Williams-Sonoma Pitcher

Just right for relaxed entertaining, our rustic pitcher is distinguished by its balance, brilliant clarity and smooth rounded rim. The generously sized vessel is hand blown at a renowned Polish glassworks. Dishwasher safe. 2 1/2-qt. cap., 8 1/2" high. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.263 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
17 of 19(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Pitcher
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Pitcher
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Myfamily
,Nashville
,TN
July 25, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful pitcher but breaks with hot drinks
July 25, 2013
I loved this pitcher and would buy another one. However, a word of caution: don't prepare iced tea with hot water in it as it may break. Otherwise, the pitcher is very beautiful and lovely to use, especially for formal entertaining.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Appearance, Design
Cons: Weight, Fragile
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Pitcher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissPerry
,Rockport
,Me
December 4, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes any occasion special!
December 4, 2011
This pitcher is perfectly proportioned and classically graceful. It is a lovely size for a winter sangria! It makes a wonderful and most welcome gift.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Appearance
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Pitcher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ssman
,Washington
,DC
October 4, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nicely done.
October 4, 2011
This pitcher is classically styled and very well constructed. Its' profile is a bit smaller than the catalog pictures lead one to believe, but don't be fooled; this is still a legitimate, 2-quart vessel.
I am very please with this product.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Appearance, Weight
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Pitcher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gemhay
conway, ar
April 10, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
a must-have
April 10, 2011
always have this pitcher filled with juice or tea. love the classic look.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Pitcher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
castironculinist
Brooklyn
January 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Perfect Pitcher
January 30, 2010
Was worried it would be too delicate for everyday use but pleasantly surprised with how sturdy this pitcher is. Heavy duty yet elegant, neck big enough for easy cleaning. I use this for year round ice tea serving.
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Pitcher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tippy
lavernia tx
January 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great for any setting
January 26, 2010
I order this pitcher to replace one my mtoher inlaw had given me . the one she gave me is broken and this pitcher is very nice.
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Pitcher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lore211
Queens,New York
September 21, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love this glass pitcher!
September 21, 2009
I love it! breakfast or lunch it comes very handy. I love its contour and quality
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Pitcher
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hiveof5
Midwest
August 9, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Look I Have Been Wanting and Not Too Fragile
August 9, 2009
I think this is a beautiful piece for the table...I have been wanting one of these for a long time, but when I would find one at a store, I just could envision it getting broken pretty easily. Though this one is also made of glass like the other ones I have seen...I don't think it is as brittle in its feel. The ONLY complaint my husband has about it is that its design was not good in that when you get to using up the last bit of the beverage, it tends to spill as you pour it out. The design could be better where the water is poured out. It is too flat, and not deeply tapered. The picture of it doesn't really show it well.
I still like it though.
So I would recommend it to a friend because of how it looks, but would make them aware of my husband's observation too.
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Pitcher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TeresaT
Manahawkin, NJ
July 19, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It hasn't been empty since I bought it
July 19, 2009
This pitcher has been full of lemonade or iced tea since the day it arrived in my house. I love it and use it every single day.
I just ordered two more as gifts for my mother and mother in law because they both also love it and have not been able to find a similar one anywhere. The pitcher is made of thick glass so it is heavy when full, but it pours beautifully. As with every product I have ordered from you, it's functional, durable and gorgeous.
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Pitcher
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ayrika12
July 8, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A gift
July 8, 2009
I bought this as a replacement gift, because my brother-in-law had accidently broken a pitcher that he and my sister had gotten as a wedding present. she loved this pitcher and said it was perfect.
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Pitcher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pam91169
Rockaway, NJ
September 18, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love the pitcher
September 18, 2008
I love this glass pitcher and it's called Casual but I think it a classic pitcher. I think it's great for brunches and Summer frozen drinks. Homemade lemonade. Pitcher is little heavy but solid and durable. Looks great on the table. You can use this for mix drinks. example Sangra which with the fruits and color it looks great!
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Pitcher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moofie
Western New York
September 5, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
simple and lovely
September 5, 2008
This pitcher makes a beautiful presentation for iced tea.
It would also make a lovely wedding shower gift, as it's simplicity makes it versatile.
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Pitcher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thea
Lexington, Kentucky
September 4, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pretty pitcher
September 4, 2008
This is a quality pitcher, pretty and durable. It is heavy without being difficult to use.
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Pitcher
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
HGCS
Newton, MA
September 4, 2008
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful but Heavy!
September 4, 2008
this pitcher is the right price, looks lovely but is too heavy even before you fill it with liquid. I use it as a vase not a pitcher...
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Pitcher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quilters
Floyd, Virginia
September 4, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tea Pitcher
September 4, 2008
I love this clear, sturdy pitcher for iced tea in the summer. It is a beautiful pitcher of heavy glass, strong handle and easy to pour. I love the wide mouth of this pitcher for easy cleaning. It has held up through several kids and still looks as elegant as the day I purchased it...
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Pitcher
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Koukla
Northridge, CA
September 3, 2008
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful but Messy
September 3, 2008
This pitcher has a sleek, well-balanced design and looks lovely on the table, but....the shape of the spout causes splashes off either side if you don't pour slowly. In addition, the final drop goes down the front end of the pitcher--consistently, so keep a napkin or towel beneath to avoid spoiling the talbecloth.
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Pitcher
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sacmbm
San Francisco Bay Area
September 3, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Pitcher
September 3, 2008
This pitcher is lovely and holds a nice amount of liquid, but it's very heavy. This may have something to do with keeping it stable, but you really need to use some muscles to pour from it.
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Pitcher
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
capecodcatmom
Yarmouthport, MA
September 3, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Prefer as Vase
September 3, 2008
attractive shape; practical volume but too heavy for me for pouring; good as a vase; recommendation level depends upon intended use
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Pitcher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lindy
Tracy, CA
September 3, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite pitcher
September 3, 2008
Whenever I need a pitcher, I reach for this one first. It holds the right amount, and the contents show beautifully - wonderful for iced tea! It is very nicely balanced and easy to use. It pours without spills and dribbles.