J.K. Adams Pig Cutting Board

Inspired by a vintage American cutting board, this pig-shaped maple board comes in handy for prep work, serving appetizers or as a playful kitchen accent. It's made in the USA of North American maple, lightly distressed and stained for an antiqued look. Crafted from sustainably harvested North American maple, durable enough to withstand daily use yet gentle on knife edges. Has a convenient hole for hanging. Doubles as a presentation piece. Made by the venerable J.K. Adams Co. of Vermont, specialists in finely made wooden kitchen wares.
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
10 of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for J.K. Adams Pig Cutting Board
Review 1 for J.K. Adams Pig Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Syphi
,Tuscaloosa
,AL
December 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pig cutting board
December 1, 2013
This item was purchased for a kitchen decoration rather than to be used as a cutting board. It is for a gift for a person who collects pigs.
Review 2 for J.K. Adams Pig Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VHall
,Urbana
,Oh
November 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cute pig cutting board
November 28, 2013
Its exactly what I thought it would be. Luv it! Totally made me smile.... I am not planning on using it though. Just one of those perfect things in a farm house...
Review 3 for J.K. Adams Pig Cutting Board
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
blessedrn
,Arcadia
,CA
June 12, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pig board no longer so cute
June 12, 2013
I really liked my pig board but it split in less than a year and I never soaked it for any length of time :( After it split then it curved.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Cons: split quickly
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
blessedrn
Arcadia
Posted September 5, 2013
split board
Well, I continue to use my board every day (so astonishing that others don't use it!) and it's flattened and the split has reversed enough that it doesn't bother me. Thanks for offering the lifetime guarantee. I'll try to remember it!
Blessedrn
0points
Customer avatar
JKAdams
DOrset, Vermont
Posted September 5, 2013
Lifetime Gaurantee
Please contact customer service at Williams Sonoma or us directly at J.K. Adams - our products have a lifetime guarantee!
+2points
2of 2found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for J.K. Adams Pig Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TiniBeenie
,Reston
,VA
February 15, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love the pig!
February 15, 2013
This cutting board was given to me as a gift off our registry. It is too cute to use so it is on display in our kitchen and looks great. It's very well made of gorgeous wood.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Weight
Review 5 for J.K. Adams Pig Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AmySF
,San Francisco
,CA
November 29, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
super cute
November 29, 2012
This cutting board is the cutest. Not functional for a real cutting board, but great for a decoration or cheese platter. I added the initials "PIG" to the bottom, and it's adorbs!
Pros: Shape
Cons: Size
Review 6 for J.K. Adams Pig Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
iheartwsstuff
October 17, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cute Kitchen Decor
October 17, 2011
Love this cutting board. Reminds me of one my grandmother has in her kitchen. I did expect this cutting board to be thicker than it was but it's still great. I have it hanging in my kitchen!
Review 7 for J.K. Adams Pig Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StacyB
Los Angeles, CA
September 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE...but use as decor!
September 22, 2010
I love this item! Although I don't use it as a cutting board but instead hang it in my kitchen...it's adorable as kitchen decor!
Review 8 for J.K. Adams Pig Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
howright
Madison Wisconsin
January 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it!
January 3, 2010
I bought this board a few years ago because my grandma had a pig cutting board when I was growing up and it was one thing I wish I could have inherited. It is handy to use for chopping small stuff and like a previous reviewer mentioned its great for serving.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
woodbyd
Boise, Idaho
Posted May 18, 2011
My Sentiment Exactly
I bought the pig cutting board for the exact same reason. I sure wish I knew what happened to Grandma's cutting board! But this is next best thing to having hers!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for J.K. Adams Pig Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ASJB
Memphis, Tn
January 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pig Cutting Board
January 2, 2010
Quite a 'pig'. Worth the purchase if you are looking for that "perfect" gift for the "cook" or "Man Griller" in you family.Great Gift idea.
Review 10 for J.K. Adams Pig Cutting Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Henrietta
Darnestown, MD
July 9, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sooooo Cute
July 9, 2009
I bought this board when I moved into my new house as the kitchen theme was going to be pigs and cockerels. I LOVE IT. Yes it is a little small, but it is so cute and gets a lot of comments from guests. I have actually a second one in the cupboard for when this one totally wears out and I'm very seriously thinking of purchasing a third before you discontinue. Thanks for selling this absolutely adorable cutting board.
Review 11 for J.K. Adams Pig Cutting Board
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bob2424
Tampa, FL
June 22, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pig cutting board
June 22, 2009
It was smaller than I anticipated.
Otherwise it was very nice - using it as a cheeseboard.
Review 12 for J.K. Adams Pig Cutting Board
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MarciHomemaker
Las Vegas, NV
September 29, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cute but small
September 29, 2008
Very cute cutting board but it is small. It is very nice if you were to use it to present food on.