Nordic Ware Pineapple Upside Down Cakelet Pan

Pairing the sweetness of tropical fruit with a buttery crumb, pineapple upside-down cake is an American classic dating to the 1920s. This pan turns the original cake into individual cakelets, each crowned by a pineapple ring and a maraschino cherry. Charming molds are shaped like whole pineapples. Every detail on the pan transfers beautifully to the cakelets. Cast-aluminum pan distributes heat quickly and evenly. Premium nonstick interiors gently release the delicate fruit-topped cakelets. End handles facilitate flipping and carrying. Made in the USA by Nordic Ware, a family-owned company famous for its fine bakeware since 1946.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
29 of 29(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Nordic Ware Pineapple Upside Down Cakelet Pan
Review 1 for Nordic Ware Pineapple Upside Down Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KonaCher
,Kailua Kona
,HI
Kona,HI
July 27, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Island style cakes!
July 27, 2013
When I saw this online I knew I had to have it. I didn't use the recipe on the box because I was too lazy so I purchased the Betty Crocker Super Moist Yellow cake and substituted the water requirement with pineapple juice. Yummy! I used nonstick spray and these dropped right out of the pan without any burning. Perfect the first time!
Hubby loved it, but gave me an earful for buying canned pineapple in Hawaii!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Nordic Ware Pineapple Upside Down Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jeamar
,Albion
,NY
Albion, NY
February 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great idea!
February 12, 2012
LOVE! this pan. So glad I bought it while it was still available. Cakelets come out of pan easily and beautifully. So much more of the crusty edges! Hope it comes available again so other people can enjoy it, too!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Weight
Review 3 for Nordic Ware Pineapple Upside Down Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
redrubies
,Southington
,CT
December 27, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Pineapple Upside down pan
December 27, 2011
I have the original pineapple upside down 9" cake pan from many years ago, but this one is so cute if you want to have individuals portions. If you follow the directions on the pan, the cakelets won't stick and you will have 6 perfect pineapple upside down cakes. The recipe that comes along with the pan is delicious. I am enjoying all of these Nordicware pans Williams-Sonoma has been bringing through the years. And best of all, it's made in the USA.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, Weight, great design, made in the usa
Review 4 for Nordic Ware Pineapple Upside Down Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Robswife
,Lansing
,MI
December 9, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love love love this pan!
December 9, 2011
I absolutely love this pan! I loaned it to a coworker and now I think that I will have to purchase one for her too. The only down side is that it is hard to clean (and I lost the recipe on the packaging.)
I make these for every potluck and they are always a huge hit!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 5 for Nordic Ware Pineapple Upside Down Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ScottishTerrierLover
,Gloucester
,VA
Virginia
October 29, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome cake pan
October 29, 2011
I have just recently received this cake pan and was so impressed I ordered another one along with the pineapple upside down cake mix to give as a Chinese gift exchange for Christmas.
I will be making these little cakelets this week and can't wait to see how they turn out. I can't believe my hubby has never had pineapple upside down cake. He'll be pleasantly surprised.
Pros: Quality, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: none
Review 6 for Nordic Ware Pineapple Upside Down Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BakerP
,Chicago
,IL
October 23, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
YES GO AHEAD AND BUY IT!!!!!!
October 23, 2011
I just purchased this product today and was very excited to try it. LOVE!!!!! the recipe that came with is GREAT!! As soon as I got home i gave it try. I will definitely be making them these Holidays.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Nordic Ware Pineapple Upside Down Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Michelle10
,Gilbert
,AZ
September 17, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this pan-beautiful cakes!
September 17, 2011
I love this pan. I got so many compliments on the cakes. They come out so beautiful and are delicious. I used the recipe on the cardboard sleeve. I highly recommend it!
Review 8 for Nordic Ware Pineapple Upside Down Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lorelei
Edgewood, WA
June 7, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful dessert
June 7, 2011
This turned out gorgeous. Could not find the cardboard sleeve that it came in for the recipe so used one off a "pineapple website." I sprayed the pan with non-stick cooking spray and the cakelets came out beautifully. I think they tasted even better the next day. Very moist! My daughter thought I had purchased them from a bakery. Highly recommend.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Size, Design
Review 9 for Nordic Ware Pineapple Upside Down Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luluB
Jacksonville, NC
June 6, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Where's my post. i was psyched !
June 6, 2011
I never seen my post and was so excited to share a picture! They turned out just like the ones on the cover. They were better than what i was looking for. I wanted to make personal pineapple upside down cakes and went into WS and found these. They are more than perfect! So cute and the recipe is very tasty. I love the Nordic Ware products and WS has never let me down.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Shape, Design
Review 10 for Nordic Ware Pineapple Upside Down Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mcelen
Akron, OH
May 2, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect little cakes
May 2, 2011
My sister & I were shopping at our local WS store and both saw this pan and of course we both bought it. I made it for a shower she was giving, what a beautiful presentation for her table. So easy to use and best of all so delicious. I used the directions on the wrapper. Worth every cent. Thank WS
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 11 for Nordic Ware Pineapple Upside Down Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Montana
April 8, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Dessert!
April 8, 2011
I picked this pan up on a whim while visiting the Williams-Sonoma store in Seattle and, believe me, this was one of my better whims! The little pineapple cakes are so cute and they turned out perfectly. I sprayed the molds well and have had absolutely no problem with them sticking to the pan. I wish I had the original recipe but ended up throwing out the cover before realizing there was one included. I use a packaged mix and it works fine.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Lo23
Posted December 12, 2011
It's under the Q&A tab!
