This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Pineapple Easy Slicer

Transform a prickly pineapple into a stack of juicy rings in seconds with the aid of this cleverly designed slicer. Simply insert the shaft into the top of a trimmed pineapple, apply light pressure and twist the handle.Cores and rings a pineapple with a simple twisting motion.Maximizes the amount of usable fruit.Rings come out with no eyes or bits of peel attached.Leaves the core and empty shell behind.Heavy-duty stainless-steel cutting shaft.Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.804 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(296 Reviews) 296
288 of 296(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Pineapple Easy Slicer
Review 1 for Pineapple Easy Slicer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mutt
Arkansas
November 3, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Poor Quality
November 3, 2012
I have used this probably 5 times. Like others have said there is waste on the outside of the cutter. I was ok with this because it was a simple tool to use. However the last time I removed it from the dishwasher the 2 "ears" that hold the handle on no longer project out of the holes, making it useless.
Cons: Quality
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Pineapple Easy Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
boooche
,Hudson
,NH
May 10, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Great Gadget
May 10, 2012
My husband likes fresh pineapple but cutting them can be difficult and messy.
This slicer is easy to use and hardly any mess. Plus it is easy to clean. I will buy fresh pineapple more often now.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: don't have one
Review 3 for Pineapple Easy Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CountryGal2
,MO
December 14, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
4of 7found this review helpful.
Great kitchen tool
December 14, 2011
We have the pineapple slicer/wedger and love it. So we ordered 2 of these slicers online for gifts & when they came it was not the one we wanted so...we called the local store to see if we could exchange it for the one with the wedger. They said they would be happy to exchange. We just ordered the wrong one online...our fault not William-sonomas, but their customer service to help us get the right one was outstanding!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Pineapple Easy Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sota
,South Jordan
,UT
Utah
November 14, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
A must have!
November 14, 2011
This pineapple slicer is a tool that everyone should have. I don't know how I have done without it all these years!
Great purchase!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Pineapple Easy Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jsbn
,TN
Southeast
November 12, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
The best slicer I've ever tried
November 12, 2011
This is a keeper and now a gift item for my friends. It is the easiest way to have fresh pineapple in only a couple of minutes - start to finish. Cut off the top - center the slicer over the pineapple - push down slightly while giving a few turns until you almost reach the bottom - reverse direction while pulling up and out comes the cored pineapple. Run a knife down one side of the fruit while still on the slicer and each slice can be removed easily. If the core comes out with the slicer and is a little difficult to remove, press the tabs in, remove the handle and push the core out from the end. . The shell is perfect for drinks or other serving ideas. If you are going to use the shell, after slicing off the top, hold the slicer next to the fruit to estimate the depth you will want to push the slicer. I have cut through the bottom with the slicer so it would not be able to hold liquid if you wanted it use it for that purpose.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Design
Cons: none
Review 6 for Pineapple Easy Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Irishlassie
November 7, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Super pineapple slicer
November 7, 2011
I LOVE this slicer. It makes very short work of a lucious ripe pineapple. Easy to use, clean and great all around! I had an old plastic version from somewhere else but I love that this is stainless steel. It will last forever. This has made all the difference in being able to quickly prepare fresh pineapple.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 7 for Pineapple Easy Slicer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KellyJR
,Manawa
,WI
November 2, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Nice Slices with Little Waste
November 2, 2011
In the past I've been trying to cut up a pineapple with a knife but it's so hard to get all of the little eyes of the rind off. With this tool, I no longer have to worry about that.
PROS: The slicer easily cut down through the pineapple as I turned the handle and produced a clean section of fruit. I don't feel like any more of the pineapple was wasted than when I would use a knife. I would recommend placing the pineapple in a bowl as you use the tool because a lot of juice comes out.
CONS: It's a little hard to get the core out of the tube. I had to ram a spoon handle into the metal tube which is awkward because of the sharp metal. Also, the black button that sticks through the metal tube can easily be pushed up into the black handle making it hard to get back into place. I think that plastic button could have been designed a little better
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Weight
Cons: Fragile
Review 8 for Pineapple Easy Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KKGran
October 26, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Pineapple Easy Slicer
October 26, 2011
This simple tool makes coring and slicing pineapple a breeze!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Design
Review 9 for Pineapple Easy Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LPhipps
,Rosenberg
,TX
October 17, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Easy Slicer is a Dream!
October 17, 2011
Just used my Pineapple Easy Slicer tonight for the first time. Makes it soooo simple! Pineapple is my favorite fruit and I also love to use it in Curry dishes. Have avoided it as much as I could in the past since it was such a pain-in-the-&%# to core and get all of the outer peel and eyes off of the fruit. No longer! It took less than a minute and it was ready to go!
