Pigs in a Blanket

Pigs in a blanket have been a staple of buffets and cocktail parties for generations. Our deliciously addictive version, from The Perfect Bite Co. in Los Angeles, takes the humble appetizer to sophisticated new heights. Flaky puff pastry is first rubbed with Provencal mustard and herbs, and then it is hand wrapped around perfectly spiced, nitrite-free all-beef franks. These hors d'oeuvres are easy to prepare: simply brush the pastry with egg wash, bake and serve. 24 pieces (1 lb., 8 oz. total). Shipped frozen. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.043 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
17 of 23(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Pigs in a Blanket
Review 1 for Pigs in a Blanket
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
openminded
,Naples
,fl
February 15, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not edible
February 15, 2013
The dough remains flat and flavorless, not flaky. Made for guests before I tried them myself....BAD idea.
Cons: Disappointing
Review 2 for Pigs in a Blanket
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Izzy
,Detroit
,MI
Plymouth, MI
September 13, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
They were gone in 15 minutes...
September 13, 2012
I had to cook them longer than suggested to "crisp" up the blankets. They are a tad too salty - but they're "pigs" in those blankets right? Seriously folks they were gone in 15 minutes and I've been asked to serve them again. Great food to have on food during football season!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Good for Entertaining
Review 3 for Pigs in a Blanket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GreenEyedMuse
,Clifton
,NJ
February 11, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious Pigs in a Blanket
February 11, 2012
These were simply the BEST Pigs in a Blanket that I have ever tasted! The pastry was deliciously light and the hot dogs were slightly smokey in flavor...when topped with a nice Dijon mustard or even ketchup they never failed to satisfy! Served them at our open house and they were certainly a hit - ordered three boxes and there wasn't one left, will order more next time so I can enjoy the left-overs!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Cons: absolutely nothing!
Review 4 for Pigs in a Blanket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arelen84
,Chicago
,Il
January 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious and Easy to Prepare
January 1, 2012
Fairly expensive but worth every penny. Light, fluffy and delicious. A holiday regular from now on.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 5 for Pigs in a Blanket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimmzy
Sammamish, WA
December 22, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious Piggies
December 22, 2011
I gave these to my husband for Christmas. They are by far the best pigs in a blanket. The beef is of higher quality. The pastry around the beef adds a nice touch. My husband consumed these tasty treats with in two days.
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Great Gift, Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
Cons: not applicable
Review 6 for Pigs in a Blanket
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CariPie
,Orange County
,CA
November 28, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious...but pricey
November 28, 2011
These pigs in a blanket are really delicious and made from quality ingredients. They bake up perfectly according to their instructions! I think they are a bit pricey for the amount you get, but they disappeared VERY quickly from my table!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Cons: price
Review 7 for Pigs in a Blanket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tipton
CA
January 10, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pigs in a blanket
January 10, 2011
Amazing flavor all wrapped up in a light croissant that has the perfect texture to go along with the little piggies... Awesome!
Review 8 for Pigs in a Blanket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ncnew
January 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
very tasty appetizer
January 7, 2011
Very tasty, a slight hint of smoked flavor in the little hot dog, cooks evenly and attractive to serve.
Review 9 for Pigs in a Blanket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
twin2
Van Buren, AR
January 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for Party Time
January 5, 2011
Ordered these for our New Year's Eve Party and were these puppies a hit! I really got them for all of the kids but the adults went after them, too. The fact that they have no nitrites...bonus! Very flavorful and the pastry was perfect. Way above ordinary. Will do this again!
Review 10 for Pigs in a Blanket
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sibby3015
brewster,ny
January 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pigs in a Blanket
January 1, 2011
Very ordinary could have purchase same product in grocery store. I was very disappointed. Definately not worth the money.
Review 11 for Pigs in a Blanket
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
janiceeggroll
Schaumburg, il.
December 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
pretzels or chips might be better
December 31, 2010
Definitely disappointed and not worth the money. The hot dog was ok but the spice was overpowering and the dough was soggy on the bottom. Even if they were good they were a bit pricey for the amount.
Review 12 for Pigs in a Blanket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Student6
Louisville, Ky
December 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Classic flavor
December 25, 2010
The pastry was flakey and full of flavor. Everyone loved the taste of the meat and thought the flavor was outstanding. I would get this again.
Review 13 for Pigs in a Blanket
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
garel
Houston, TX
December 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nothing spectacular
December 2, 2010
I ordered the pigs in a blanket based on the comments I read from other customers. I was not impressed. I could barely taste the mustard and it really tasted like something I could have made at home. I will stick to the croissants and sticky buns going forward.
Review 14 for Pigs in a Blanket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
clydesmom
December 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great appetizer
December 1, 2010
Pigs in a Blanket were fantastic! Served them for Thanksgiving. Ordering more for Christmas. Sausage is tasty and blanket light and flaky.
Review 15 for Pigs in a Blanket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Piggies
San Francisco, Ca
May 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comfort Food - Redefined
May 21, 2010
This product was delicious, easy to make - a real HIT. . .it looks like a fancy snack - but provides all the comfort of everyone's childhood favorite.
Quick shipping too:)
Review 16 for Pigs in a Blanket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bausch
Connecticut
April 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for breakfast or cocktails
April 7, 2010
I was suspect of the quality based on previous experience with frozen pigs in a blanket from our meat store or gourmet shops, but decided to order them anyway. These were perfect for an early morning snack for our foursome before heading to the golf course. Nice, light wrap--not doughy and heavy like some pigs in a blanket. I would definitely order them again.
Review 17 for Pigs in a Blanket
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kitchenexplorer
Morris County, NJ
January 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pigs in a Blanket
January 21, 2010
Never considered using a store prepared product such as the pigs in a blanket until my time ran short and I ordered these. They came in a timely manner and were so delicious. No one even wondered if I had made them. I would order them again.
Review 18 for Pigs in a Blanket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FG125
Brooklyn, NY
January 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Gift
January 20, 2010
My friend absolutely loves Pigs in the Blanket so I bought them for her as a holiday gift. She said they were delicious and loved them!
Review 19 for Pigs in a Blanket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
leagleeye
Libertyville, IL
January 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great appetizer
January 18, 2010
I used this as an appetizer during our holiday Christmas party. They were excellent - in fact, the plate was empty and people were asking for more.
Review 20 for Pigs in a Blanket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Lake Bluff, IL
January 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great appetizer
January 15, 2010
These were a big hit during the holidays - I got rave reviews from family and friends. Wonderful flaky pastry, nice smoky flavor and snap to the mini dogs and the mustard was a great addition. I will be ordering these again.
page1 2 next