Pillivuyt Coupe Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings

From France, this white porcelain dinnerware is as sturdy as it is stylish. The plates and bowls feature a classic coupe design with a gentle contour and sleek rim. Thanks to an innovative formulation of various clays, the porcelain's delicate appearance belies its strength. Dressed up or down with formal or casual linens, flatware and glassware, this versatile dinnerware coordinates easily with patterned pieces. They're made in France by Pillivuyt, a company respected for fine porcelain tableware since 1818. Microwavable and dishwasher safe. The five-piece place setting includes an 11" dinner plate, 9" soup/pasta plate, 8 1/4" salad plate and 12-oz. cup and 6 1/4" saucer. 20-piece place setting includes four sets.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
6 of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Pillivuyt Coupe Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings
Review 1 for Pillivuyt Coupe Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ginette24
,OTTAWA
,On
August 13, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pillivuyt Dinnerware
August 13, 2013
Nice porcelain but I was expecting a thinner material. It takes a lot of room in the dishwasher. I do like the shape for certain meals .Love the cups for morning latte.
Overall , I should have checked it out at a store before purchasing it because it is much heavier than I anticipated.
The website makes the porcelain look much whiter than it actually is.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design
Cons: Weight, Color
Review 2 for Pillivuyt Coupe Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mcnb
New BRaunfels, TX
July 20, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
best dishes i've ever had, worth every penny
July 20, 2011
These dishes have had two years of HARD use by a family of five. Not one has chipped. Only one has broken, and it didn't have a chance.. these dishes are pretty, retain heat, and bring elegance for every day use. I havent bothered using china since buying it...
Pros: Durable, Texture, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Pillivuyt Coupe Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SarahNewlife
Dallas, TX
June 6, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simply Perfect!
June 6, 2011
This dinnerware is beautiful, functional and perfectly balanced. It plays well with others too, but honestly, you won't want to look at your old dishes once you get these home. I'm building my entire tabletop around them!
Pros: Quality, Versatile, Design
Cons: haven't found one yet
Review 4 for Pillivuyt Coupe Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tatjana
Sea Cliff, NY
April 11, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite dishes!
April 11, 2011
While shopping on our vacation in Copenhagen, Denmark my husband and I fell in love with beautiful porcelain china from France. We were not going to carry it home all the way from Europe.
Upon return home I traced it back to where we first saw it and found out that what we're looking for is Pillivuyt. I checked manufactures website and was even more impressed. I looked up retailers in NY and headed to one of them. It was very disappointing. The display looked nothing like what we saw in Copenhagen. It was just collecting dust on the shelves of the store. Couple of days later I received Williams-Sonoma catalog and... Voila!! It was exactly what we have been looking for and the reviews were just the reinforcement to get the china.
So, after all of that... Thank you Williams-Sonoma catalog and thank you for the previous reviews! It was very helpful.
Review 5 for Pillivuyt Coupe Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GDBraiser
Los Angeles, CA
November 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Our Everyday China
November 1, 2010
I'd been eyeing these Pillivuyt dishes for years. The beauty of the Coupe design won me over with its elegant lines. I finally took the plunge and bought 8 place settings a couple years back. I love everything about these dishes. I use them as my everyday dishes and they look just as good now as they did when I bought them. The glaze on these dishes is super tough and make washing up a breeze. The generous sizes of the plates and the pasta/soup bowl make them incredibly versatile. Each piece has a nice heft to them and have withstood the occasional clang against my sink without breaking or chipping. These dishes can be dressed up for a dinner party, but are friendly enough to use for a casual everyday meal. These Coupe dishes are worth every penny spent.
Review 6 for Pillivuyt Coupe Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ArtN
Kingston, WA
October 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gorgeous and Refined
October 13, 2010
I was going to buy the Apilco, but I decided to go see these dinnerware sets in person. Why did I choose Pillivuyt?
They are a bit thinner that the other sets, which appealed to me.
The edges are tapered on the plates and cereal bowls. This gives them a very interesting look and feel.
It's obvious they are made by hand, at least the outer edges. Each dish is a little different. Definitely not cranked out on a machine. Imperfect edges just adds to the appeal.
The pasta bowl. No other set has a bowl like this. It's perfect for a hearty serving of soup or pasta. Once I saw and felt this bowl in my hands, I was sold.
These are also the slickest plates I've ever felt. The finish on them is eye catching and functional. Food just slides around easily. So they clean effortlessly. But they probably also drop just as easily.
The fit and finish and style of this set is top notch.
Review 7 for Pillivuyt Coupe Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overwhelmed
Dallas, Texas
July 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+11points
11of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great dishes
July 8, 2010
I bought this set last week and just love them. I have accidently hit them several times against the cabinet, dishwasher and sink and not one chip. I love the simplicity and also the versatility with other style dishes. I cannot say enough about them. They are a little more then the rest but just loved the style so much. I highly recommend these. I also buy from William Sonoma Home. Love all their products.