Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Pillivuyt Queen Anne Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings

With its gently scalloped festonne rims, this porcelain dinnerware revives the elegant simplicity of a French classic. The pure white glaze complements food beautifully and suits casual as well as formal dining. The collection is made in France by Pillivuyt, a company respected for fine tableware since 1818. Made of high-fired porcelain. Microwavable and dishwasher safe. 5-piece place setting includes a dinner plate, salad plate, soup plate, cup and saucer. The 20-piece set includes four 5-piece place settings. Additional pieces are available as sets of four. Made in France.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Pillivuyt Queen Anne Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings
Review 1 for Pillivuyt Queen Anne Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,North Royalton
,OH
August 17, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice dishes
August 17, 2016
These dishes are beautiful. I waited to write my review to see how they work for everyday use. I purchased them in February 2016 and have used them as everyday dishes for about 6 months. I own 8 place settings. I replaced a set of Mikasa dishes that constantly would get marked up from our silverware--Mikasa dishes were not the quality expected of the name. The new set of Pillivuyt does not get marked AT ALL using the same exact Reed & Barton flatware. My only complaint is the dishes seem to chip fairly easily. I have 1 dinner plate, 1 salad plate, and 1 bowl each with a tiny chip after 6 months of use.
Pros: Appearance, Easy to Clean, Good for Entertaining, Quality, Size, Versatile
Cons: Fragile, Not Durable
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
jccwc
San Diego
Posted November 9, 2016
Top 50 Contributor
Bowls chipped
I have some Queen Anne cereal bowls (8) and I've a chip out of a few of them, all on the underside of the rim, and all similar style chips. This has not happened on the Eclectique soup bowls that I also own. The rim on this bowl is thinner than the Eclectique ones. Now there are Eclectique cereal bowls available that I will probably buy as the rim feels heftier.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Pillivuyt Queen Anne Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,New York
,NY
February 1, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these dishes!
February 1, 2015
The Pillivuyt Queen Anne dinnerware is of excellent quality, beautiful, and timeless. It is appropriate for every day use and elegant enough for a formal dinner. A delicious meal is even more delicious on these dishes..
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Pillivuyt Queen Anne Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Houston
December 3, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just Gorgeous
December 3, 2014
I am in love with my new dinnerware!!! It is gorgeous, simple, but elegant, a good weight, dishwasher and microwave safe. I had a dinner party using my new dinnerware, and everyone commented on how much they liked our plates. (And I never mentioned that I had just purchased them prior to dinner.) plus there is something so chic about knowing they are made in France. We use these for everyday, but they are so elegant, that we use for dinner parties as well. These are pricey, but worth every penny. These will last you forever! Oh, and they are packed very well for shipping. Mine arrived quickly and in perfect condition. Took awhile to unbox as well they were packaged so well.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Pillivuyt Queen Anne Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,NM
August 13, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love mine
August 13, 2014
I bought an 8 place setting including sugar bowl and creamer about a year ago and was lucky enough to find them at the outlet store. I love them, they are beautiful enough to use everyday, which I do and classic enough for entertaining. They have stayed shiny and new looking, I have no problem at all after a year. I love them and expect them to last for a long time.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Appearance, Versatile
Review 5 for Pillivuyt Queen Anne Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Berkeley
,CA
July 21, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+20points
24of 28found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Big disappointment!
July 21, 2012
I bought ten Pillivut Queen Anne dinner plates for my wife. The design, I'll admit is quite beautiful. Unfortunately, 7 of the 10 plates had glaze defects or other imperfections. Not something one would expect at 30 bucks a plate. We took the defectives back and had to cull thru a large stack of plates at the store in order to find 7 unflawed replacements. Not good at all, and something I do not expect from Wms Sonoma.
Cons: poor quality