This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Nordic Ware Pineapple Upside Down Cakelet Pan

Pairing the sweetness of tropical fruit with a buttery crumb, pineapple upside-down cake is an American classic dating to the 1920s. This pan turns the original cake into individual cakelets, each crowned by a pineapple ring and a maraschino cherry. Charming molds are shaped like whole pineapples. Every detail on the pan transfers beautifully to the cakelets. Cast-aluminum pan distributes heat quickly and evenly. Premium nonstick interiors gently release the delicate fruit-topped cakelets. End handles facilitate flipping and carrying. Made in the USA by Nordic Ware, a family-owned company famous for its fine bakeware since 1946.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Nordic Ware Pineapple Upside Down Cakelet Pan
Review 1 for Nordic Ware Pineapple Upside Down Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ScottishTerrierLover
,VA
Virginia
February 24, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Rave Reviews
February 24, 2015
I have two of these pans in the gold finish and they are beautiful pans on their own. Everyone I serve these little cakelets to are so surprised when dessert time rolls around and each person gets his own - smiles from all.
Clean-up is easy even with the sticky goodness that is pineapple upside cake.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Nordic Ware Pineapple Upside Down Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sewgr8Iam
,breinigsville
,Pa
Breinigsville,Pa
February 20, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Slipped out of the pan faster than speeding bullet
February 20, 2015
I lightly greased the pan with shortening "just in case" and they ALL slipped out of the pan faster than I could blink. Unbelievable!
I guess they really meant "non-stick".
Because this pan is heavy and well-made, you can expect years of fun using it.
Also, I like the way that NordicWare stamped "5 cup" on the back of the pan so you will know just how much batter you'll need
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Nordic Ware Pineapple Upside Down Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cookiemonster4
,Fresno
,Ca
July 9, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Fun Cake Pan
July 9, 2014
This cute Pineapple Upside Down cake pan was great to work with. I used a regular cake mix, sprayed the pan with Pam, and everything slipped out just right. My family loved it. I made it again, wrapped it up real cute and it brought a sizeable donation to our fundraiser! Can't wait to bake in it again.
Pros: Quality, Shape, Design
Review 4 for Nordic Ware Pineapple Upside Down Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KonaCher
,Kailua Kona
,HI
Kona,HI
July 27, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Island style cakes!
July 27, 2013
When I saw this online I knew I had to have it. I didn't use the recipe on the box because I was too lazy so I purchased the Betty Crocker Super Moist Yellow cake and substituted the water requirement with pineapple juice. Yummy! I used nonstick spray and these dropped right out of the pan without any burning. Perfect the first time!
Hubby loved it, but gave me an earful for buying canned pineapple in Hawaii!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Nordic Ware Pineapple Upside Down Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jeamar
,Albion
,NY
Albion, NY
February 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Great idea!
February 12, 2012
LOVE! this pan. So glad I bought it while it was still available. Cakelets come out of pan easily and beautifully. So much more of the crusty edges! Hope it comes available again so other people can enjoy it, too!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Weight