Click the "question and answer"" tab next to the "reviews" tab. I needed the original recipe as well so I posted in there and a wonderful WS employee posted it!
0points
Customer avatar
suebart
Milwaukee Wi
Posted April 18, 2011
Recipe
I did the same - throw out the cover and can not find anyone to send me the recipe!!!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 12 for Nordic Ware Pineapple Upside Down Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cedarcitygal
cedar city utah
March 9, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
PINEAPPLE PANS ARE A HIT
March 9, 2011
I read the previous reviews and I purchaes 2 pans and I baked a day before and I served them on mardi gras this year 03/08/11 the cakes turn out just like the picture everyone loved them *** ( NOW I JUST NEED WS TO MAKE A MARDIGRAS CAKE PAN) ***** THANK YOU AGAIN ***CEDAR CITY GAL
Review 13 for Nordic Ware Pineapple Upside Down Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cait10
Mukilteo WA
March 2, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
best cake ever
March 2, 2011
I LOVE this cakelet pan. It is so easy to use and clean and comes with a super wonderful recipe. My friends loved the cakes I made for them!
Review 14 for Nordic Ware Pineapple Upside Down Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
obutigerfan
Grapevine, TX
January 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
adorable, delicious cakelets
January 5, 2011
I bought this pan for our daughter for Christmas. We used cake release to grease the pan and followed the recipe on the pan label. Oh my goodness, MOST DELICIOUS cake ever! They came out perfectly - moist and so pretty. We want to make them again, but procrastinated on copying the label and now can't find it, so if someone kept their recipe from the pan, will you please post? Thanks so much!
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer avatar
Lo23
Posted December 12, 2011
It's under the Q&A tab!
Click the "question and answer"" tab next to the "reviews" tab. I needed the original recipe as well so I posted in there and a wonderful WS employee posted it!
0points
Customer avatar
dustydeb
Colorado
Posted August 18, 2011
recipe suggestion
Hi! You could go to WS and look in another
cake pan box and jot the recipe down or
ask an associate there, they may have
individual recipes handy to either copy or give out.
Good luck! I'm going to purchase the pan today at my local WS!
Deb
0points
Customer avatar
vanbean
Allentown, PA
Posted February 19, 2011
Lost Recipe for PUDC cakelet pan
Hi,
Can anyone possibly post the recipe for this cakelet pan? I seemed to have misplaced mine after looking everywhere! I would greatly appreciate it.
Thanks so much!
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 15 for Nordic Ware Pineapple Upside Down Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Judy60
Wisconsin
December 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So very worth it...
December 20, 2010
This pan works just like you hope it will and the cakes are not only really cute but are absolutely DELICIOUS (using the recipe that comes with the pan.) I read all the reviews and the shortcuts but thought I would first try the real recipe. I wanted to make them for a birthday gift but made a test batch first because I was little nervous about how they would really turn out. Test batch ...PEFECT. They were so good that I had to give three of them away because I knew I would eat them all if I kept them. Birthday gift batch....PEFECT. I am so happy I ordered this. Next batch will be for a Christmas dinner dessert. They are just SO cute and single serving dessert cakes are kind of special. I am also going to test using orange juice in the topping with a very thin slice of orange in lieu of the pineapple. I'm guessing that will also be pretty good.
Review 16 for Nordic Ware Pineapple Upside Down Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChristyZ
Sunbury, PA
November 23, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just the right single serving size
November 23, 2010
Great size cake for a bake sale item. Makes an impressive presentation too. Clean up was a breeze!
Review 17 for Nordic Ware Pineapple Upside Down Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Barbarason
San Jose, CA
October 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Cakelet Pan
October 12, 2010
I used my Cakelet Pan for a dinner party I had for very close friends. They all thought my cakelets were outstanding and couldn't believe they came from "scratch". I've loaned it out several times.
Review 18 for Nordic Ware Pineapple Upside Down Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
skyler
Clinton, MO
October 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
OH How Cute!
October 5, 2010
I couldn't resist this pan and the cakes are so cute. I just melted butter and poured about a tablespoon worth in the bottom, sprinkled in brown sugar, then my cherry and pineapple, used a cake mix. I'm going to make them for church fund raisers, family holidays and just for fun. My husband loved the first experimental cakes.
Review 19 for Nordic Ware Pineapple Upside Down Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrsbabsy
atlanta georiga
June 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
amazing and fabulous
June 24, 2010
i used my pan for the first time yesterday...
i made the topping exactly as the recipe directs on the cardboard wrapping...but i used a yellow duncan-hines cake mix instead of making the cake from scratch...
the little cakes turned out perfectly...
they practically fell out of the pan...and they tasted fabulous...this will be a new staple in my baking repertoire...
Review 20 for Nordic Ware Pineapple Upside Down Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suzanne7212
Rockville, Maryland
May 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Dinner party classic
May 27, 2010
I served these at a dinner party and they were a hit. Easy to make, perfect coming out of the pan, they took an old southern favorite to new heights. Originally they were just a quick family dessert which could be made with simple batter and cooked in a skillet. Nothing fancy, but the taste is so unique it has now caught the attention of Williams-Sonoma.
page1 2 next