Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Hand Soap, Pink Grapefruit

This collection combines the tangy aroma of grapefruit with a hint of natural orange fragrance to energize, deodorize, clean and refresh. Made in the USA exclusively for Williams-Sonoma, these products reflect our culinary roots, with a clean, simple scent that blends into the kitchen naturally. Scented with the essential oils of grapefruit, orange and other essences. Biodegradable earth-friendly blends contain no parabens, ammonia, chlorine or lauramide DEA. Not tested on animals. Hand soap contains soothing olive oil, aloe vera and glycerin. Includes durable plastic pump top. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Hand Soap, Pink Grapefruit
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Hand Soap, Pink Grapefruit
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Crafty1
,West Hartford
,CT
February 23, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bring Back Sicilian Orange Product!
February 23, 2014
There is no replacement for the Sicilian Orange. The Pink Grapefruit and Lemongrass/Ginger and Lavendar are ok, none of the rest (except the Chestnut - exceptional!) stack up.
Bring back the Sicilian Orange, please!
Cons: smell
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Hand Soap, Pink Grapefruit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meowmom16
,Porter Ranch
,CA
September 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love the fragrance
September 22, 2013
I have used this hand soap for many years. I love it. The fragrance is delightful and it cleans my hands without drying them out.
Pros: Easy to Use, Scent
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Hand Soap, Pink Grapefruit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MLWW
May 10, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pink Grapefruit? Amazing!
May 10, 2013
I received the Pink Grapefruit guest trio from my daughter as a Thank You gift. All the products in my guest bath are now the Pink Grapefruit - soap, lotion, diffuser and candle. Guests - yes, even the men - rave about the clean, fresh scent in the guest bath. I love it and love the freshness the diffuser adds to the bath and hall area. It is amazing and I HIGHLY recommend it.
Pros: Scent, Quality
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Hand Soap, Pink Grapefruit
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Kristen1084
,Rockford
,IL
April 26, 2012
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Whiff of Something Else...
April 26, 2012
I've been buying WS hand soaps for years. They discontinued the orange hand soap that I loved, so I picked the grapefruit scent up a couple of weeks ago.
Over the course of a few days, I noticed my husband sniffing the air, his clothes, the towel. He kept complaining that something smelled like onions...or B.O! We realized it was the hand soap soon afterward. It does smell like grapefruit...with a whiff of B.O. when you wash your hands with it. If you smell the soap directly, it just smells like grapefruit.
I'm disappointed that I spent so much on hand soap that we can't stand, especially because it smelled great in the store. I do love WS products, but this one was a miss.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality
Cons: smell
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
SLM23
Posted November 12, 2013
Unpleasant Pungent Scent
I cannot agree with Kristen1084 more. I purchased a few scents together and, based on reviews, I thought the Pink Grapefruit was my only "safe" choice. Turns out that I loved all the other scents but really dislike this one.
I agree that it does smell like grapefruit when smelled directly, but there is a lingering fragrance that is quite pungent. I have a cat, and for a while, I thought he was spraying somewhere in the house, but I could never find his "spot." I finally discovered it was my hands that smelled from the soap!
I have been using this soap as much as possible, just to get rid of it. I've noticed that no one else in my household uses it but me, presumably because they dislike the fragrance as much as I do.
Thank you, Kristen1084, for this review. I thought it was just me!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Hand Soap, Pink Grapefruit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sarah815
,Bellevue
,Wa
January 23, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I've been using this hand soap for years!
January 23, 2012
I bought the soap and lotion pump set in the store, and then have been ordering the refill ever since. The fragrance is subtle and delicate - not overpowering and lingering. Its fruity, so it doesn't conflict with the other aromas of cooking. Its a nice little luxury, but not froufrou - my husband doesn't complain about having to wash his hands with it. I've even had repair men (like the plumber and the painter) comment on how nice it is.
Pros: Scent, Quality