Pierre the Pig

Playful figures like our porcine chef are a delightful fixture in many French bistros, where their chalkboard apprises patrons of the plats du jour (today's special). Hand painted with meticulous attention to detail, the molded resin statue can display a dinner party menu, grocery list or even telephone messages. 8 1/2" wide, 22 1/2" high. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.85 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
19 of 20(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Pierre the Pig
Review 1 for Pierre the Pig
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CabinFever
,CA
Pleasanton, CA
November 16, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love Pierre the Pig!
November 16, 2013
I've had Pierre the Pig for over 5 years now. We use him just about daily and he's always in my kitchen holding down the fort! He's definitely a charmer!
Review 2 for Pierre the Pig
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5ladybugs
,Centennial
,Co
September 14, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pierre the Pig
September 14, 2013
When I first saw Pierre, it was years ago. He wasn't for sale. About 5 or 6 years ago, I got a call from WS, telling me he was available.
Bought him right away. When not using as a menu board, he holds a greeting for all that come into the kitchen. He has a spot in out kitchen!
Pros: Durable, Personalization, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Pierre the Pig
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mibuddi
,little elm
,tx
little elm, tx
August 23, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pierre the Pig
August 23, 2013
The chalk board came off when I was trying to unpack but I am going to reattach with some glue. I like it and fits perfectly in the corner of my kitchen window seat..
Pros: Color, Size
Cons: chalkboard needs to be secured better
Review 4 for Pierre the Pig
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
surfgrl460
November 21, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Looks cheaply made.
November 21, 2012
I have wanted Pierre for along time. I finally went to W&S and bought him. I brought him home and took him out. I was hoping he was a thick glass. He feels plastic. He doesnt really look like this picture. He is very small. I am extremely disappointed.
Review 5 for Pierre the Pig
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
glue
,bentonville
,ar
Bella Vista, Arkansas
March 30, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
no more excuses!
March 30, 2012
This is a great way to remind yourself, we love it, and it really is cute!
Pros: Design
Review 6 for Pierre the Pig
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CharlotteAnn
,Narransett
,ri
November 20, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
too cute to put away
November 20, 2011
I purchased for a party message but he is too cute not to keep out. I love this guy! I live in a restored barn on the coast so the theme is great!
Review 7 for Pierre the Pig
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vava
Chicago, Illinois
July 23, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful accent piece to your kitchen! :)
July 23, 2011
I purchased this lovely item for my new condo & I just simply "LOVE" IT!!! Pierre is just a delight to have in your kitchen & he makes a fantastic conversation piece! My mom just loves seeing his presence when she visits me. I added him to my new Pottery Barn Entertaining Bar. I recommend him to anyone wanting to add an accent piece to add life to their kitchen!!! :)
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Appearance
Review 8 for Pierre the Pig
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LovesAGreatDeal
Laguna Niguel
July 11, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
perfect kitchen pig
July 11, 2011
I have been looking for a kitchen chef pig w/ chalkboard, ever since my previous one fell off the counter and broke. This one is perfect - not too big and reasonable in price. Most I've seen are $200 and over. Pierre has a very nice face (not a scary or mean face). He is very pleasant company in the kitchen.
Pros: Quality, Size, Appearance
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 9 for Pierre the Pig
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Catbird
Palm Coast, FL
June 20, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Too Fragile! Breaks like an eggshell.
June 20, 2011
I love my Pierre the Pig but I didn't realize how fragile he is until my vacuum clean cord caught him as I was vacuuming the rug under my kitchen bistro table. He tipped over on the granite counter and a chunk of his hat and knuckle broke in too many pieces to glue, although we did glue the two largest pieces back onto his hat. He breaks like an eggshell. I've only had him a few weeks. I am sick about it.
