Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Pierre the Pig

Playful figures like our porcine chef are a delightful fixture in many French bistros, where their chalkboard apprises patrons of the plats du jour (today's special). Hand painted with meticulous attention to detail, the molded resin statue can display a dinner party menu, grocery list or even telephone messages. 8 1/2" wide, 22 1/2" high. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Pierre the Pig
Review 1 for Pierre the Pig
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
August 14, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lots of character, easy to paint
August 14, 2016
Pierre really adds character to the kitchen. His facial expression is perfect, just the slightest smile. His size is perfect. I have seen other pigs that are way too big and have to go on the floor. He sits on my counter to the side of the sink. I painted his coat brown. I also painted his tie, buttons and utensils cream with a brown acrylic craft paint glaze to match his apron/hat. I used acrylic craft paints and sealed it with a wax paste. It looks wonderful like it was originally done this way. He now matches my decor (glazed cream cabinets with brown accents) perfectly!
Pros: Design, Quality, Size
Cons: Fragile
Review 2 for Pierre the Pig
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Alamogordo
,NM
Alamogordo, NM
May 15, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Pig
May 15, 2016
I cannot say enough about my "Pierre"! He is rather large, and stunning in my kitchen. I love writing messages on his chalkboard too! I posted a "Happy Mother's Day" message on him and sent out the picture on a group text to my sisters and friends. Now, they all want him! This is definitely one of my very favorite purchases at William Somona!!
Pros: Design, Quality, Size, Weight
Review 3 for Pierre the Pig
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
December 6, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great decor for the kitchen bar counter
December 6, 2015
I think they fixed the chalkboard issue... the previous reviews said that the chalkboard was not very secure... the one I received was perfect... no issue at all
Pros: Easy to Clean, Versatile, Appearance, Quality, Size, Good for Entertaining, Design
Review 4 for Pierre the Pig
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Goshen
,MA
January 15, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Welcome Pierre !!
January 15, 2015
Pierre is a great addition to are kitchen
he fits right in . just love him . !!
Pros: Personalization, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Color, Appearance
Cons: wish it was not resin
Review 5 for Pierre the Pig
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Cincinnati
,OH
June 13, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great personality
June 13, 2014
We love Pierre the Pig. He has lots of personality, and is a great conversation piece. We do lots of brunches and buffets, so he's a nice decoration for the food table. His only downside is that the little board is not very sturdy. When it arrived it was broken loose. We opted to glue it back together rather than go through the hassle of exchanging him. But, it still feels a bit fragile. The pig itself is solid, well made, and we've used him now to say Happy Birthday, Welcome, Don't Forget to Pick Up. . . . ., etc. He's now a member of the family. :)
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Appearance
Cons: board is fragile
Review 6 for Pierre the Pig
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,CA
Pleasanton, CA
November 16, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love Pierre the Pig!
November 16, 2013
I've had Pierre the Pig for over 5 years now. We use him just about daily and he's always in my kitchen holding down the fort! He's definitely a charmer!
Review 7 for Pierre the Pig
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Centennial
,Co
September 14, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pierre the Pig
September 14, 2013
When I first saw Pierre, it was years ago. He wasn't for sale. About 5 or 6 years ago, I got a call from WS, telling me he was available.
Bought him right away. When not using as a menu board, he holds a greeting for all that come into the kitchen. He has a spot in out kitchen!
Pros: Durable, Personalization, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Pierre the Pig
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,little elm
,tx
little elm, tx
August 23, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pierre the Pig
August 23, 2013
The chalk board came off when I was trying to unpack but I am going to reattach with some glue. I like it and fits perfectly in the corner of my kitchen window seat..
Pros: Color, Size
Cons: chalkboard needs to be secured better
Review 9 for Pierre the Pig
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
November 21, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
4of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Looks cheaply made.
November 21, 2012
I have wanted Pierre for along time. I finally went to W&S and bought him. I brought him home and took him out. I was hoping he was a thick glass. He feels plastic. He doesnt really look like this picture. He is very small. I am extremely disappointed.
Review 10 for Pierre the Pig
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,bentonville
,ar
Bella Vista, Arkansas
March 30, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
no more excuses!
March 30, 2012
This is a great way to remind yourself, we love it, and it really is cute!
Pros: Design