Pillivuyt Rectangular Porcelain Serving Platter

When you're entertaining on a grand scale, this generously sized platter will make a beautiful presentation of roasts and other main courses. Or use it to serve a large assortment of hors d'oeuvres, antipasti, fresh fruits or grilled vegetables. The classic white porcelain is durable and chip resistant, and will complement most table settings. The platter is made in France by Pillivuyt, a producer of porcelain tableware since 1818. Microwavable. We recommend washing by hand. 18" x 12 1/2".
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Pillivuyt Rectangular Porcelain Serving Platter
Review 1 for Pillivuyt Rectangular Porcelain Serving Platter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SummerFoodie
,South Amboy
,Nj
South Amboy, New Jersey
January 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful platter
January 9, 2012
I love this platter. It is classic and modern at the same and shows off the beauty in whatever it is that you are serving. Great design, durable, and functional in that it will fit almost everything without being too big and awkward. Great piece to add to your tableware collection.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Pillivuyt Rectangular Porcelain Serving Platter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KayLeo
,Houston
,TX
Houston, TX
April 3, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect in every way.
April 3, 2015
I love the size, shape, and appearance. It is simple in a beautiful way. You can really serve an arm full with this platter. French porcelain is truly second to none.
I purchased this online because platters were either sold out or all scratched up in store. The platter arrived wrapped up securely in a box which was bubble wrapped inside of another larger box. Needless to say it arrived in perfect condition. I now have no reservations on buying fragile products from Williams-Sonoma in the future.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design
Review 3 for Pillivuyt Rectangular Porcelain Serving Platter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BetteDavisEyes
,NJ
March 12, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
elegant and practical platter
March 12, 2015
This is a perfect large platter that accommodates any roast or turkey or hors d'oeuvres with style. Presentation is beautiful because of the simple, yet classic design. It's the perfect setting for your food. A substantial and gorgeous platter of heirloom quality.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Size, Appearance, Versatile
Review 4 for Pillivuyt Rectangular Porcelain Serving Platter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kittyb
,NJ
Waldwick, NJ
April 26, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Heirloom Serving Platter
April 26, 2014
I purchased this rectangular porcelain serving platter for Easter. It happened to be on sale which made it an even better purchase. The quality is unsurpassed! The high sides (not too high) allows for no spillage. I made a ham and a turkey and plenty of room to put both on this platter without it being crowded. This is definitely going to be my go to platter.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Size, Appearance, Versatile
 
My Recommendations