Pillivuyt Coupe Porcelain Mugs

From France, this white porcelain dinnerware is as sturdy as it is stylish. The plates and bowls feature a classic coupe design with a gentle contour and sleek rim. Thanks to an innovative formulation of various clays, the porcelain's delicate appearance belies its strength. Dressed up or down with formal or casual linens, flatware and glassware, this versatile dinnerware coordinates easily with patterned pieces. They're made in France by Pillivuyt, a company respected for fine porcelain tableware since 1818. Microwavable and dishwasher safe. 13.5-oz. cap. mugs, set of four.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Pillivuyt Coupe Porcelain Mugs
Review 1 for Pillivuyt Coupe Porcelain Mugs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
texlb
,Fort Worth
,TX
November 14, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great looking mugs
November 14, 2014
These are the perfect size coffee mug and they are great looking. They feel good in your hand and have held up well in the dishwasher. My only concern is that due to the shape of these mugs, a cup of coffee does not stay hot for very long.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Appearance, Design
Review 2 for Pillivuyt Coupe Porcelain Mugs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beachbichonmom
,Ahoskie
,NC
November 6, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
my favorite mugs
November 6, 2014
I love these mugs so much I am ordering a second set this year. They are large yet elegant and easy to hold. My tea or coffee stays warm until I finish it. They go with everything. I too broke one mug this past year but it was my own fault.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Size, Appearance, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Pillivuyt Coupe Porcelain Mugs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kmb27088
,VA
February 6, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect everyday mugs
February 6, 2014
I received these mugs as a wedding gift (I registered for them) and we have loved them over the past several months. I was surprised to see the negative review so I wanted to share my opinion in case you are hesitant about buying these. We did crack one mug, but it's because we dropped it. Other than that I've had no problems with them. I love the size, the look, and the shape is comfortable to hold. I highly recommend them!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Pillivuyt Coupe Porcelain Mugs
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Frenchfille
,Lafayette
,CO
December 5, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not worth the money
December 5, 2013
I received these as a wedding gift and had them on my registry. Out of the 4 mugs, 2 of them have problems. After washes in the dishwasher, 1 has a cracked handle and 1 has a chipped rim.
Cons: Not Durable
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Porcelyn
Laguna Beach, Ca
Posted July 7, 2014
Love these mugs!
I have had these dishes for years. They are washed in the dishwasher every day. Out of 12 mugs I have 11 remaining in perfect condition. The other I dropped on a granite counter.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)