Pillivuyt Porcelain Cake Stand

Like those seen in French patisseries, this cake stand is made for elevating all kinds of baked goods, from whole cakes to assorted cookies and pastries. Or use it for serving savory bites like hors d'oeuvres, cheeses and tea sandwiches. Made of white porcelain with a gently raised rim, it creates an eye-catching display. Made in France by Pillivuyt, a producer of porcelain tableware since 1818. Made of high-fired porcelain. Made in France.
Average Customer Rating:
3.25 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Pillivuyt Porcelain Cake Stand
Review 1 for Pillivuyt Porcelain Cake Stand
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Dallas
,TX
February 6, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Elegant for Wedding Cake
February 6, 2016
Perfect plate for our daughter's upcoming wedding. It is difficult to find a simple, elegant 14 inch pedestal cake stand; this one will work beautifully with 12 inch wedding cake.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Color
Review 2 for Pillivuyt Porcelain Cake Stand
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Houston
,TX
October 22, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quality Control / Attention to Detail?
October 22, 2015
We have had the Pillivuyt dinner and salad plates for the last year and really like them as well as the quality. Just last week, we ordered this cake stand, and it arrived last night. We are returning it today. The base, that is glued to the underside of the top, is very obviously off-center. So noticeable. Putting a tape measure to it, it was off-center by about ⅜" to one side. I am making the return and re-ordering, hoping this was just a fluke. You would think there would be a little better quality control in the factory in France and for a company that has been in this business since 1818. Would cautiously recommend.
Pros: Appearance, Design
Cons: Quality, Shape, lack of attention to detail
Review 3 for Pillivuyt Porcelain Cake Stand
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Alexandria
,va
June 15, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely Stunning!
June 15, 2014
Oh, if I'd only purchased years ago! I bought both sizes, and they are fabulous! So beautiful no matter what you use them for. Makes me happy just looking at them....
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Review 4 for Pillivuyt Porcelain Cake Stand
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
September 18, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+12points
15of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not the quality you would expect
September 18, 2013
The item was delivered with a chip but on top of that it wasn't made up to the standard I would expect. The glue was showing where the base and plate are put together.
Cons: Quality