Pizza and Other Savory Pies Cookbook

Whether you're in the mood for a classic pepperoni pizza or a deluxe pizzette with garlic, mushrooms and goat cheese, you'll find it here. Author Bridget Binns provides 50 irresistible recipes for traditional and specialty pizzas, including grilled varieties, calzones, stromboli, breakfast pizzas and fruit-topped pizza desserts. Following her suggestions for combining various doughs and toppings, you can create your own unique pizza. The beautifully photographed book also includes sections on equipment, ingredients and techniques. Hardcover, 112 pages.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Pizza and Other Savory Pies Cookbook
Review 1 for Pizza and Other Savory Pies Cookbook
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ChristiannaG
Long Island, NY
February 3, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Book for Beginners
February 3, 2011
Very easy to use for pizza novices - with many variations on simple recipes.
Could have a few more details but overall our pizzas have been great - sauces are especially tasty!
Would be a great gift for anyone who loves Italian food or learning easy, everyday meals!
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Pizza and Other Savory Pies Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PizzaLover
PA
December 21, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best PIzza Book Around
December 21, 2009
Love this book, both the tips and the recipes. I will note that the book tells you to use parchment paper to line your stone, not wax paper as mentioned previously, and I've never had a better crust with the parchment. Such easy clean up too. The book includes great information on making your dough and techniques for perfect rise, crust, taste. The best companion for anyone who enjoys making and eating their own homemade pizza!
Review 3 for Pizza and Other Savory Pies Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jkheg
long island
July 28, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Pizza cookbook
July 28, 2009
I made both the homemade crust and the pizza sauce. Best pizza sauce recipe I have made. I can't wait to try more of the recipes!
Review 4 for Pizza and Other Savory Pies Cookbook
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sskedh
Sacramento, CA
April 27, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
-4points
3of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pizza Cookbook
April 27, 2009
This is a good cookbook for pizza recipes, lots of ideas. However one tip of theirs, lining the stone with wax paper before baking - a disaster. The paper embeds itself in the pizza dough and the crusty layer has to be peeled away before eating. What a mess - but it tasted good.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
mrsneutron
Posted December 28, 2012
The book specifically teaches the reader not to use waxed paper. Only parchment paper was recommended.
0points
Customer avatar
OrganicLady
Virginia
Posted December 7, 2011
Baking Pizza
Wax paper was never,ever meant for baking!!!!
Parchment paper is the better choice.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)