Pillivuyt Oval Porcelain Serving Platter

When you're entertaining on a grand scale, this generously sized platter will make a beautiful presentation of roasts and other main courses. Or use it to serve a large assortment of hors d'oeuvres, antipasti, fresh fruits or grilled vegetables. The classic white porcelain is durable and chip resistant, and will complement most table settings. The platter is made in France by Pillivuyt, a producer of porcelain tableware since 1818. Microwavable. We recommend washing by hand. Large, 17 3/4" x 12 1/4". Extra-large, 22" x 15".
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Pillivuyt Oval Porcelain Serving Platter
Review 1 for Pillivuyt Oval Porcelain Serving Platter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stcjacobs
,Chicago
,il
February 25, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
beautiful platter
February 25, 2013
This platter is beautiful. It is just what I was looking for.
Review 2 for Pillivuyt Oval Porcelain Serving Platter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WendyInSanDiego
San Diego, CA
August 1, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Exactly what I was looking for
August 1, 2011
The platter is perfect In it's simplicity and durability. I purchased all 3 sizes of the Pillivuyt platters and use them all the time for gatherings.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 3 for Pillivuyt Oval Porcelain Serving Platter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Michiganmama
Michigan
February 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous Platter
February 5, 2011
My husband gave this extra large platter to me for Christmas....it is fabulous. I absolutely love it. It looks great on the table with pasta and vege meatballs. It also looks wonderful when I do buffet events which I usually do. I am so glad to have it. I really enjoy the Pillivuyt products and am willing to pay for them. They are very well made. The weight of this platter helps keep food warmer longer. Highly reccommend this.
Review 4 for Pillivuyt Oval Porcelain Serving Platter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ArtN
Kingston, WA
December 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Functional Serving Platter
December 20, 2010
Very functional size. Large but still fits inside my oven where I preheat it for keeping my hash browns or waffles warm as I continue to cook. Pillivuyt ceramic really holds the heat for a long time. Allows us to take our time eating while the food stays hot. I anticipate it will be a perfect size for large salmon filets as well. One of the few Pillivuyt pieces with a noticeable inner ridge. Quite heavy and very high quality.
Review 5 for Pillivuyt Oval Porcelain Serving Platter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
russ
Houston, TX
January 9, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Better than I had imagined!
January 9, 2009
My china is made by Pillivuyt but I have very few serving pieces. They are hard to locate in the USA. When I saw the Extra-Large Oval Platter on the internet, I thought it would be worth a try. When It arrived I was thrilled! It has a very elegant shape, and a weight that spoke of quality. It looked beautiful at the center of our Christmas table. I have kept it out on the side board--I like it that much. Now plan to buy the other one!
Review 6 for Pillivuyt Oval Porcelain Serving Platter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrTimewise
Chicago, IL
December 31, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent for serving several items, or a salad
December 31, 2008
We bought two of these extra large oval platters specifically because they are oven usable. One was given as a gift.
They are great for roasting a turkey, or just keeping an already cooked meal hot in the oven.
Or use this deep oval platter as a large salad bowl. Or as a salmon and capers and creme fraiche server for appetizers. Or whatever.
This simple white serving platter is just what is needed to serve one huge item, or several smaller items without taking too much space on the table.