Classic & Chocolate Croissants, Set of 30

Master pastry chef Jean-Yves Charon prepares our croissants in the traditional French style, using butter and ultrathin layers of yeast dough, laboriously folding and cutting the pastry by hand.Assortment of handmade plain and chocolate croissants, with delicate flaky texture, buttery taste and irresistible aroma.Chocolate croissants are filled with premium chocolate from renowned Belgian chocolatier Callebaut.Easy to prepare: simply allow to rise, then bake.Shipped frozen.30 croissants, 15 of each flavor (5 lb. 10 oz. total).A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.781 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(320 Reviews) 320
309 of 320(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Classic & Chocolate Croissants, Set of 30
Review 1 for Classic & Chocolate Croissants, Set of 30
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mary4093
,Charlotte
,NC
December 28, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect and consistent!
December 28, 2013
My third year getting and never fails to get rave reviews! Will continue to get every year at Christmas!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 2 for Classic & Chocolate Croissants, Set of 30
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
juffie
,Las Cruces
,NM
August 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
like living in Paris again, only better
August 6, 2013
A friend told me about these and I was skeptical, been disappointed so many times by supposed "croissants" which were nothing like what I used to get stepping out to the boulangerie first thing of a Paris morning. But these ... they are wonderful, just that bit buttery, flaky, the real thing. And better than Paris cause I don't have to get up and dressed and go out and get them. Just put them out the night before as I lock up and go to bed, and in the morning, 15 minutes in the oven, and heaven. Thank you so much W-S!!
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Cons: no con!
Review 3 for Classic & Chocolate Croissants, Set of 30
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rodyl
,Fl
July 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
delicious and convenient
July 22, 2013
Great for weekends and guests. Just remember to set out to defrost the night before.
Review 4 for Classic & Chocolate Croissants, Set of 30
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JenInNC
,Durham
,NC
January 20, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
amazing croissants
January 20, 2013
A friend sent these to me for Christmas--they were some of the best croissants I've ever had, and I went to Paris last year. Amazing! When they were all eaten, I ordered more myself.
Review 5 for Classic & Chocolate Croissants, Set of 30
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MTHH
,Braselton
,GA
Hoschton, GA
January 2, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious, plain is best
January 2, 2013
I recommend this product. Tastes great and lasts a good while if taken care off. The only draw back it's you have to remember to let them rise overnight in order to eat the next AM. But, that is one of the reasons they taste so good and fresh.
Pros: Texture, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Cons: Amount, Unhealthy, Time to Prepare
Review 6 for Classic & Chocolate Croissants, Set of 30
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Vienna
,VA
December 29, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Xmas Morning Tradition...
December 29, 2012
Waking up to the smell of WS Croissants = the Magic of Christmas!
This is my favorite gift to send to relatives and friends, and I always order a box for our very own.
Hands down, the best!
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 7 for Classic & Chocolate Croissants, Set of 30
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DominicMama23
,Houston
,TX
December 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
yummy! Just like the ones in Italy
December 26, 2012
What a wonderful treat day after Christmas. Absolutely delicious, fluffy and crispyo the outside...just the way a good croissant should be. Will buy again and again.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
Review 8 for Classic & Chocolate Croissants, Set of 30
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Johnnyfly41
,Freeport
,IL
October 8, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
best croissant in the world !!!
October 8, 2012
Seriously, we returned form Paris craving a good croissant. A chef recommended I try these. WAY better than the best France has to offer !!!!!
Trust me, these are amazing and worth every penny !!!
Pros: Quality
Review 9 for Classic & Chocolate Croissants, Set of 30
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ellendy
,Santa Cruz
,CA
Santa Cruz CA
July 13, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Deal on an Old Favorite
July 13, 2012
WS croissants are a staple in our household. We live in a resort town that has about six or seven artisan bakeries, but we prefer WS croissants. No matter how fresh the bakery ones are, it's pretty hard to beat croissants freshly baked from your oven. I put out a few the night before on a parchment lined baking sheet. When we get up, they are all risen and waiting to be popped into a 375 degree oven. The aroma of baking croissants is so seductive. I seal a four or six at a time in vacuum packs, so that i can easily pull out as many as we need for breakfast while the rest stay super fresh in the freezer. You will not buy croissants again once you try these.
