Pizzeria Pronto Outdoor Pizza Oven

Make your own pizzeria-quality pizzas in the backyard or on the go with this portable, propane-fueled pizza oven. The Pizzeria Pronto safely replicates the superhigh temperatures of a wood-fired pizza oven, baking flawless pizzas with bubbly toppings and a crisp crust in just five minutes. Requiring no down time between pizzas, the oven is ideal for pizza parties, and it's light enough to take along on picnics, tailgate parties and camping trips. Portable pizza oven bakes pizza in five minutes with no reheating time between pies. Reaches cooking temperatures of 700deg.F; preheats in only 10 minutes. Two cordierite stones feature a hollow core of air in between, which diffuses heat and eliminates hot spots for evenly baked results. Reflective heat shield redirects heat to the top of the pizza, so toppings cook at the same rate as the crust. Moisture vent allows steam to escape and prevents sogginess. Designed for outdoor use only.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Pizzeria Pronto Outdoor Pizza Oven
Review 1 for Pizzeria Pronto Outdoor Pizza Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MarkVF
,Beverly Hills
,Mi
January 18, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Incredible and easy
January 18, 2015
My wife bought me an electric pizza oven for Christmas and we decided to upgrade it to the gas-fired oven. It is easy to assemble and get started. We used pre-made crusts and Naan bread. We tried tomato and pesto based sauces and all variety of toppings. The pizzas are delicious and we had so much fun making them!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Pizzeria Pronto Outdoor Pizza Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mangiamo
,San Francisco
,ca
December 28, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great value for pizza fans
December 28, 2014
Bought this for my husband for Christmas and made first pizzas today. So good and way better than using the oven. Watch YouTube videos and read owner's manual prior to making first pizza. Get the stainless steel peel as well. It takes practice but very fun. We will never order take out again.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Design
Review 3 for Pizzeria Pronto Outdoor Pizza Oven
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KTSs
,Bradenton
,Fl
November 27, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun but takes practice
November 27, 2014
It's difficult to get the pizzas into the oven. Most peels don't fit and once your pizza is made, the raw dough is too flimsy to get in. Also, if you don't center it perfectly, it will burn around the edges. I tried partially baking the dough, then adding my toppings. Any other suggestions?
Pros: Quality
Cons: Difficult to Use, Design
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
JMC6
San Diego, CA
Posted January 30, 2015
Try, try again.....
We also own the same pizza oven and it took some practice. Our pizza peel was purchased from WS and fits perfectly in the oven.
Here are some tips:
1) Lightly flour and add corn meal to your pizza peel. Not using too much, this will effect the taste and sometimes burns in the pizza oven.
2) Once you transfer your dough to the peel gently shake it around the peel, now add your sauce and toppings. Again, try and shake the pizza around the peel. If the pizza does move, you will need to cook the pizza on the peel in the pizza oven until it will transfer into the oven. (note: if your peel warps, it will go back in shape when it cools).
3) You need to turn your pizza 1/4 turn every so often to keep it browning evenly.
We use pizza dough made in our bread maker and dough made with 000 pizza flour. Our family loves our homemade pizza.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Pizzeria Pronto Outdoor Pizza Oven
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Formula1Fan
October 10, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
5of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Difficult to get full size pizza into the oven
October 10, 2014
We have a full-size, round metal pizza peel. We built the pizzas once on the peel, which we floured generously, and once on a pan and then moved to the generously-floured peel. Nevertheless, it was awkward/difficult to get the pizza off of the peel and into the oven intact. Smaller, rectangular pizzas were no problem, but we have not had any luck with getting full-size round pizzas into the oven intact. If there were some sort of door instead of just a mail-slot type opening, this product would be a lot better.
Pros: gets to 1000 degrees f.
Cons: Difficult to Use
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
EricG
Atlanta, GA
Posted April 17, 2015
Use cornmeal
Hi, saw your comment about the crust sticking to your peel. I find that a light dusting of cornmeal on the peel makes my pizzas slide right off and into the oven easily. Evenly dust your peel with about 2 teaspoons of cornmeal, then place your dough on top. Add your toppings and slide the peel into the oven. Give a quick jerk of the peel and the pizza will slide off.
0points
Customer avatar
DadCooksToo
Bay Area
Posted November 13, 2014
Try a wooden peel
Metal peels stick after a while even with flour. It is best to use a wooden peel to build and insert the pizza and then use the thin metal peel to work once in the oven.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 5 for Pizzeria Pronto Outdoor Pizza Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MichaelJP
,Henderson
,NV
July 24, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing ....
July 24, 2014
I got this for my birthday and I am so impressed with it.
Because making pizza inside in the summer heats up the house, I have used pizza stones on the grill with some success but this oven makes pizza that tastes just like a restaurant because it can heat up 600-900 degrees.
The crust is perfect, crisp, slightly charred, and the toppings get nice and bubbly hot.
Definitely my new favorite toy.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Pizzeria Pronto Outdoor Pizza Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Manouchka
,Huntsville
,Al
June 8, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
5of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome outdoor oven
June 8, 2014
Easy to use, heats evenly, must turn pizza half through and cooks quickly.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size
Review 7 for Pizzeria Pronto Outdoor Pizza Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rover
,oakville
,ct
May 20, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
worked great
May 20, 2014
we also tried this over the weekend pizza came out really good better than on the grill cant wait to make it again and have friends over.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Jovanna
Long Island, NY
Posted February 13, 2015
Top 25 Contributor
Can i bake it directly on a pizza pan
I don't like messing around getting dough off of a peel, I like to cook the dough already formed and prepped on a round pizza pan. Can I slide the pan onto the stone and cook as directed? If so, what size pan maximum would fit? 12" ? 14"? Thanks.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Pizzeria Pronto Outdoor Pizza Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DadCooksToo
,San Francisco
,CA
November 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+22points
41of 60found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best homemade pizza ever...
November 4, 2013
I have made pizza at home for years...the kids love it and the wife appreciates me cooking. I used this oven over the weekend instead of using my Weber grill like I usually do. It was MUCH faster and the crust was perfect while the top had some blackened spots. Honestly it is better than I expected for the price.
I highly recommend it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
rover
Posted May 20, 2014
did you turn it
it said to turn it after a few seconds we did and it came out perfect
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)