This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Pizza Stone Scrubber

Over time, a pizza stone acquires a natural patina - the mark of its baking effectiveness and regular use. This scrubber effectively cleans a pizza stone while preserving its baking surface and integrity.Removes dirt and debris while preserving the stone's seasoning.Works with plain tap water for quick cleanup without residue.Simply rinse the stone in water and scrub - no soap needed.Stainless-steel bristles dislodge the toughest baked-on bits.Comfortable wood handle.
Average Customer Rating:
1.889 out of 5
1.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
2 of 9(22%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Pizza Stone Scrubber
Review 1 for Pizza Stone Scrubber
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
,Huntington Beach
,CA
June 21, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Ruined 2 of My Pizza Stones!
June 21, 2013
When I bought this at WS, I was so excited, thinking they only sell the best products for your cookware...WRONG! I used it on my amazing pizza stone and it dyed it this yucky grey color, which not only concerns me about what is now soaked into my pizza stone, but also looks disgusting when I have company over and we're making pizza! I tell everyone I know not to get this, because of how it ruined my favorite pizza stone(as well as another mini stone I used it on). Seriously, buyer beware, DO NOT BUY THIS, it will ruin the exact items it was designed to clean!
Cons: Quality
Review 2 for Pizza Stone Scrubber
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DrSheri
,Fenton
,MO
June 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Removed food; residue hard to remove
June 4, 2013
I also had difficulties with this product. I used it on my Breville pizza stone (for the countertop convection oven). While it did remove the burnt-on food, it roughed up the stone and left a gray/black residue. I immediately scrubbed off the residue with a scrubbie sponge, and the gray/black is gone, but it did leave my stone surface rough, and therefore more prone to burn food. All this, when I always baked pizzas on parchment!
Cons: leaves residue, roughed up pizza stone
Review 3 for Pizza Stone Scrubber
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Allykatty1
,Burbank
,CA
February 9, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Ruined My Pizza Stone, Doesn't Work
February 9, 2013
Not only does this item not work (a simple Scotch sponge gets pizza stuff off better), the first time I used it the other day it basically ruined my pizza stone! It left a metallic residue that instantly soaked into the porous baking stone. Heavy metals in my food... not okay! To boot, the stone is now tinted a grey color and since my particular one did not come from Williams-Sonoma, the store would not honor a replacement for it. I am, however, happy to say that the website did offer to replace it. Thanks! Get rid of this scrubber though - can't believe they are selling this kind of faulty product made specifically for stone use when it ruins them.
Pros: Durable, Design
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, metallic residue
Review 4 for Pizza Stone Scrubber
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MrsCS
,Montgomery
,al
Alabama
January 14, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Don't Bother
January 14, 2012
I found it to be a total waste of money. It didn't remove anything from the pizza stone that I have. Plus, it's hard to handle.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Store
Review 5 for Pizza Stone Scrubber
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
utergab
December 20, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Doesn't work the way I want it to
December 20, 2011
Great concept, wish it worked, but it really doesn't do much of anything.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Cons: Quality
Review 6 for Pizza Stone Scrubber
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ChefLRex
,SF
,CA
November 29, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
The Pizza Stone Scrubber
November 29, 2011
Aside from the few scrubber sections that were bent askew from shipping (or some other cause prior to arriving) the product has worked well. The smoothed handle offers comfort when trying to really tackle some hard spots.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design
Cons: wires bend too easily
Review 7 for Pizza Stone Scrubber
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
pizzalvr
April 16, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Do not use this scrubber on your pizza stone!
April 16, 2011
The scrubber left a metallic residue on my pizza stone. The tiny metal particles were embedded in the stone and impossible to wash out. I had to return the scrubber and the stone and get a new one. I have no idea why they recommend using the scrubber on your pizza stone - it's obviously not meant for this purpose.
Review 8 for Pizza Stone Scrubber
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bostongambit
Boston, MA
August 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
4of 8found this review helpful.
leaves residues...
August 25, 2010
i followed the instructions and after using the scrubber, it left a green residue on my pizza stone. i am going to return this and bring in the stone and have the store replace my pizza stone. i am very upset with this!!
Review 9 for Pizza Stone Scrubber
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GeorgeA
Arkansas
July 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Works Great
July 27, 2010
I think this does a great job cleaning the left over bits off the pizza stone, It is large and makes big swipes. I like it!!