Pierre the Pig

Playful figures like our porcine chef are a delightful fixture in many French bistros, where their chalkboard apprises patrons of the plats du jour (today's special). Hand painted with meticulous attention to detail, the molded resin statue can display a dinner party menu, grocery list or even telephone messages. 8 1/2" wide, 22 1/2" high. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Pierre the Pig
Review 1 for Pierre the Pig
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SeasonedCincyCook
,Cincinnati
,OH
June 13, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great personality
June 13, 2014
We love Pierre the Pig. He has lots of personality, and is a great conversation piece. We do lots of brunches and buffets, so he's a nice decoration for the food table. His only downside is that the little board is not very sturdy. When it arrived it was broken loose. We opted to glue it back together rather than go through the hassle of exchanging him. But, it still feels a bit fragile. The pig itself is solid, well made, and we've used him now to say Happy Birthday, Welcome, Don't Forget to Pick Up. . . . ., etc. He's now a member of the family. :)
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Appearance
Cons: board is fragile
Review 2 for Pierre the Pig
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CabinFever
,CA
Pleasanton, CA
November 16, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love Pierre the Pig!
November 16, 2013
I've had Pierre the Pig for over 5 years now. We use him just about daily and he's always in my kitchen holding down the fort! He's definitely a charmer!
Review 3 for Pierre the Pig
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5ladybugs
,Centennial
,Co
September 14, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pierre the Pig
September 14, 2013
When I first saw Pierre, it was years ago. He wasn't for sale. About 5 or 6 years ago, I got a call from WS, telling me he was available.
Bought him right away. When not using as a menu board, he holds a greeting for all that come into the kitchen. He has a spot in out kitchen!
Pros: Durable, Personalization, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Pierre the Pig
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mibuddi
,little elm
,tx
little elm, tx
August 23, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pierre the Pig
August 23, 2013
The chalk board came off when I was trying to unpack but I am going to reattach with some glue. I like it and fits perfectly in the corner of my kitchen window seat..
Pros: Color, Size
Cons: chalkboard needs to be secured better
Review 5 for Pierre the Pig
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
surfgrl460
November 21, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
2of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Looks cheaply made.
November 21, 2012
I have wanted Pierre for along time. I finally went to W&S and bought him. I brought him home and took him out. I was hoping he was a thick glass. He feels plastic. He doesnt really look like this picture. He is very small. I am extremely disappointed.
Review 6 for Pierre the Pig
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
glue
,bentonville
,ar
Bella Vista, Arkansas
March 30, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
no more excuses!
March 30, 2012
This is a great way to remind yourself, we love it, and it really is cute!
Pros: Design