Pigs in a Blanket

Pigs in a blanket have been a staple of buffets and cocktail parties for generations. Our deliciously addictive version, from The Perfect Bite Co. in Los Angeles, takes the humble appetizer to sophisticated new heights. Flaky puff pastry is first rubbed with Provencal mustard and herbs, and then it is hand wrapped around perfectly spiced, nitrite-free all-beef franks. These hors d'oeuvres are easy to prepare: simply brush the pastry with egg wash, bake and serve. 24 pieces (1 lb., 8 oz. total). Shipped frozen. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Pigs in a Blanket
Review 1 for Pigs in a Blanket
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cajungal
January 7, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Attractive and Taste OK
January 7, 2015
These are easy to prepare and look cute. I think they taste fair but because my husband just loves them, I will continue to buy. He is not much an appetizer guy so I value his opinion.
Pros: Texture, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Cons: Amount
Review 2 for Pigs in a Blanket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TeamBogan
,Chanhassen
,MN
November 16, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My family's favorite
November 16, 2014
This was the best appetizer ever. It's easy and taste great for all ages! I made it for Christmas as an appetizer and it was gone in no time at all. Make sure you buy enough.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 3 for Pigs in a Blanket
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
openminded
,Naples
,fl
February 15, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
0of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not edible
February 15, 2013
The dough remains flat and flavorless, not flaky. Made for guests before I tried them myself....BAD idea.
Cons: Disappointing
Review 4 for Pigs in a Blanket
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Izzy
,Detroit
,MI
Plymouth, MI
September 13, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
They were gone in 15 minutes...
September 13, 2012
I had to cook them longer than suggested to "crisp" up the blankets. They are a tad too salty - but they're "pigs" in those blankets right? Seriously folks they were gone in 15 minutes and I've been asked to serve them again. Great food to have on food during football season!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Good for Entertaining
Review 5 for Pigs in a Blanket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GreenEyedMuse
,Clifton
,NJ
February 11, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious Pigs in a Blanket
February 11, 2012
These were simply the BEST Pigs in a Blanket that I have ever tasted! The pastry was deliciously light and the hot dogs were slightly smokey in flavor...when topped with a nice Dijon mustard or even ketchup they never failed to satisfy! Served them at our open house and they were certainly a hit - ordered three boxes and there wasn't one left, will order more next time so I can enjoy the left-overs!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Cons: absolutely nothing!
Review 6 for Pigs in a Blanket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arelen84
,Chicago
,Il
January 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious and Easy to Prepare
January 1, 2012
Fairly expensive but worth every penny. Light, fluffy and delicious. A holiday regular from now on.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor