Pillivuyt Shallow Coupe Porcelain Serving Bowl

Expand your collection of Pillivuyt Coupe porcelain dinnerware. Most pieces are available as sets of four, while serving pieces are sold individually. Microwavable, oven and dishwasher safe. Shallow Serving Bowl, 4 1/2-qt. cap., 14" diam., 3 1/4" diam., 6" high. Made in France.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Pillivuyt Shallow Coupe Porcelain Serving Bowl
Review 1 for Pillivuyt Shallow Coupe Porcelain Serving Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mckennarae
October 17, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful, versatile bowl
October 17, 2013
I received this item at my bridal shower and absolutely love it. It is so versatile because of the shape (large bowl with low sides). We use it for salads, pasta dishes, main dishes with sides, anything you could imagine. The presentation is absolutely stunning. When we aren't using it for serving, we use it as a fruit bowl (it is too beautiful to hide away!). Very easy to clean & I know it will last a lifetime. Can't wait to grow our Pillivuyt collection.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Pillivuyt Shallow Coupe Porcelain Serving Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chinafan
,Raleigh
,NC
September 30, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
An Excellent Bowl
September 30, 2011
Elegant in it's simplicity and extraordinarily versatile. I love it! It is excellent for assembling and tossing salads (small and large, nothing escapes) and equally good when serving cooked meats and vegetables. Quality and durability is outstanding and plain white coordinates with just about any other china pattern. I now own two and enjoy them both.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile
Review 3 for Pillivuyt Shallow Coupe Porcelain Serving Bowl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ArtN
Kingston, WA
December 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gorgeous Piece
December 20, 2010
4 stars due to the unusual shape. Not very tall, but fairly wide. Some might wonder what they will serve as it holds a huge amount of food or soup but also takes up quite a bit of space on the table. I'm keeping it for large servings of rice or fruit salad or pasta. Typical great Pillivuyt beauty and quality.
Review 4 for Pillivuyt Shallow Coupe Porcelain Serving Bowl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NYCParis
NYC & Paris
October 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pillivuyt Shallow Coupe Serving Bowl
October 1, 2010
Purchased this along with the Coupe Tall Serving Bowl. This shallow coupe serving bowl is very large, 14" in diameter which is stunning on the table. It also matches the exact diameter of the Pillivuyt Cake Stand. Our shallow coupe serving bowl had some very minor scratches on the inside of the bowl but nothing serious.