Pizza Que Grill Stone

Most indoor ovens cannot reach the high temperatures required to produce the crispy crust and bubbling toppings of brick-oven pizzas. But over the high heat of a grill, our stone cooks pizza to perfection. Porous clay stone produces brick oven-quality pizza on a backyard grill. Absorbs high heat to promote crispy crusts and piping-hot toppings and cheeses. May be used in combination with smoking chips to give pizzas the light smoky flavor achieved in a wood-fired oven. Convenient built-in thermometer tracks grill temperatures.
Average Customer Rating:
2.6 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
1 of 5(20%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Pizza Que Grill Stone
Review 1 for Pizza Que Grill Stone
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ChefDeJour
,SoCal
,CA
Ventura County, CA
April 5, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not Durable
April 5, 2014
Personally, I now use the cordierite pizza stone. The cordierite is quality material and works well. It does discolor, but that is not an issue. This was a bust and returned which was a hassle.
Cons: durability, Unreliable
Review 2 for Pizza Que Grill Stone
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BeverlyO
,Leesburg
,fl
florida
March 22, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works like a charm
March 22, 2013
So we see a lot of mixed reviews. Maybe we can help. We love ours!!! We heat up to full potential. Our pizza dough is fresh. We roll it out to desired thickness. Put a little corn meal between crust and stone. Using the pizza peel is helpful. Par bake your crust. Take it off and apply toppings as desired. While that is happening you could par bake another crust. Place your ready topped pizza back on your stone and bake to desired doneness. Again the pizza peel is awesome. And enjoy! We make it a family pizza night and just put all kinds of toppings out. It's a win win for everybody and fun.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Christina16
Virginia Beach, VA
Posted September 17, 2013
Perfect explanation!
Beverly hit it right on the head. That is exactly how to use this pizza stone! Peel, cornmeal, parbake!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Pizza Que Grill Stone
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Kimberley15
December 31, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good idea, bad design
December 31, 2012
Love the concept, hate the execution. We are now on our 2nd stone, which is also going back. Both stones chipped where the metal post meets the stone, and the corner snapped off. I think the stone is too fragile and the metal post (holding the stone to the frame) is too close to the corner. Too bad, b/c my husband was so excited to use it!
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Weight, durability
Review 4 for Pizza Que Grill Stone
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
depell
,NJ
September 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
$100 PIECE of JUNK
September 25, 2012
1st stone arrived completely split in half, had to return it. 2nd stone arrived today intact, followed instruction to heat stone for 30 mins before use. Checked after 12 mins to see what tempature it was at and a chunk of the corner (where it is drilled to sit on the metal frame) had split off and was laying on my grill. I am sending this one back and giving up.
A TOTAL PIECE OF JUNK!!!!!!!!!
Cons: Quality, durability, Unreliable
Review 5 for Pizza Que Grill Stone
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Savannah1
,Canyon Lake
,CA
July 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Was it defective! or just a bad design?
July 12, 2012
It worked well, except for the fact that the corners chipped off when it reached temp-other than the cosmetics (chipped off corners) it did as described- we feel it is a design error where the metal prongs fit into the stone, it seems to weaken the corners. I should receive my replacement Que today I will keep you posted
Pros: Easy to Use, Size
Cons: Strength, Quality, durability
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Maxine1
Westchester, NY
Posted July 14, 2012
Pizza Que
We experienced the same problem with the pizza que. We took it out of the box, and the first time we used it, the corners cracked. We returned it without a problem, and are awaiting the arrival of a new one...fingers crossed! My sister has had a pizza que for over a year with no problems.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)