Pillivuyt Porcelain Cake Stand

Like those seen in French patisseries, this cake stand is made for elevating all kinds of baked goods, from whole cakes to assorted cookies and pastries. Or use it for serving savory bites like hors d'oeuvres, cheeses and tea sandwiches. Made of white porcelain with a gently raised rim, it creates an eye-catching display. Made in France by Pillivuyt, a producer of porcelain tableware since 1818. We recommend washing by hand. Small: 11 3/4" diameter, 4 1/4" high; Large: 14" diameter, 4 1/4" high.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Pillivuyt Porcelain Cake Stand
Review 1 for Pillivuyt Porcelain Cake Stand
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jcmcc
September 18, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not the quality you would expect
September 18, 2013
The item was delivered with a chip but on top of that it wasn't made up to the standard I would expect. The glue was showing where the base and plate are put together.
Cons: Quality
Review 2 for Pillivuyt Porcelain Cake Stand
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zone9alady
,Brooksville
,FL
September 29, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Elegantly simple
September 29, 2011
I needed a 14" diameter cake stand for my daughter's wedding in November. It's clean white porcelain is well balanced and substantial. Perfect to show off a beautiful wedding cake or a perfect stack of croissants.
I'm sure I will be using it many times for all sorts of displays, for any season.
Pros: Durable, Texture, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: a bit pricey
Review 3 for Pillivuyt Porcelain Cake Stand
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NYCParis
NYC & Paris
October 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pillivuyt Small and Large Cake Stands
October 1, 2010
As we do a lot of baking, we purchased both the small and large Pillivuyt Cake Stands. The large size is very big (14" diameter) but goes perfectly with the large Pillivuyt Coupe serving pieces and dinnerware.
The small cake stand (approx. 11 " in diameter) is no longer available online but we lucked out and found it at one of the Williams-Sonoma branches on the Upper East Side in Manhattan.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
CookinNorCal
SF Bay Area, CA
Posted April 12, 2012
Top 25 Contributor
Updating an inaccuracy
The review states that the small size of this stand is no longer availabe on the website. To be clear, that may have been a short-term supply issue. It is NOW available on the site...and is wonderful!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Pillivuyt Porcelain Cake Stand
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greenlakegirl
Seattle, WA
July 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic piece
July 10, 2010
This cake stand is beautiful and substantial in size. Nothing makes a better impression at a party than looking forward to a beautiful layer cake. I can do it now with this stand. It's large enough to accommodate large cakes and the slight lip on the edge will catch crumbs. Lovely!
Review 5 for Pillivuyt Porcelain Cake Stand
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AngieM
Twin Cities, MN
May 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Cake Stand
May 13, 2010
I searched for a long time to find a cake pedestal that was bigger than 10" or 12" in diameter. This one is great! It's 14" in diameter, perfect for 2 tiered cakes and is very sturdy and solid. The quality is excellent! Couldn't ask for better! Definitely a great buy!
Review 6 for Pillivuyt Porcelain Cake Stand
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lanibella
Bay Area, CA
August 17, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
2of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gorgeous Cake Stand
August 17, 2009
i bought this not too long ago and paired it with a bell shaped dome and it looks so gorgeous! It's now on my table in the nook area and i put croissants in it. wow! now, i'm looking to get a scalloped cake stand to add to my collection. it's worth the money! and it's from france! =)