Pillivuyt Coupe Porcelain Dinnerware Collection

From France, this white porcelain dinnerware is as sturdy as it is stylish. The plates and bowls feature a classic coupe design with a gentle contour and sleek rim. Thanks to an innovative formulation of various clays, the porcelain's delicate appearance belies its strength. Dressed up or down with formal or casual linens, flatware and glassware, this versatile dinnerware coordinates easily with patterned pieces. They're made in France by Pillivuyt, a company respected for fine porcelain tableware since 1818. Microwavable and dishwasher safe. The 20-piece set includes four place settings, each with an 11" dinner plate, 9" soup/pasta plate, 8 1/4" salad plate and 12-oz. cup and 6 1/4" saucer. Additional pieces are available as sets of four: 12 1/4" buffet plate, 6 1/4" bread & butter plate, 16-oz. cap., 6" diam. cereal bowl and 13.5-oz. cap. mug.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Pillivuyt Coupe Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
Review 1 for Pillivuyt Coupe Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cooklette
,Buffalo
,NY
November 9, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Compare to Apilco
November 9, 2012
I had a hard time choosing between Pilivuyt and Apilco. As far as I can tell with my limited number of pieces from both sets here are some differences.
- Pillivuyt feels heavier
- The whites are NOT the same. Pillivuyt white is a warmer white and Apilco is a cooler white. I personally prefer the Apilco white.
- The handle on the Pillivuyt cup/saucer set is much thinner than Apilco's. Nice because it can fit fatter fingers, but not so nice because it really does feel too thin and it's harder to hold the cup.
I don't own a lot of Pillivuyt pieces, but the coupe line in particular is much more elegant in my opinion.
Pros: easy to wash, Durable, classic
Review 2 for Pillivuyt Coupe Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TurningIntoAFoodie
upstate NY
December 24, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beauty and Quality
December 24, 2009
These dishes are so classic and still very modern. They are heavy but carefully balanced. This may sound silly, but I believe it makes the food look better when served on these dishes. Everyone in my family especially loves the pasta bowls. These go with everything, and are timeless. I can see myself using these for a very long time, and they will never look dated.
Review 3 for Pillivuyt Coupe Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Brooklyn1
Brooklyn, NY
December 19, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
cup handles break very easily
December 19, 2009
very disappointed that almost all of the handles on the cups have broken on this set, in less than a year. Also a couple of the bowls have chipped from normal dishwasher use.
Review 4 for Pillivuyt Coupe Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
knoelle
San Luis Obispo, CA
July 20, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gorgeous dishes!
July 20, 2009
We got these dishes as a wedding gift. I thought I wanted something with a pattern, but have found these to be so contemporary and elegant! And because they are white they go with everything! They seem indestructible - we've had them over a year and they still look new. I know I'll still be happy with them in 20 years because they will never go out of style or be difficult to decorate around. Everyone always comments on how nice they look and feel.
Review 5 for Pillivuyt Coupe Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KFab
New York, NY
June 27, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Finally....great dishes!
June 27, 2009
After abandoning a complete set of very beautiful, buy useless Gracious Goods dinnerware, I bought this basic, but elegant set of Pillivuyt. They're functional and sturdy, all while crisply attractive.
Review 6 for Pillivuyt Coupe Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HappyFloridaCustomer
Sarasota, Fl
June 4, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lovely dinnerware
June 4, 2009
I am very pleased with this purchase. The dinnerware is simple yet sophisticated. I use it for both every day and for dinner parties. The quality is great!
Review 7 for Pillivuyt Coupe Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sapphire11507
Chandler, AZ
May 14, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sturdy and Beautiful
May 14, 2009
I received this dinnerware as a wedding gift and I absolutely love it. The design is very modern and it's a great presentation for food. The pieces have a very nice weight to them and are really beautiful. We use the pasta bowls almost every night.
Review 8 for Pillivuyt Coupe Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
satbgirl
San Diego, CA
April 28, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pillivuyt modern elegance
April 28, 2009
We got the Pillivuyt coupe dinnerware for our everyday dishes about a year ago. We picked them because we wanted something modern and elegant that would work well with casual dining and also with fancier meals. We have two kids -- ages 6 and 12 -- and I can say, this stuff stands up well to my 12-year-old when she does the dishes. I like the tea cups because they have a good size handle that even "man-fingers" can fit. The kids like the bowls for breakfast cereal. For our formal dinners, it goes well with any type of table linens, and shows food off beautifully. It's just a lovely, useful design, anyway you look at it!
Review 9 for Pillivuyt Coupe Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appygirl
Bristol TN
December 11, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best dinnware I've owned
December 11, 2008
After countless china patterns and I finally bought the Coupe dinnerware and it is perfect. Not only does it set a beautiful table, but it's indestructable. Not sure exactly how it's made but the French use this in restaurants and it totally resists chipping and breaking. I love the fact that you can order different size plates and bowls and don't have to have a cookie cutter set.