This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Pie Drip Catcher

Bountiful pies are the best-but generous fillings can overflow while baking. Use our handy nonstick metal tray underneath your pie dish to catch messy drips before they land on the bottom of your oven. Tray catches drips and keeps your hands safely away from the pie dish and protects the delicate pastry crust as you remove the pie from the oven. The raised nonslip silicone ring holds the pie dish securely in place and prevents it from sticking to the bottom of the catcher. Compact tray is small enough to fit inside countertop ovens. Durable nonstick finish makes clean-up quick and easy. 13 3/4" x 12 3/4". Made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Pie Drip Catcher
Review 1 for Pie Drip Catcher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vickiv1945
,santa cruz
,ca
September 29, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
perfect for baking my favorite pies
September 29, 2014
This is just what I needed to keep my oven drip free!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 2 for Pie Drip Catcher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JiJiMac
,Orange County
,CA
July 15, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
SuperGizmo to the Rescue!
July 15, 2014
I love my Pie Drip Catcher! Previously, I had put a bake sheet under my pie - I even tried to elevate the plate with "bake-proof" stones, so that air could circulate underneath. Finally, someone fabricated what I had jerry-rigged! I love it! I am going to buy a second one, while they're still on sale! It's non-stick, sized just right, and functional but inexpensive. It even fits in the toaster oven (for re-heating leftovers, melting cheese onto nachos, etc.) when heating up the big oven seems excessive.
Hey, I happen to like the right tool for the right job! Is it completely necessary? Maybe not, but it didn't cost much and it works great!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Pie Drip Catcher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MHawth
,Great Falls
,VA
March 30, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Item and Easy to Clean
March 30, 2014
What a great idea. I bought one to test it, and I'm buying another now since I usually make at least two pies at a time. It catches the spills and is easy to clean. Unlike foil, doesn't blow around in a convection oven.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Pie Drip Catcher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JhenniM
,Gilbert
,AZ
October 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Fantastic timesaver!
October 30, 2013
This item is fantastic when baking fruit pies that like to overflow and leave a messy oven bottom. This time-saver perfectly fit under the pie plate and balanced the dish for even and thorough baking. Clean-up was simple and quick, leaving me as a happy baker. There was no difference in baking time or procedure.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design
Review 5 for Pie Drip Catcher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FinnC
,Asheville
,NC
October 30, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Great product
October 30, 2013
I am very happy with the drip catcher. It was very easy to use, made getting the pie out of the over much easier than normal and not having to worry about any drippings - wonderful! It worked like a charm. I have bought another one so when I am making two pies at once I have one. Really great product. Very good quality also.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 6 for Pie Drip Catcher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JerseyRose
,Glen Ridge
,NJ
July 10, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great invention
July 10, 2013
No need to use aluminum foil on the bottom of pie plate or casserole dish. Easy to clean.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Pie Drip Catcher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ragsnokc
,Oklahoma City
,OK
January 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Perfect Product
January 5, 2013
I have been using a cookie sheet for years when baking a traditional apple pie recipe my mother-in-law gave me. What a mess! This item is wonderful! I can remove the pie from the oven with ease and cleaning up is great. Thank you W-S.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Shape, Design
Review 8 for Pie Drip Catcher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mec41
,Potsdam
,NY
December 30, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
My favorite oven protector
December 30, 2012
This pie drip catcher is wonderful. It prevents spills onto the racks and oven floor and eliminates burned on spills. I'd recommend it to anyone who bakes pies.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design
Review 9 for Pie Drip Catcher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vineyarder
,Clelarwater
,FL
December 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Essential for Pie Bakers!
December 21, 2012
This item eliminates the drips all over the bottom of your oven when you bake a pie, or a liquid-filled casserole.
Now I can cook, especially bake pies, knowing that I won't face all the sticky, burnt-on sugar clean-up. Now I can just enjoy my pie and go on to cook something else with out a messy oven.
It is non-stick, too, so you can clean it in a flash.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 10 for Pie Drip Catcher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FritzieCA
,SF Bay Area
,CA
November 30, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Ingenious!
November 30, 2012
First use last night for a pecan pie. A brilliant product! Drips fell into the non-stick catcher and cleaned easily. Elevated pie dish helped for a perfectly browned crust. A pie baker's dream.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight, easy grip
Review 11 for Pie Drip Catcher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eiht50
,Lansing
,MI
November 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
A must have if you bake pies
November 10, 2012
I baked an apple pie using the pie drip catcher. It worked beautifully. It caught all of the overflow, which was much more than I had expected. The pie crust turned out even flakier when using this pan. The pan is also very easy to clean. It's a definite winner.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight