Pillivuyt Coupe Porcelain Cereal Bowls, Set of 4

From France, this white porcelain dinnerware is as sturdy as it is stylish. These bowls feature a classic coupe design with a gentle contour and sleek rim. Thanks to an innovative formulation of various clays, the porcelain's delicate appearance belies its strength. Dressed up or down with formal or casual linens, flatware and glassware, this versatile dinnerware coordinates easily with patterned pieces. They're made in France by Pillivuyt, a company respected for fine porcelain tableware since 1818. Microwavable and dishwasher safe. 6" diam. cereal bowls, set of four.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Pillivuyt Coupe Porcelain Cereal Bowls, Set of 4
Review 1 for Pillivuyt Coupe Porcelain Cereal Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mkvDC
,DC
March 22, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect bowls for everyday use
March 22, 2014
We have been using these bowls (and all other Pillivuyt Coupe dishes) for over 2 years, and they look as good as new. No chips or cracks and they have always been washed in the dishwasher. Highly recommend!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile
Review 2 for Pillivuyt Coupe Porcelain Cereal Bowls, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
COPHD
,CO
July 8, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easily discolors
July 8, 2012
We bought a set of 10 bowls and plates in fall 2011 after moving into a new home. Biggest selling point was that they were made without any lead or other toxins. We wanted everyday dishes that would hold up for many years. They are indeed well made and simple in design. However, after 4 months about 3/4 of the bowls started showing dark areas that I assume are due to contact with other bowls. These are not scratches but areas that appear to have worn away. The bowls washed in a dishwasher. This has not happened with other porcelain flatware I have owned and I have to assume it is due to the type of glaze used. I think these bowls will last many years but will continue to look even worse.
Pros: nice design
Cons: easily discolored
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
ArtN
Kingston, WA
Posted April 11, 2013
Top 50 Contributor
Ask for replacement
I received my huge shipment that included dinner plates, cups, bread plates, cereal bowls, salad plates. The whole set and more. I've used and probably abused my entire set. I love the color and quality that you can see and feel.
In my shipment, I had a few plates that were nicked on the bottom. They were happily replaced, no questions asked. I worked through Williams-Sonoma's customer service over the phone. Replacements arrived and no need to ship the replaced product back.
I haven't seen even a little mark on any of my dishes or cups. I use them as my regular set and they also go in the dishwasher.
Your pics look like something may have gone wrong with the glazing.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Pillivuyt Coupe Porcelain Cereal Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ArtN
Kingston, WA
October 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Must have to complete set
October 13, 2010
Perfect cereal bowls. Sturdy base and tapered edges makes them a joy to use. The pasta bowl that comes with the set is too large for most meals. We use the cereal bowls more often.
Review 4 for Pillivuyt Coupe Porcelain Cereal Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Innkeeper88
Champaign, IL
March 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent china
March 4, 2010
We purchased the Pillivuyt Coupe Cereal Bowls in white, to match other Apilco china we purchased at W-S. We are very pleased with the quality of the bowls - the finish, the strength, the size. They can readily match virtually any good white porcelain china which lacks a bowl of this shape and size. Excellent product.