Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Pillivuyt Basketweave Porcelain Dinner Plates, Set of 4

This dinnerware celebrates the beauty in everyday objects; in this case, the willow gathering baskets used in French kitchen gardens. Pillivuyt, the French manufacturer of fine porcelain, developed it for us from one of their archival patterns. New molds were hand carved by a single artisan in order to ensure consistency of detail. Complementing both casual and formal table settings, the versatile dinnerware is made of porcelain, which is as durable as it is beautiful. Made of high-fired porcelain. Microwavable; oven and dishwasher safe. Set of four. Made in France.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Pillivuyt Basketweave Porcelain Dinner Plates, Set of 4
Review 1 for Pillivuyt Basketweave Porcelain Dinner Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Bryn Mawr
,PA
September 25, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous dinnerware
September 25, 2015
The plates are fine and elegant but sturdy enough not to chip or break. The basket weave pattern creates a perfect frame for the wonderful presentation of artful cuisine.
Wish there were bread plates, platters and other serving pieces.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Appearance, Quality, Size, Good for Entertaining, Weight, Balance, Easy to Store, Design, Color, artful
Cons: no serving pieces
Review 2 for Pillivuyt Basketweave Porcelain Dinner Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Roseburg
,OR
September 3, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Elegant or Casual Table Presentation
September 3, 2015
Perfect white plates with just enough design to work in either casual or formal place settings, and pass my husband's "nothing fussy" mandate. And they go with any food (we purchased expensive heathered red/dark raspberry dishes from an artist - ever seen lasagne or spaghetti against reddish plates with a design? Not very appetizing.) These are the perfect plates for us.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Versatile, Appearance, Quality, Size, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Color, fit our dishwasher!, less than 11" diameter
Cons: lack serving pieces
Review 3 for Pillivuyt Basketweave Porcelain Dinner Plates, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Santa Barbara
,Ca
April 28, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Dinner plates
April 28, 2015
Beautiful basketweave pattern on pure white plates. However, be aware of the size of these plates. They wouldn't fit in our cabinet. Also, they are on the heavier side.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Color, Appearance
Cons: Weight, Difficult to Store, Size
Review 4 for Pillivuyt Basketweave Porcelain Dinner Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Cleveland
,OH
October 8, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great tableware!
October 8, 2013
When registering my husband and I opted for nicer everyday dishes vs. also registering for China because I just didn't feel we would use the China enough to justify the cost and the storage. WE LOVE THESE DISHES. They are beautiful. Nice enough for special/holiday meals, but sturdy enough for everyday use and dishwasher safe! They have a nice weight to them and the pattern is very subtle and classic. Easy to pair with other patterns and French porcelain that I own. I definitely recommend!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Appearance, Weight