Pillivuyt Queen Anne Porcelain Dinnerware Collection

With its gently scalloped festonne rims, this porcelain dinnerware revives the elegant simplicity of a French classic. The pure white glaze complements food beautifully and suits casual as well as formal dining. The collection is made in France by Pillivuyt, a company respected for fine tableware since 1818. Microwavable and dishwasher safe. The five-piece place setting includes an 11 1/2" dinner plate, a 9" salad plate, a 9 1/2" soup/pasta plate, a 9-oz. cup and a 6 3/4" saucer. A 25.3 oz. cap., 6 3/4" diam. cereal bowl is also available. The 20-piece set includes four place settings. Additional pieces are available as sets of four. A Willliams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Pillivuyt Queen Anne Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
Review 1 for Pillivuyt Queen Anne Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheGoodLife
Manhattan
September 2, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Durable and Beautiful
September 2, 2011
I had had my eye on this pattern for some time but also liked some of the other WS patterns. Bought it finally in July 2011 and really savor using it every day. Every time it comes out of the cupboard, it's "Lordy but this feels so solid and it is SO white!" . If you love really fine, refined things on your kitchen or diningroom table--things that will last and accompany you in life adding joy to your life--run, don't walk toward this pattern. I also have the best of the best German porcellain in my pantry but alongside the Pillyvyt Qn Anne the German product seems fussy and brittle...
Pros: Durable, Texture, Easy to Clean, Color, Strength, Versatile, Design
Review 2 for Pillivuyt Queen Anne Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ellie
Ayer, MA
November 10, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simple Elegance For Dining At Any Time
November 10, 2009
This dinnerware makes a lovely statement on a table. I love the pure white appearance framed by the simple scrolled pattern, as well as the shapes. The soup bowl can be used for pasta with sauces.
I look forward to add more to this set in the near future since it now is my favorite.
Review 3 for Pillivuyt Queen Anne Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
syrob
New Jersey
October 29, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Dishes
October 29, 2009
I have been looking for new everyday dishes. I have looked for several years ,finally decided on these. My whole family just loves them. They are pretty, look delicate but stand up to everyday use. I plan on buy 4 more of each piece to have a set of 12.
We have been using these dishes since May 2009 and are happy with them .
Simple elegance.
Review 4 for Pillivuyt Queen Anne Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BeckyRN
Livonia, Michigan
October 4, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Durable for daily and elegant for special
October 4, 2009
I have had these dishes for one year and they are very durable for daily use but look simply elegant for holidays and special occaisions. I plan on buying another 4 place settings to supplement the 8 I bought last year. I am very happy with them and the versatility they provide.
Review 5 for Pillivuyt Queen Anne Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
New Jersey
July 11, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My New, Favorite Dinnerware - Elegant Design
July 11, 2009
I love the understated elegance of this classic, white porcelain. I shopped extensively before settling on the Pillivuyt Queen Anne Dinnerware. It it is heavy with a thick glaze that gives it an extraordinary shine. I initially purchased the cereal bowls, then added the rimmed soup/pasta bowls to my dinnerware set. The latter have proven to be surprisingly useful for everything from entrees to desserts. Don't save this dinnerware just for entertaining - it is so versatile that you can enjoy using it everyday!
Review 6 for Pillivuyt Queen Anne Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Riddler
San Diego
February 2, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
10of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Experiencing Chipping
February 2, 2009
Loved the look of the china as it looked like a nice upgrade from the well-worn Mikasa pattern we had used as our everyday china for many years. Bought 6 place settings right before Christmas. To my dismay one bowl was chipped on arrival at home and unwrapped for its first washing. The store cheerfully replaced it. But just last week, another bowl chipped. We own several sets of other china which we also use regularly (Villeroy & Boch, Mikasa, Lenox) no chipping problems. There are only 2 adults here. Don't get me wrong, we are not saying we have never dropped and broken china, but chipping, no...just with this brand. Anyone else experiencing unusual amount of chipping with this dinnerware?
Review 7 for Pillivuyt Queen Anne Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boston77
Boston
January 13, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Dinnerware
January 13, 2009
My husband and I looked in too many stores to count before finally finding this beautiful dinnerware for our wedding registry. Classic but certainly not boring, we absolutely love these dishes. In and out of the dishwasher like new, microwave etc. Fantastic...The physical beauty of them can not be overstated, and the practicality of them is wonderful.
Review 8 for Pillivuyt Queen Anne Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
abelzer
January 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Elegant
January 5, 2009
Basically, these queen anne dinnerware dishes are the best ever. They are very sturdy and easy to clean. They just look beautiful, and have this sparkle shine that is wonderful for entertaining.
Review 9 for Pillivuyt Queen Anne Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grace4605
Okemos, MI
November 17, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Elegant White Dinnerware
November 17, 2008
This dinnerware is the most beautiful white pattern design I've seen...and I have been looking all my life or well over 40 years. It sparkles when lights are displayed nearby and with stemware on the table.
Review 10 for Pillivuyt Queen Anne Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HoosierCook
Indianapolis
October 24, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Plates!
October 24, 2008
I registered for these dishes and absolutely love them!! They are, according to my husband, the perfect balance. They are sturdy for him, but pretty enough for me. Perfect for everything. Can even put them in the oven!