Pillivuyt Basketweave Porcelain Mugs

This dinnerware celebrates the beauty in everyday objects; in this case, the willow gathering baskets used in French kitchen gardens. Pillivuyt, the French manufacturer of fine porcelain, developed it for us from one of their archival patterns. New molds were hand carved by a single artisan in order to ensure consistency of detail. Complementing both casual and formal table settings, the versatile dinnerware is made of porcelain, which is as durable as it is beautiful. 12 oz. cap.; 3-3/4" high. Microwavable; oven and dishwasher safe. Mugs, set of four. Made in France.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Pillivuyt Basketweave Porcelain Mugs
Review 1 for Pillivuyt Basketweave Porcelain Mugs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anninsouthworth
,Southworth
,WA
Southworth, WA
March 21, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sturdy and attractive
March 21, 2013
After more than 40 years of marriage, my husband and I finally decided to invest in matching dinner plates, salad plates, bowls and mugs. After researching many different patterns and prices, we settled on this basketweave style. They are suitable for everyday use -- you can put them in the microwave and the dishwasher without fear -- but fine for company as well. We ordered them online, and they came in separate boxes, well wrapped for travel.
Review 2 for Pillivuyt Basketweave Porcelain Mugs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DianafromFrance
,Portland
,OR
January 17, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect coffee cups!
January 17, 2012
These cups are the perfect size and weight for a good cup of coffee. More importantly, Pillivuyt basket weave line of dinnerware is the best everyday porcelain I have seen in years. I have purchased the entire line, but wish Wm. Sonoma carried more pieces, i.e., bread plates, serving bowls and platters.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Pillivuyt Basketweave Porcelain Mugs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KittyP
New York, NY
June 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lovely mugs
June 17, 2010
I bought these mugs "open stock" in the store to go with the mix-n-match white Pillivuyt dinnerware pieces I've been slowly amassing. My husband and I are picky about mugs and we both really like these. They hold just over 8 oz., are sturdy yet stylish, and feel very nice in the hand. Makes our morning coffee a bit more elegant than before.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
ausms
pittsford, ny
Posted January 6, 2014
Capacity of mugs doesn't jive with W-S description
You cite the mug capacity as 8 ounces whereas the description above shows that it's 12 ounces: which is true? Thanks; this is an important characteristic to us as we consider new dishes.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Pillivuyt Basketweave Porcelain Mugs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Subrobail
Erie, PA
May 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love These Mugs More than Bothersome Tea Cups
May 29, 2010
I love these mugs! My only wish is that I could have replaced the tea cups and saucers that come with the place settings with these mugs. Since only the tea cups come with the place setting, the mugs had to be ordered extra. That means I have a set of 20 tea cups and 20 mugs. I would prefer just to have the mugs. I mean, come on, what am I to do with 40 cups? But, in the end, these mugs are so great that they were worth buying in spite of the extra inventory.