This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Pizza Stone Scrubber

Over time, a pizza stone acquires a natural patina - the mark of its baking effectiveness and regular use. This scrubber effectively cleans a pizza stone while preserving its baking surface and integrity.Removes dirt and debris while preserving the stone's seasoning.Works with plain tap water for quick cleanup without residue.Simply rinse the stone in water and scrub - no soap needed.Stainless-steel bristles dislodge the toughest baked-on bits.Comfortable wood handle.
Average Customer Rating:
1.25 out of 5
1.3
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
0 of 4(0%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Pizza Stone Scrubber
Review 1 for Pizza Stone Scrubber
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
,Huntington Beach
,CA
June 21, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Ruined 2 of My Pizza Stones!
June 21, 2013
When I bought this at WS, I was so excited, thinking they only sell the best products for your cookware...WRONG! I used it on my amazing pizza stone and it dyed it this yucky grey color, which not only concerns me about what is now soaked into my pizza stone, but also looks disgusting when I have company over and we're making pizza! I tell everyone I know not to get this, because of how it ruined my favorite pizza stone(as well as another mini stone I used it on). Seriously, buyer beware, DO NOT BUY THIS, it will ruin the exact items it was designed to clean!
Cons: Quality
Review 2 for Pizza Stone Scrubber
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DrSheri
,Fenton
,MO
June 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Removed food; residue hard to remove
June 4, 2013
I also had difficulties with this product. I used it on my Breville pizza stone (for the countertop convection oven). While it did remove the burnt-on food, it roughed up the stone and left a gray/black residue. I immediately scrubbed off the residue with a scrubbie sponge, and the gray/black is gone, but it did leave my stone surface rough, and therefore more prone to burn food. All this, when I always baked pizzas on parchment!
Cons: leaves residue, roughed up pizza stone
Review 3 for Pizza Stone Scrubber
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Allykatty1
,Burbank
,CA
February 9, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Ruined My Pizza Stone, Doesn't Work
February 9, 2013
Not only does this item not work (a simple Scotch sponge gets pizza stuff off better), the first time I used it the other day it basically ruined my pizza stone! It left a metallic residue that instantly soaked into the porous baking stone. Heavy metals in my food... not okay! To boot, the stone is now tinted a grey color and since my particular one did not come from Williams-Sonoma, the store would not honor a replacement for it. I am, however, happy to say that the website did offer to replace it. Thanks! Get rid of this scrubber though - can't believe they are selling this kind of faulty product made specifically for stone use when it ruins them.
Pros: Durable, Design
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, metallic residue
Review 4 for Pizza Stone Scrubber
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MrsCS
,Montgomery
,al
Alabama
January 14, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Don't Bother
January 14, 2012
I found it to be a total waste of money. It didn't remove anything from the pizza stone that I have. Plus, it's hard to handle.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Store