I highly recommend this if you use pineapple and want the freshest fruit!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 10 for Pineapple Easy Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Judy990
,Lancaster
,CA
Lancaster, CA
October 17, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Works great
October 17, 2011
I love this pineapple corer/slicer. I had one I had purchased earlier and it crushed the pineapple rather than slicing it. This one works great and the pineapple comes out perfectly sliced.+
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 11 for Pineapple Easy Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jdkittygirl
,Thomaston
,CT
September 17, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
pineapple slicer
September 17, 2011
The pineapple corer/slicer/ peeler is fantastic. I watched the video on line then went to town on my pineapple. It's great and an entire cored pineapple cost 1/2 of the price of one in the store.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Weight
Review 12 for Pineapple Easy Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aingelyna
,Colorado Springs
,CO
September 10, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
So easy to use
September 10, 2011
I love fresh fruit for snacks and breakfast and pineapple is one of my favorites. This slicer is so quick and easy to use. I can have an entire pineapple out of the shell and sliced in less than 5 minutes. Talk about a quick breakfast! Throw it in a tupperware bowl and throw in my bag to take to work!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 13 for Pineapple Easy Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RenoDianne
Reno, NV
August 23, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love My Pineapple Easy Slicer
August 23, 2011
We eat a lot of fresh fruit. The pineapple easy slicer is easy to use and saves me time. The cleanup is much easier than my old method and the pineapple looks like it's sliced for a restaurant display. Very little waste.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 14 for Pineapple Easy Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
terri54
tennessee
August 22, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
pineapple slicer
August 22, 2011
The pinapple slicer works very well. It sharp and very easy to use. I love fresh pineapple and this just makes it that much better. I would recommend this to anyone.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Design
Review 15 for Pineapple Easy Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Indianapolis, IN
August 6, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
GREATEST INVENTION for PINEAPPLES ever!
August 6, 2011
We love this product. Love the durability of the steel body, the handle is easy to turn. Anyone can core and slice an entire pineapple in under a few minutes. The slicer is so easy that we kept running back to the store to buy more pineapples so everyone could have turns! The kids love how easy it is to have fresh pineapple and love that they did it "fancy" themselves! The durable construction of this product sets it apart from the competitors brands. This is quick and easy and less of a mess and the pineapple skin is left intact if you want to re-purpose it on the buffet table! You need to get skilled at centering it exactly over the core and I don't really know of any other uses for it but it's the right tool for the job of pineapples!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 16 for Pineapple Easy Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MarcyCT
Connectidut
August 1, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Works exactly as shown!!!
August 1, 2011
After shying away from fresh pineapple because of the juicy mess and trying to get all those eyes off my wedges, my family will be having fresh pineapple on a regular basis now. In puchasing this I wanted rings for grilling. The intact shell will make a great serving piece for a fruit salad! I also intend to make a gift of this item to my daughters for Christmas.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 17 for Pineapple Easy Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crazyaboutcooking
Vero Beach, FL
July 26, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Works like a charm
July 26, 2011
I love this device. It works exactly like I hoped it would. It's easy to use, clean and store. I would definitely recommend it to a friend and will probably give it as a gift. It really maximizes the usable fruit that comes from the pineapple. I used to waste so much when slicing by hand. It also minimizes the mess....definitely a winner!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 18 for Pineapple Easy Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gadgetqueen56
Raleigh, NC
July 24, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Worth every penny and fun!
July 24, 2011
The pinneapple slicer is a wonderful addition to our kitchen. Easy to use and performs as advertised.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 19 for Pineapple Easy Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mwindholz
Kansas
July 22, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Pineapple Corer/Slicer
July 22, 2011
This product is incredible! It is one of my favorite kitchen tools! I would recommend it to anyone who loves to eat fresh pineapple. So easy and quick to use!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 20 for Pineapple Easy Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JeanetteS
Youngsville, NC
July 18, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
More awesome than I could have imagined!
July 18, 2011
Love it! The easy slicer is really truly easy to use. I thought that turning it through the pineapple would be difficult, like how hard you have to push when using an apple corer and slicer. But, this is effortless and cuts the pineapple into a long spiral of consistently sized rings. The core pops right out of the center of the slicer. I thought that it would waste a lot of pineapple, but I actually get more pineapple using this than when I had to peel and core it myself. I don't have to worry about holding a slipperly pineapple when slicing and coring it either. Nice. It's easy to clean, and I have no problems storing it. I just lay it down on the shelf alongside my mixer and my emulsion blender. My husband's parents were visiting us the first time that I used it, and they were amazed at how easy it was. I'm thinking of getting everyone one for Christmas this year.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next