Pillivuyt Basketweave Porcelain Dinnerware Collection

This dinnerware celebrates the beauty in everyday objects; in this case, the willow gathering baskets used in French kitchen gardens. Pillivuyt, the French manufacturer of fine porcelain, developed it for us from one of their archival patterns. New molds were hand carved by a single artisan in order to ensure consistency of detail. Complementing both casual and formal table settings, the versatile dinnerware is made of porcelain, which is as durable as it is beautiful. Microwavable; oven and dishwasher safe. 11" dinner plate; 8 1/2" salad plate; 9" soup plate; 9-oz. cup and 6 1/4" saucer; 19-oz., 6" cereal bowls. Sets of four. Made in France.
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
11 of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Pillivuyt Basketweave Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
Review 1 for Pillivuyt Basketweave Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4barryans
Torrance,CA
January 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It's different!!
January 7, 2010
I just love it because it's designed differently from the norm.I love the basketwave style and enjoy serving food in.Will be recommending to friends and family.
Review 2 for Pillivuyt Basketweave Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goldenlover
Fresno, CA
November 15, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful
November 15, 2009
for many years I have had colored or patterned dishes so I decided that with the redecoration of my kitchen I would go with all white dishes. The basketweave pattern is gorgeous and I find that the style is fit for casual as well as formal occasions. I can't wait for Thanksgiving to show them off, and these dishes make the food the star!
Review 3 for Pillivuyt Basketweave Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
myhome
July 11, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it!
July 11, 2009
We registered for this set to use for our everyday china. It is simple, beautiful and (so far) durable. I really wish that Williams Sonoma offered serving pieces to match the Basketweave pattern!
Review 4 for Pillivuyt Basketweave Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
csharman11
Brooklyn, NY
June 10, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
fantastic everyday china
June 10, 2009
I love these plates and bowls. They can be either elegant or casual. They go with all linens. We use them both indoors and out and have never had a problem with chipping.
Review 5 for Pillivuyt Basketweave Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ldecker
wichita, ks
March 29, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful for everyday or special occasion
March 29, 2009
I bought this dinnerware for every day use and was a bit concerned about its durability. I've been pleasantly surprised that after 3 months, it looks just as it did when I brought it home. I can't wait to spice it up with some accent pieces for Easter.
Review 6 for Pillivuyt Basketweave Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HSFL
Fort Myers, Florida
March 12, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful and Elegeant
March 12, 2009
We got this dinnerwear from our registry and we love it, super durable, you can do tons with it, dishwasher/oven/microwave safe, and just beautiful really compliments the table! I wouldn't have choosen anything else!
Review 7 for Pillivuyt Basketweave Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tater
Statesboro, GA
February 26, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
EXCELLENT QUALITY
February 26, 2009
These dishes are pricey, but if you want to purchase a set of white dishes that you can use for years to come, they are worth the money. Nice weight and stand up well to washing in the dishwasher.
Review 8 for Pillivuyt Basketweave Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
losangelena
Los Angeles
January 4, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Elegant, well made and timeless
January 4, 2009
I replaced my everyday china with the Basketweave over a year ago and I couldn't be happier with the quality or the versatility. Not only is it excellent for everyday use but it also mixes well with both vintage and new fine china, including Herrend, Hermes and Limoges.
Highly recommended for those seeking dinnerware that is of superior quality and lasts for years to come.
Review 9 for Pillivuyt Basketweave Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WeddingRegistryanonymous
san francisco,ca
January 1, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Flatware Slides all over plates
January 1, 2009
We picked out this dinnerware for our registry and found out that on the salad and dinner plates..silverware slips around because of the detail on the edge....super annoying!! I would NOT recommend.
Review 10 for Pillivuyt Basketweave Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JessicaandAlan
CA
November 6, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simple and Timeless
November 6, 2008
My husband and I purchased 2 sets of this beautiful china with the gift cards we received as wedding presents. I searched everywhere for china and could not find anything that suited our simple tastes. When we found these sets at WS we were sold. These dishes are not only beautiful and timeless but the wear like iron when compared to other expensive china sets found at other retailers. We are so happy with these and cannot wait to use them for our first family Thanksgiving at our new home. We ordered a Willie Bird too! Thanksgiving is going to be wonderful and we cannot wait! Thank you WS for classic china sets and delicious food!
Review 11 for Pillivuyt Basketweave Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
graceyb
Long Beach, CA
October 16, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great dishes
October 16, 2008
Love the Pillivuyt dishes. Much heavier and durable than my old bistroware and absolutely does not chip easily. Used for several dinner parties and through the dishwasher with not one chip. Love the basketweave!
Review 12 for Pillivuyt Basketweave Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AdirondacksMarty
Leesburg, VA
October 4, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very pleased
October 4, 2008
I bought 8 dinner plates and 8 luncheon plates to use for every day and I am quite pleased with their elegance and durability. There is no problem with placing them in the dishwasher and I have had no problems with chipping. I complement the set with Apilco deep cereal bowls and my own assortment of coffee mugs.
Review 13 for Pillivuyt Basketweave Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tifjohnson
September 15, 2008
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
would not recommend
September 15, 2008
All of the dishes in this set chip very easily where there is the weave decoration.