Williams-Sonoma Pizza Seasoning

In Italian kitchens, cooks often rely on custom blends of aromatic herbs and spices to lend distinctive character to their signature pizzas. Perfect for homemade pizzas or your favorite take-out pies, our classic Mediterranean seasoning blend also adds vibrant flavor to pasta dishes, focaccia and calzones. Aromatic Mediterranean herbs and spices are blended with savory onions and sweet sun-dried tomatoes to create a classic seasoning for pizzas and other Italian favorites. Sprinkle this flavorful blend over piping-hot pizza, or use it to season homemade sauces for pizza, calzone or pasta. For a quick, easy salad dressing, use the blend to spice up your favorite vinaigrette. All seasonings are crushed just before blending to ensure the most vibrant flavor and aroma. The premium, all-natural ingredients for our Pizza Spice Blend are sourced from around the world and expertly blended by a family-owned artisanal spice company in Northern California's Napa Valley. 1.6 oz.Made in USA from imported ingredients.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
13 of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Pizza Seasoning
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Pizza Seasoning
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SuSu
,Asheville
,NC
Asheville, NC
January 9, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful blend
January 9, 2014
This is an absolutely delightful mixture of herbs and spices. I use it on cold pasta mixed with a little olive oil. Delicious. I have also added it to my marinara sauce. I plan on using on my homemade pizzas in the future. This is a multifaceted seasoning which will not disappoint. Since it's always on backorder, I plan on ordering at least two at a time in the future. Enjoy!
Pros: Texture, Authentic, Flavor
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Pizza Seasoning
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ItalianCoffeeLover
,London
,UK
London
April 5, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not just for pizza
April 5, 2013
I've been using this product for 2 yrs now and can't believe I'm just now singing its praises. This isn't your average crushed chilies in a shaker like you get at pizza chains. This is a lovely blend of herbs, crushed chill and garlic that can be used on anything where you want a more sophisticated chili kick.
I've used it on everything form pizza to eggs to soup and steamed vegetables. I use this so often I just leave it out on our table instead of putting it back in the cupboard.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Pizza Seasoning
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cook76
,Lancaster
,PA
Lancaster, PA
February 23, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BEST SPICE BLEND EVER
February 23, 2013
This is my "go to" seasoning for EVERYTHING. I put it on my egg whites every morning. It's not like your typical pasta type blend. The little bit of heat, the crunch of the sea salt, and the perfect blend of herbs is exceptional. Of course it's amazing on pizza but I use it in almost all pasta or mushroom dishes I make also. I am not a meat eater, but I imagine it would be just as good on chicken breast or on some steak!
Pros: Amount, Quality, Flavor, Great Gift, excellent all around herb!
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Pizza Seasoning
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
daydreambeliever
,Chino
,CA
Chino, CA
February 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Like this seasoning
February 19, 2013
Even though I don't make pizza, I thought this seasoning would be useful in my pantry. I put some in my homemade marinara sauce when I was making Chicken Parmigiana and my family really liked it. It seemed to give the sauce a lot more flavor instead of using my usual italian seasoning. I just bought it a few days ago, so I may not be giving enough time for an accurate review, but just based on my dinner, it's a winner. I'm sure I will find many uses for it.
Pros: Flavor
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Pizza Seasoning
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LBobb
,Redondo Beach
,CA
November 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great on bread!
November 12, 2012
I sprinkled this on french bread along with some parm cheese and olive oil. I baked it for about 10 min and it was delicious! Im going to buy it for Christmas gifts!
Pros: Amount, Authentic, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Pizza Seasoning
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
U8What
,Chilton
,WI
April 10, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So good I bought 2 jars
April 10, 2012
You may have tried the so-called "Italian Seasoning" and found it lacking. Try this instead when you need a bold combo of aromatic flavors. I use it when baking bread and the smell of the loaves as they are baking is amazing.
Pros: Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Pizza Seasoning
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MomtoMadeline
,Spring
,TX
January 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent, versatile seasoning
January 12, 2012
This seasoning is yummy and versatile! Smells like fresh pizza in a jar! I have used it in sauces for pasta and casseroles. I want to try it in homemade rolls and in meatloaf next. Definitely will buy again!
Pros: Quality, Flavor
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Pizza Seasoning
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Yokosuka, Japan
July 13, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Versatile
July 13, 2011
Great flavor... Used not only for making homemade pizzas, but as extra flavor in spaghetti and baked ziti! It would be really good in a lot of Italian dishes.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Cons: Amount
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Pizza Seasoning
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Divacook
Yonkers, NY
March 28, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Versatile Seasoning!
March 28, 2011
This seasoning is one of the most versatile in my pantry. I use it not only for seasoning pizza, but also in my meatball and meatloaf mixes. It's great sprinkled on flatbreads, and adds a delicious italian twist to vegetables - it really perks them up! It's also great on broiled shrimp with a little lemon juice, evoo, and butter - yummy!
Pros: Texture, Authentic, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Pizza Seasoning
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thickchick
Ohio valley
February 23, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!
February 23, 2011
great herb and spice combo... great on pizza and delicious in olive oil for dipping~
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Pizza Seasoning
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wannabgourmetcook
La Porte, IN
January 16, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Right Zing
January 16, 2011
This seasoning has just the right amount of zing that enhances what ever type of tomato sauce you use on your pizza. We make our own sauce - it's never the same twice. When we added this seasoning to the last pizza we made we were surprised at how much more flavorful the sauce became. A must staple that I will keep in my pantry.
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Pizza Seasoning
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kirbygirl
October 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
delicious!
October 10, 2010
I stalked my local WS until they got this in stock, and I'm so glad I did. I frequently make simple mozzarella pizzas with olive oil, butter, and garlic as a "sauce" and this seasoning really perks it up. I also use it on pasta, and it's delicious! Highly recommended.
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Pizza Seasoning
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sbanksfrg
Selma, TX
September 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great seasoning! Very versatile!
September 4, 2010
What a fun and versatile seasoning! It's a great way to zest up your pizzas and pastas. Using this seasoning, I made meatballs as an appetizer for a party. Our friends couldn't get enough of them. Thank you, Williams-Sonoma!