing croissants and I would recommend them to everyone who enjoys these types of pastries.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Time-saver, Decadent, Authentic, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift, fun to watch
Review 3 for Classic & Chocolate Croissants, Set of 30
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Chevy Chase
,MD
January 18, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect breakfast for weekend guests
January 18, 2016
When I put the frozen croissants on the pans to rise overnight... they looked a little stingy. But the next morning, they were BIG! Baked perfectly. Delicious!
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Easy to Prepare
Review 4 for Classic & Chocolate Croissants, Set of 30
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Chicago
,IL
January 13, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Croissants
January 13, 2016
These are the best croissants!! Very light and flakey. BUTTERY not greasy.
So easy to prepare,followed the directions on package.
Puffed up much more than I expected.
Made them for Christmas morning and my entire family loved them! Will be on our Christmas morning menu from now on.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Time-saver, Decadent, Authentic, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
Review 5 for Classic & Chocolate Croissants, Set of 30
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Olney
,MD
January 13, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
As good as ever
January 13, 2016
The family enjoyed the croissants as much as before. The quality remains high and preparation is easy. They payoff is superb!
Pros: Quality, Amount, Texture, Flavor, Time-saver, Decadent, Authentic, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
Review 6 for Classic & Chocolate Croissants, Set of 30
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Seattle
,Wa
December 10, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice morning treat
December 10, 2015
Beautiful and buttery croissants/pain au chocolat to have freshly baked for breakfast. If your house is cold at night, place them in a slightly warmed oven in the morning so they can rise more. Also I found if they were covered only with parchment paper as the instructions recommend, their surfaces get dried and this seems to hinder the rise.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Time-saver, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
Review 7 for Classic & Chocolate Croissants, Set of 30
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Carmel
,NY
December 10, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Every year!
December 10, 2015
I buy a box of regular and chocolate croissants every year for the past several years now. My family has come to look forward to them on Christmas morning. There's really no better gift on Christmas than hot, freshly baked croissants out of the oven!! Find your favorite jams, make an herb butter or get crazy with some lemon curd if you'd like! These are SO EASY to prepare. I recently served them to a friend who stayed over after a party and she went home and ordered some for her family that very day. I truly don't think you will be sorry. My advice is to order these, keep your favorite hot beverage on hand and have a wonderful Christmas morning or ANY morning! Thanks for bringing them to us, W-S!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Time-saver, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift, smell while baking!
Review 8 for Classic & Chocolate Croissants, Set of 30
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Virginia Beach
,VA
November 30, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Authentic!
November 30, 2015
I have NEVER posted a review of ANY product although I am an avid online shopper. I ordered these for my husband and son-in-law as a surprise treat for Thanksgiving breakfast. My husband and I have been to Paris several times so I was hoping for something that could come close to replicating the experience of purchasing croissants from the local patisserie. Due to the price, I was placing a great deal of trust in the online reviews. I was not disappointed. So easy and delicious. They were a big hit with my daughter and son-in-law who had been happy, up until now, with Pillsbury crescent rolls!!! I will be making these a yearly tradition.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Authentic, Easy to Prepare
Review 9 for Classic & Chocolate Croissants, Set of 30
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Columbus
,OH
November 6, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely delicious!
November 6, 2015
These croissants are without question the best that I have eaten even in Paris! The chocolate croissants are my family's favorite. The painstaking layering of the ingredients and butter are evident in each bite. Bakes up light and delicious and they look beautiful too. Treat yourself with these croissants right out of the oven, it is worth it!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Decadent, Authentic
Review 10 for Classic & Chocolate Croissants, Set of 30
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,mid coast Maine
,ME
June 3, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yum Yum Yum
June 3, 2015
These croissants are wonderful. It's as if you've gone to a French bakery and gotten served croissants fresh out of the oven. I love that once a week I take 4 out of the freezer on Saturday night and my husband and I have fresh hot croissants on Sunday morning. I was concerned that the boxes would take up a lot of room in my freezer but each box is only about 7x10x2.5 inches. Super easy super good.
Pros: Quality, Amount, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Decadent, Easy to Prepare
Cons: Unhealthy
Review 11 for Classic & Chocolate Croissants, Set of 30
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
June 3, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent for a Sunday morning
June 3, 2015
Easy to bake and wonderful result: flaky and tasteful croissants.
Review 12 for Classic & Chocolate Croissants, Set of 30
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Martinez
,CA
May 22, 2015
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A true taste of France
May 22, 2015
I've been enjoying these croissants for years, first as an annual gift from my parents, and now ordering them myself. They are the closest things to the croissants you get in a French bakery that I've found anywhere in the US: they're light and flaky, not at all greasy, not terribly sweet, and totally addictive.
Definitely follow the suggestion to brush with egg wash before baking to give them that signature crisp outer layer.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Decadent, Authentic, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
Review 13 for Classic & Chocolate Croissants, Set of 30
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Clermont
,FL
March 4, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
GREAT PASTRY
March 4, 2015
These CROISSANTS are the best I have ever had. They make perfect gifts for the person who has everything.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 14 for Classic & Chocolate Croissants, Set of 30
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
January 24, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious flaky and outstanding
January 24, 2015
These are the best croissants I've ever had. Fresh from the oven in the morning for a leisurely Sunday brunch--amazing!
Review 15 for Classic & Chocolate Croissants, Set of 30
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Seattle
,WA
January 19, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Croissants
January 19, 2015
Follow the directions exactly and you will get the most delicious croissants. They rise to be about 5 times the size of the frozen so be prepared! Just beautiful and so delicious!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 16 for Classic & Chocolate Croissants, Set of 30
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Jeffersonville
,IN
January 11, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Croissants
January 11, 2015
These are incredibly good. You just put them out the night before and then the next morning they are ready to bake. Thet are all yeasty and flaky. I don't think you could find a better croissant!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 17 for Classic & Chocolate Croissants, Set of 30
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
January 8, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious when you have company.
January 8, 2015
What a wonderful treat to have in the morning for you & your guest without having to wait 9 hours for them to proof before you bake these delectables! Of course you don't have to wait till you have guest to bake them. Do it for the ones you love.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: Unhealthy
Review 18 for Classic & Chocolate Croissants, Set of 30
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Fair Oaks
,CA
November 27, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
FABULOUS FAVORITES!
November 27, 2014
I order thesse every year for our Christmas morning present opening time. We always take a break mid-opening to enjoy our WS Croissants with coffee or hot chocolate. It's become a years-long tradition now and can't imagine Christmas morning without them! Delicious!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 19 for Classic & Chocolate Croissants, Set of 30
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Chicago
,Il
September 12, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
sooo good!
September 12, 2014
I followed the instructions and the first batch burned, but the second turned out perfecto! :) I love all of the croissants, I had lost 5lbs and this morning I found them.
Tomorrow I'm serving the Danish and cinnamon rolls, I'll worry about the added weight later.:)
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 20 for Classic & Chocolate Croissants, Set of 30
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Milwaukee
,WI
August 6, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
yummy, yummy. yummy
August 6, 2014
These croissants are just delicious! I take them out to thaw and puff up before going to bed at night and, voila, in the morning they are ready to be put in the oven.
They are a real treat and well worth the cost! I have been buying them for many years and will continue to do so.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
page1 2 3 next