J.K. Adams Pig Cutting Board

Inspired by a vintage American cutting board, this pig-shaped maple board comes in handy for prep work, serving appetizers or as a playful kitchen accent. It's made in the USA of North American maple, lightly distressed and stained for an antiqued look. Crafted from sustainably harvested North American maple, durable enough to withstand daily use yet gentle on knife edges. Has a convenient hole for hanging. Doubles as a presentation piece. Made by the venerable J.K. Adams Co. of Vermont, specialists in finely made wooden kitchen wares.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for J.K. Adams Pig Cutting Board
Review 1 for J.K. Adams Pig Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Syphi
,Tuscaloosa
,AL
December 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pig cutting board
December 1, 2013
This item was purchased for a kitchen decoration rather than to be used as a cutting board. It is for a gift for a person who collects pigs.
Review 2 for J.K. Adams Pig Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VHall
,Urbana
,Oh
November 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cute pig cutting board
November 28, 2013
Its exactly what I thought it would be. Luv it! Totally made me smile.... I am not planning on using it though. Just one of those perfect things in a farm house...
Review 3 for J.K. Adams Pig Cutting Board
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
blessedrn
,Arcadia
,CA
June 12, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pig board no longer so cute
June 12, 2013
I really liked my pig board but it split in less than a year and I never soaked it for any length of time :( After it split then it curved.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Cons: split quickly
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
blessedrn
Arcadia
Posted September 5, 2013
split board
Well, I continue to use my board every day (so astonishing that others don't use it!) and it's flattened and the split has reversed enough that it doesn't bother me. Thanks for offering the lifetime guarantee. I'll try to remember it!
Blessedrn
0points
Customer avatar
JKAdams
DOrset, Vermont
Posted September 5, 2013
Lifetime Gaurantee
Please contact customer service at Williams Sonoma or us directly at J.K. Adams - our products have a lifetime guarantee!
+2points
2of 2found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for J.K. Adams Pig Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TiniBeenie
,Reston
,VA
February 15, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love the pig!
February 15, 2013
This cutting board was given to me as a gift off our registry. It is too cute to use so it is on display in our kitchen and looks great. It's very well made of gorgeous wood.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Weight
Review 5 for J.K. Adams Pig Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AmySF
,San Francisco
,CA
November 29, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
super cute
November 29, 2012
This cutting board is the cutest. Not functional for a real cutting board, but great for a decoration or cheese platter. I added the initials "PIG" to the bottom, and it's adorbs!
Pros: Shape
Cons: Size