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Appearance
Cons: Quality, Fragile
Review 10 for Pierre the Pig
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brtsflk
baton rouge, la
May 21, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BEST DARNED GIFT CHOICE I HAVE EVER MADE
May 21, 2011
PIERRE IS CHARMING. THAT'S THE LEAST I CAN SAY ABOUT HIM. AN ALL TIME HIGH POINT IN GIFTS I HAVE GIVEN TO MY WIFE, I WOULD GLADLY DO IT OVER AND OVER AGAIN. A REALLY EXUBERANT RESPONSE FOR SOMETHING SO SIMPLE. IT TRULY IS ONE OF THOSE GIFTS FOR THE PERSON WHO HAS EVERYTHING.
REFINED AND ELEGANT.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Size, Appearance, Design, Weight, a conversation starter.
Cons: Fragile
Review 11 for Pierre the Pig
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kirbycw
massachusetts
October 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pierre Flair!
October 15, 2010
I saw this at the store, can home and thought about it, (kinda of expensive)
Went back and brought him home, what a hit the kids love it and have thought of all kinds of messages to write on him.
Review 12 for Pierre the Pig
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gigi24
ozark, missouri
October 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
love pierre!
October 1, 2010
We've had Pierre for 5 years now, and he looks as great now as the day I brought him home! He's always in the kitchen, looking cute as ever, and he never ceases to be a conversation starter. I've had friends offer to buy him, though they know I'll never get rid of him. Pierre is the quintessential kitchen accessory.
Review 13 for Pierre the Pig
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blondy
New York, N.Y.
July 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My companion Pierre
July 13, 2010
Saw Pierre at a friends house and had to have him. Pierre is a great listener, dosen't talk back and everyone loves him.
He is there when I need to jut down a note, phone # , or a message.
Besides, he is handsome.
Review 14 for Pierre the Pig
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mafia
Rockville Centre,New York
April 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
my french piggie
April 14, 2010
I just purchased a home and received a gift card from family.After searching your website, I spotted Pierre and had to have him.I got Pierre today and love him!
Review 15 for Pierre the Pig
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jewels2
Shreveport, LA
February 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beyond Expectation
February 21, 2010
Every time I go to California to visit my sister I would insist we go to W&S. The first time I noticed Pierre I just knew I had to have him one day. Well we all know the restraints that flying has put on us so I just didn't purchase Pierre. I received Pierre for Christmas and couldn't be happier. What a welcome addition to my kitchen!!
Review 16 for Pierre the Pig
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
twig28560
New Bern, NC
February 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pierre The Pig Big Hit
February 11, 2010
I have been looking for this for quite some time. I was thrilled to find it at Willian-Sonoma. He is everthing I wanted and the perfect accessory for my kitchen. I love that he sparks conversation with guests .
Review 17 for Pierre the Pig
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JeffF
Grosse Ile, MI
January 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pierre the Pig
January 22, 2010
Mine arrived yesterday and it's way cool. I BBQ constantly when the weather permits and I'm always explaining what I'm attempting next - now Pierre can do the talking. Very cool presentation piece.
Review 18 for Pierre the Pig
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Slackkeymike
Huntsville, AL
December 31, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love my Pig!!
December 31, 2009
First time I saw Pierre was at a WS store... I offered to buy it on the spot. But it was not for sale! It was just a store decoration (at that time). I asked the lady if she knew where I could buy it and she said I was the 50th person that day to ask. She did help me out and eventually I recieved one. He has been in our kitchen ever since. Nice, heavy duty resin material. Paint/Color holds up very well. So glad to see Pierre in the regular catalog.
Review 19 for Pierre the Pig
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mariss
Spokane, WA
November 14, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Whimsical Pig!
November 14, 2009
Pierre adds a wonderful & whimsical touch to the room! His menu board is great fun to change to whatever decadent meal or dessert I desire. For anyone that loves to cook or bake, especially food with a French flair, Pierre makes the experience more enjoyable by displaying "today's special." I absolutely love him!
Review 20 for Pierre the Pig
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BOOBEAR
SANTA MARIA, CA.
April 4, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A PIG FOR EVERY SEASON!!
April 4, 2009
We keep Pierre out all year long. He slightly changes from season to season with flowers and other appropriate decorations including a sesonal greeting!!!