Pros: Amount, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 10 for Classic & Chocolate Croissants, Set of 30
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
,GARDEN GROVE
,Ca
May 28, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Too Salty, not tasty.
May 28, 2012
I love the chocolate chocolate croissant, then I ordered 2 sets of plain & chocolate croissant as a gift for my friend and myself. I received a call from my friend complain how salty it is with the plain croissant. After I tried the plain croissant I had to agree with her. For the price I paid for, I expect a lot more than that.
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 11 for Classic & Chocolate Croissants, Set of 30
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovefudge
,Renton
,WA
April 22, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Morning Treat That's Hard to Beat!
April 22, 2012
Not only do they smell delicious, like fresh yeast bread, but they taste more-so. I love to give them as gifts to friends as well as eat them myself. I especially like it when they offer free shipping with these.
Pros: Quality, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift, good smell.
Cons: Unhealthy
Review 12 for Classic & Chocolate Croissants, Set of 30
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quynh
,New Orleans
,La
March 31, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Croissants
March 31, 2012
the croissants are really good. They are so easy to bake. They are so flaky and delicious. They are expensive, but affordable when it's free shipping
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 13 for Classic & Chocolate Croissants, Set of 30
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
huri999
,southern tip
,NJ
February 29, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
the best you can get, esp home delivered
February 29, 2012
These croissants are so addictive, pricey but worth the money! I treat myself once a month.
Review 14 for Classic & Chocolate Croissants, Set of 30
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vone
,stoughton
,MA
February 24, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
highlight of any brunch
February 24, 2012
The croissants are perfect and always arrive within 48 hours. *note use parchment paper on cookie sheet and don't place them close together they get HUGE! The aroma is heavenly and the first bite is worth every calorie. I didn't use the whole box at once and a month later(after using a zip lock) they baked up just as beautifully
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 15 for Classic & Chocolate Croissants, Set of 30
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TXfhmom
,Houston
,TX
February 14, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
croissants
February 14, 2012
These are amazing - so flaky, easy and delicious. So nice to have them on hand. We were given these as a gift and I have since re-ordered!! They will become a staple in our house.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 16 for Classic & Chocolate Croissants, Set of 30
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TravelFan
,Scottsdale
,AZ
February 1, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Croissants
February 1, 2012
Yum, these are the best croissants outside of France (maybe inside too!). My husband loves the plain ones best, my favorite are the chocolate. Both are light & flaky and are great with coffee& tea. We have them for Sunday morning breakfast because then we have the time to savor them. The plain croissants can be eaten as is, or with a touch of a buttery spread & a tiny bit of jam. Beware...once you try them you'll want to keep doing so!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift, great aroma
Review 17 for Classic & Chocolate Croissants, Set of 30
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BwizB4
,West Palm Beach
,FL
January 8, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simply Delicious
January 8, 2012
A decadent treat without the preparation. Simple to rise overnight and brush with egg wash then bake for breakfast, no condiments required. The consistency is light and layered, the taste, buttery and satiating. I have purchased both the chocolate and plain croissants in the past when entertaining groups of guests and the quality and consistency is authentically guaranteed.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 18 for Classic & Chocolate Croissants, Set of 30
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DuncanSquare
,Miami
,Fl
January 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Delectable Treat!
January 5, 2012
I ordered these based on a friend's recommendation and boy was I not disappointed! I served these on Christmas morning and everyone absolutely loved them. They were simple to prepare and tasted as if they had just been removed from a French Bakery's oven. The texture, the flavor and the feeling that you are absolutely being pampered as you eat them was just perfect for any morning. Everyone voted to make them a new Christmas breakfast tradition.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 19 for Classic & Chocolate Croissants, Set of 30
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaTanya
,Houston
,TX
January 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent & HUGE
January 5, 2012
The croissants were superb. They are huge. I will order minis next time. They are fresh, flaky and worth every calorie!!! Loved them.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 20 for Classic & Chocolate Croissants, Set of 30
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EricInNYC
,Maplewood
,NJ
January 5, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these things!
January 5, 2012
Seriously, they're amazing. I am not a cook, but I could fool you with these croissants.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next