Pizza Stone with Frame

Cooking up brick oven-style pizzas at home is easier than ever with this pizza stone, which sits inside a stainless-steel carrier for safe, quick transfer to the oven or outdoor grill. The stone is made of even-heating cordierite ceramic, an ideal choice for pizza and bread baking that produces a beautifully browned, crispy crust. Made of cordierite, a high-fired ceramic that offers excellent thermal shock resistance. Eliminates hot spots while cooking and produces a uniformly browned crust. Draws out moisture from dough for a crisp crust. Includes a stainless-steel frame with handles for easy transfer. Frame is dishwasher safe. 15" sq. surface area for pizza. Also useful for baking breads. Convenient for heating and reheating frozen pizzas and baked goods. 19 1/4" x 15 3/4" x 2 3/4" high. 9 lb. 3 oz. Made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Pizza Stone with Frame
Review 1 for Pizza Stone with Frame
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChefDeJour
,SoCal
,CA
Ventura County, CA
October 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic Crust
October 3, 2013
Great pizza stone! It produces an incredible crust. Perfectly sized. Clean with spatula to remove any debris, then wipe with warm water only. The frame makes it easy to handle but you must use gloves it handling hot. I use a pizza peel to remove the pizza, then let this cool in the oven before removing. Excellent stone that works in oven and on grill. I personally prefer putting this in the oven then preheating oven. Allow the stone to get hot for 30 minutes.
Review 2 for Pizza Stone with Frame
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mary87
,AL
July 18, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
AWESOME!!!
July 18, 2013
This helped us make pizza like we got in Italy. Obviously, not quite as good as Italy but extremely close. Will never order pizza again. The first pizza stone was broken during shipping but we called customer service and had another one within two days. The stone is a little fragile but with a little careful storing its not really a problem.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: Fragile
Review 3 for Pizza Stone with Frame
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NicSF
,San Francisco
,CA
July 22, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Pizza Stone
July 22, 2012
We thought this Pizza Stone was a unique idea for using on our grill for a summer rooftop party. What a HIT! This pizza stone was fantastic.....we couldnt get the pizza's out quick enough to feed our guests! Our only complaint is that we didnt buy two of them!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 4 for Pizza Stone with Frame
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MamaR
,Medina
,OH
Medina, Ohio
June 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
4of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Grilled Pizza with friends!
June 25, 2012
Purchased this at my local Williams Sonoma store along with a box of pizza crust and small cookbook for grilling pizza. Invited some friends over on Friday and thought we would see just what the big deal with grilled pizza was! This stone fit perfect on our grill and turned out three beautifully grilled pizzas. The cookbook helped guide us on how to grill the pizzas and using the Stone helped avoid any accidental messes on the grates. We all had a great Friday night thanks to our new purchase.
 
My Recommendations