Pillivuyt Basketweave Dinnerware Place Settings

This dinnerware celebrates the beauty in everyday objects; in this case, the willow gathering baskets used in French kitchen gardens. Pillivuyt, the French manufacturer of fine porcelain, developed it for us from one of their archival patterns. New molds were hand carved by a single artisan in order to ensure consistency of detail. Complementing both casual and formal table settings, the versatile dinnerware is made of porcelain, which is as durable as it is beautiful. Microwavable; oven and dishwasher safe. A place setting includes an 11" dinner plate, 8 1/2" salad plate, 9" soup plate, 9-oz. cup and 6 1/4" saucer. The 20-piece set includes four 5-piece place settings. Made in France.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Pillivuyt Basketweave Dinnerware Place Settings
Review 1 for Pillivuyt Basketweave Dinnerware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IcedancerX
July 9, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My every day set
July 9, 2014
Some are warped, they are heavy. If that is a deal breaker stick to German or British porcelain or other French manufacturers. If you can pick them out in the store then you can avoid the warped ones. I love the look of the basket weave design. These are my every day plates. The Rosenthal I use for dinner parties. I don't like the basket weave cup and saucer design (seems heavy from aesthetics) but did buy them to complete the set. Perhaps the company could re-design the cup and saucer??? I like to use the covered lion bowls with this set.
Review 2 for Pillivuyt Basketweave Dinnerware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DWMB
,Bountiful
,Ut
December 24, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Product
December 24, 2013
Don't be scared off by false claims stating not level, too heavy or other negative comments. These are the greatest thing since sliced bread. Extremely high quality!!! Would Williams and Sonoma accept anything less? Of course not !!!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Pillivuyt Basketweave Dinnerware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fisher1
,Jackson
,Wy
July 1, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Service and Quality
July 1, 2013
We jumped off and bought this pattern plus flatware that has been just wonderful. The best was the service we received from the Little Rock, AR store. They are simply the best for follow up to make sure we received our additional pieces and packing them for the journey. Thanks so much and we will come back to you for the service and the quality of your products.
Review 4 for Pillivuyt Basketweave Dinnerware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy45
,Bloomfield Hills
,MI
June 10, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great dishes
June 10, 2013
I purchased these dishes to go with my newly remodeled kitchen about a month ago. They look great. I really like them. Please note that the dishes are heavy which I like but a good thing to know if you are buying online.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Appearance
Review 5 for Pillivuyt Basketweave Dinnerware Place Settings
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
,Carlsbad
,Ca
March 11, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
2of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Warped and heavy
March 11, 2013
I read the reviews of these plates and thought I would chance it. They are nice to look at if you aren't picky. But I am and these wouldn't suffice. First of all, they were warped as many had said. Secondly, the are extremely heavy. When buying porcelain, I expect thin and light. These were anything but that. WS sent me a second shipment and they came just the same. I couldn't even pick some out of the new set to make a complete set of unwarped dishes. So they all went back and I am back to square one. I expected more from WS. These dishes aren't cheap and they didn't meet my expectations. WS was wonderful regarding the return process fortunately. They let me keep my first set until I received my second set so I wouldn't be without dishes (but I am anyway right now). I do still believe in WS and will continue to shop there in the future, just not for nice plates.
Review 6 for Pillivuyt Basketweave Dinnerware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GigiMor
,NYC
January 26, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Elegant and simple
January 26, 2013
The basketweave design is really lovely -- classic, elegant, simple. It looks really great at an everyday table, and even better with a formal setup. It's versatile. Other pluses: nice weight, basketweave edges frame the plating beautifully, it washes easily (food doesn't stick in the basket weave). Overall, I feel like this is timeless quality.
Review 7 for Pillivuyt Basketweave Dinnerware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,NJ
July 4, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
5of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful and tough
July 4, 2012
I actually purchased the Pillivuyt Eclectique pattern recently and love it. What's great about it is that is a "mix and match" set, each size plate a slightly different pattern. Pillivuyt has many different serving pieces that will work with your set as the color of the porcelain is the same in all of the pieces. It's fun to have different patterns!
Review 8 for Pillivuyt Basketweave Dinnerware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mozartfan
,Brooklyn
,NY
June 17, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Five Star Restaurant Quality.......!
June 17, 2012
Excellent dishes.......... I am detail and quality oriented, and did a great deal of research before deciding on this Pillivuyt Basketweave Dinnerware, even went to a WS store to see this set in person before ordering it on line. ....... In my opinion it is one of the best white dinnerware sets on the market at this time.The quality is outstanding and so is the design. ....... I ordered eight place settings, inspite of the fact that matching bread and butter plates are not available at this time, because I like this set so much.
We use these dishes for every day dining, as well as for dinner invitations. ........
Merchandise arrived via UPS within a few days, packaging was excellent.
Pros: masterly designed and executed, recommend highly
Cons: no bread and butter plates and no serving pieces
Review 9 for Pillivuyt Basketweave Dinnerware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShorkieBowWow
,PA
April 2, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simple and beautiful
April 2, 2012
I absolutely love this set! It's elegant enough for a formal dinner. It feels so nice and is very durable. I just wish there were serving pieces to match!
Pros: Durable, Texture, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: no matching serving pieces