Pillivuyt Queen Anne Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings

With its gently scalloped festonne rims, this porcelain dinnerware revives the elegant simplicity of a French classic. The pure white glaze complements food beautifully and suits casual as well as formal dining. The collection is made in France by Pillivuyt, a company respected for fine tableware since 1818. Microwavable and dishwasher safe. The five-piece place setting includes an 11 1/2" dinner plate, a 9" salad plate, a 9 1/2" soup/pasta plate, a 9-oz. cup and a 6 3/4" saucer. The 20-piece set includes four place settings. Additional pieces are available as sets of four. A Willliams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Pillivuyt Queen Anne Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings
Review 1 for Pillivuyt Queen Anne Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cullinaire
,Berkeley
,CA
July 21, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Big disappointment!
July 21, 2012
I bought ten Pillivut Queen Anne dinner plates for my wife. The design, I'll admit is quite beautiful. Unfortunately, 7 of the 10 plates had glaze defects or other imperfections. Not something one would expect at 30 bucks a plate. We took the defectives back and had to cull thru a large stack of plates at the store in order to find 7 unflawed replacements. Not good at all, and something I do not expect from Wms Sonoma.
Cons: poor quality
Review 2 for Pillivuyt Queen Anne Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bikramista
Durham, NC
July 17, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Elegant, durable set
July 17, 2011
My husband bought me two sets of this, plus cereal bowls, for Christmas last year. I love it! It is very elegant but also durable so far. I have not experienced any chipping. I do handwash it, so perhaps that is why. For casual meals, I most often use the cereal bowls and salad plates. I don't use the mugs terribly often, but they are pretty. I would not say that the dishes are especially heavy.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, gorgeous
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
CookinNorCal
SF Bay Area, CA
Posted January 17, 2012
Top 25 Contributor
Need not fear chipping
I have the full set of this dinnerware (service for 8) as well as comparable/complimentary pieces from the Apilco Traditions collection. I have used French porcelain dinnerware for years. You do not need worry about chipping: stoneware and inexpensive porcelain is prone to chipping even from simple impact with other pieces or with things like cookware. High-end porcelain such as this is stunningly durable. It is VERY difficult to chip and then only under very unusual situations. I did manage to break a piece when it fell onto my granite stone-tile kitchen floor but none of my pieces have ever chipped. It is an amazing and worthwhile investment. Short version: you can really bang it around without casual chipping. Seriously!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Pillivuyt Queen Anne Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lindzykins
Atlanta
February 15, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful!
February 15, 2011
I received the 5-piece place settings as wedding gifts nearly two years ago. I think they are as beautiful now as I did when I first choose them over three years ago. My only complaint is one that I saw reviewed often years ago when I choose the pattern. Several of my pieces have chipped :(. However, I wouldn't trade them in for anything else, unless it was the same pattern that was just more chip resistant!
Review 4 for Pillivuyt Queen Anne Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CookinNorCal
Oakland, CA
January 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
FANTASTIC, top quality tableware!
January 5, 2011
I LOVE this dinnerware. I have the set& added the cereal bowls. Pillivuyt is of the highest quality porcelain.The Queen Ann is the perfect synthesis of elegant and casual. Durable like old school restaurantware, but much more beautiful. The porcelain is amazing...not only is it nearly indestructable, but the finish and colore are amazing. It resists scratching in the most amazing way...far better than lesser quality tableware. The pieces have nice contours...suitable for how folks eat today, meaning the plates are recessed a bit from the rims making them work great for food with lots of juice/sauce etc. The proportions are nice: we use the salad plates for light meals, sandwiches etc. Love the cups/saucers: elegant for tea, coffe and cappucino. The set blends nicely with our WS Apilco pieces making for fantastic versatility. On its own it works for formal and casual settings. I couldn't be happier and highly recommend all the pieces in the Queen Ann collection.
Review 5 for Pillivuyt Queen Anne Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wslvr
memphis
August 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
beautiful everyday porcelain
August 17, 2010
I purchased my set 6 mos. ago and love it. It holds up to daily use and goes through the dishwasher wonderfully. Haven't had a single chip. Grandma complains its a bit heavy, but that's what makes it so durable. Also mixes well with delicate china for special occasions.
Review 6 for Pillivuyt Queen Anne Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aniceperson
May 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
8of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Durable and Timeless
May 28, 2010
Arrived safely in a large box and well packed. Set discount helps offset shipping costs. Quality, durable, beautiful item made in France. I love the simplicity of the white ironstone and how it places your focus on the form of the dishes and the food. Thank you for having it available.