Pillivuyt Long Porcelain Serving Platter

The long, narrow shape of this classic white platter makes it perfect for serving a boneless loin of pork or a stuffed leg of lamb, a whole fish or a row of golden game hens. It is also useful for presenting appetizers or desserts. The French manufacturer Pillivuyt produces the restaurant-quality porcelain platter just for us. Microwavable; oven and dishwasher safe. 20 3/4" x 8". A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Pillivuyt Long Porcelain Serving Platter
Review 1 for Pillivuyt Long Porcelain Serving Platter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KTKT
,St. Louis
,MO
June 14, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
One of my favorite serving pieces
June 14, 2013
This Pillivuyt Long Porcelain serving platter is a versatile, beautiful piece. It's substantial in feel (yet not weight) and accommodates a variety of dishes .. appetizers, sides, main course meat dishes from the grill, etc. I even used it to beautifully display baked goods on a dessert bar. It's dishwasher safe, scratch resistant and durable. All this AND the shape of it is what I like the most.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Pillivuyt Long Porcelain Serving Platter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
markeyb
,Santa Cruz
,Ca
December 5, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pillivuyt Long Serving Platter
December 5, 2012
Great serving piece, I have used it several times during these holidays, I love that it holds many appetizers so that I don't have to refill as often.
Review 3 for Pillivuyt Long Porcelain Serving Platter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LynninCarolina
,Chapel Hill
,NC
December 20, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pilivuyt Long Platter
December 20, 2011
I love this platter! It is extremely versatile as the narrow width lends itself for many foods. The length is nice, too -not diffucult to store. I have the coupe dishes and several other serving pieces. Nice clean design and solid heft.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Pillivuyt Long Porcelain Serving Platter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WendyInSanDiego
San Diego, CA
August 1, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Exactly what I was looking for
August 1, 2011
The platter is perfect In it's simplicity and durability. I purchased all 3 sizes of the Pillivuyt platters and use them all the time for gatherings.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 5 for Pillivuyt Long Porcelain Serving Platter
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NYCParis
NYC & Paris
October 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pillivuyt Long Porcelain Serving Platter
October 1, 2010
Another large, elegant Pillivuyt serving piece that we bought to complement our Coupe dinnerware and Coupe serving pieces.
The serving platter is a bit larger than what we had thought. We initially wanted to use it for raclette cheese and the charcuterie that goes with raclette but it is too big to pass around the table. However, we like the piece and will find another use for it.
We purchased the display model from on of the Manhattan stores since there were no other serving platters in stock at that branch. Moreover, because this display model had several very visible and deep scratches on it, we were given a 10% discount.
Review 6 for Pillivuyt Long Porcelain Serving Platter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lakegal
Granbury, Texas
August 29, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Go to piece
August 29, 2009
This is my "go to" piece when people are over and I want to impress. Simple white - goes with everything on the table. Durable and worth every penny I spent, 5 years ago. Makes an excellent fresh fruit platter, as well.
Review 7 for Pillivuyt Long Porcelain Serving Platter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BethFtLauderdale
Ft. Lauderdale
January 13, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful & practical
January 13, 2009
We've had this piece for over 4 years and I use it for everything; works great with a little bowl of dip in the middle and bread or crackers around it
Also great for serving pork tenderloin and whole salmon
Very durable and goes with casual and more formal dining pieces