Pillivuyt Rectangular Roasters

French cooks often roast meats and poultry in a deep porcelain dish as opposed to a metal one, because porcelain conducts heat gently and evenly and is easy to clean. Our dish is also useful for other foods that need to be baked in a deep pan-be it a vegetable casserole or a fresh-fruit crisp. The underside is left unglazed for maximum heat absorption. Our roasters are made by Pillivuyt, a renowned French manufacturer that has supplied chefs and home cooks with restaurant-quality porcelain products since 1818. Roaster No. 0: Exterior: 17 1/4" x 10 1/4" x 3" high. Interior: 15" x 9 1/2" x 2 3/4" Deep; 6-qt. cap. Roaster No. 1: Exterior: 14 3/4" x 8 1/2" x 2 1/2" high. Interior: 13" x 8" x 2 1/4" Deep; 3-qt. cap. Microwavable; oven and dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Pillivuyt Rectangular Roasters
Review 1 for Pillivuyt Rectangular Roasters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KBranford
,MD
February 6, 2013
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful and Functional
February 6, 2013
I own both sizes of the Pillivuyt Rectangular Roaster (the size 0 and the size 1), and I can say without a doubt that I LOVE them both! As with all of the Pillivuyt products that we own, the quality and craftsmanship is impeccable - these pieces really are every bit as beautiful as they are functional. They heat gently and evenly, and everything that I have made in them has turned out perfectly! Not to mention the fact that clean up is a breeze - it still surprises me, honestly, but it doesn't take much to get them clean. I'm saving up to add to my Pillivuyt collection, and would love to buy another of each size. I know the pieces can be expensive, but it really is an investment - when you cook as much as I do, the enjoyment that you get out of using equipment that you love really is worth it...not to mention the fact that these pieces should last for many, many years :-)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Pillivuyt Rectangular Roasters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JThomas
Shelby Township, MI
June 2, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite lasagna & mac-n-cheese pan
June 2, 2011
This is by far my favorite pan for cooking anything that requires high sides. I've roasted chickens, made lasagna and made my mac-n-chesse in this pan. It cooks evenly and goes from oven to table easily.
I love the fact that I have the cleaning option of using a dishwasher!
Can't wait to expan my Pillivuyt collection!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile
Review 3 for Pillivuyt Rectangular Roasters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
addicted2greatcookware
tucson az
March 30, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best lasagne dish/beautiful for serving.......
March 30, 2011
I had been searching for the best dish to cook and serve lasagne in and I have found it! This dish is deep enough to have 4 layers! It is beautiful to serve any dish and it is beautiful even empty! I love it and highly recommend it! It is so versatile and I can already see stuffing at holidays, gorgeous acorn squash, cornish game hens, etc in this beautiful dish -- it is a dish - not a pan!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Pillivuyt Rectangular Roasters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vbrobe
Columbia, MO
November 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for Lasagna & Serving Crowds!
November 28, 2010
My husband gave me this for Christmas ten years ago and I couldn't have been more pleased! I use this roaster for lasagna (you don't have to worry about the sauce bubbling over in the oven!) and doubling my favorite casserole dishes for crowds. I couldn't do without it!
Review 5 for Pillivuyt Rectangular Roasters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CookingGoddess
Cape Cod
November 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
5of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic, a MUST have
November 14, 2010
I have been searching high and low for the perfect pan to make lasagna in. THIS IS IT!! Just deep enough and aids in baking the lasagna perfect!!! A must have basic item for any kitchen.