Pillivuyt Rectangular Bakers

Our glazed baker is suitable for savory casseroles as well as fruit cobblers and crisps. It's made in France by Pillivuyt, the country's leading manufacturer of elegant oven to table porcelain since 1818. 3 3/4-qt. baker: 14 1/2" x 10", 3 3/4-qt. cap. 2-qt. baker: 11 3/4" x 8 1/4", 2-qt. cap. Microwavable; oven and dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Pillivuyt Rectangular Bakers
Review 1 for Pillivuyt Rectangular Bakers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CatonsvilleCook
,Catonsville
,MD
January 8, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Finally the perfect baker
January 8, 2014
I've been on a mad search for a baker that's large enough to hold enough chicken pieces for my family of four plus fits the inside dimensions of my Breville toaster oven, and is deep enough that I can hold a sauce or even a casserole in it. Heck, it can even accomodate a small roast. I finally found it! It's also attractive, works beautifully and cleans like a dream. I have lots of Pillivuyt and this is my new favorite.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 2 for Pillivuyt Rectangular Bakers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lisp
,NY
,NY
January 23, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
beautiful bakeware
January 23, 2013
I bought the Pillivuyt Roaster before Christmas and often use it for roast chickens. The baker is slightly wider. I was concerned that it did not have handles on the baker (as the roaster has little handles), but cleanup was so easy with the roaster that I went ahead and took a chance on the baker. The rim around the baker acts as a bit of a handle and the baker is just beautiful. I hope to order another someday. They may seem a bit expensive compared to other brands but having compared it to other bakers I am most happy with the size shape and looks of mine & would order again.
Review 3 for Pillivuyt Rectangular Bakers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shampbell
,Austin
,TX
January 2, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Practical and elegant!
January 2, 2013
I love the size of this rectangular baker. It is very practical since it fits in my toaster oven.
Review 4 for Pillivuyt Rectangular Bakers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NWgirl
,Portland
,OR
December 19, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
wonderful baker
December 19, 2012
I love Pillivuyt products, this one included. They bake well, they clean up easily with just a little soaking and they're strong and chip resistant. I recommend this pan highly.
Review 5 for Pillivuyt Rectangular Bakers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LynninCarolina
,Chapel Hill
,NC
August 2, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just -the Best!
August 2, 2012
I have the Pillyiuyt dishes, and many serving pieces. The quality is outstanding and the form lets the food shine. I only wish they had even larger bakers.
Review 6 for Pillivuyt Rectangular Bakers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bakers
Laguna, CA
February 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Logastina is my favorite cookware
February 5, 2011
This is beautiful. Great to cook in and
beautiful to serve in. Top shelf product.
Have quite a few pieces of Pillivuyt.
Absolutely beautiful and wonderful.
Review 7 for Pillivuyt Rectangular Bakers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Judonthego
Huntington, NY
January 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-18points
0of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gift
January 28, 2010
This was a wedding gift and seemed to be very nice.